Am trying to find out which dvd copying software to use

First off I would like to thank anybody who replies to this question…

Second I read the read me first and tried to search for my answer and could not find it…

Third my stupid newbie question…

I recently bought a dvd burner and am trying to find out which dvd copying software to use. I am not an expert so I like the one click copy type programs. I found one perfect for me from 321 studios called dvd x copy express. It makes copies of dvd movies and fits them to one disc and I love it except one thing I can’t make copies of my backups! I can copy original dvd movies fine and play them on my home dvd or computer but when I tried to make a copy of a copy it would not let me…

Is there a program out there that works as well as dvdxcopy express and will allow me to copy copies?

If this is too stupid a question or has been answered a million times already sorry in advance…

you can use nero express to copy a back up dvd and just click copy entire cd
nero express is part of nero 6

Thanks gary I will try that, I have nero 6 but I thought I would need a fancy dvd only software to make backups. Does this put in special features and menues? How about dvd’s like the soprano’s? Never mind I will try it out and see… Thanks again!

to make dvd i found the best program to use is dvd shrink and yes you can have menu, subpicture,and trailers (pretty easy to use )

dvd x copy express is ok (just 1 click and that it )but no menu
unless you click entire disk. the problem with doing this is on some dvd you will find it go a little blocker

onces you have made a copy using dvd x or dvd shrink .then u can use nero express to make more copy just by clicking copy cd

DVD Shrink all the way.

Thank u guys for the help!

I tried to copy disc with nero 6 from a copy I made useing copy x but it said not enough space on disc. When I made the first copy with copy x I clicked entire disc and I have menu’s and all.