Am i totally F**ked?!?!?!?!?!

vbimport

this is copied from earlier post as this problem has got bigger

im no expert but i think i can go ahead and credit this next problem to my power supply, i was trying to copy anchorman, in dvd shrink i checked off perform deep anaylisis and the best compression option right under, knowing it would take forever i was doin this right before i went to bed so that when i woke up everything should be finished and it should be asking me to pop in a blank dvd to copy, well i woke up and turned the screen on to find that my computer had shut it self down and i couldnt start it back up because of some error, on the screen said something about an error “missing or corrupt file - system32\drivers
tfs.sys” not found, but it said hit esc so i did and then another screen came up saying something to the effect of like a newly configured hardware may have cause this and the computer was shut off to save files, but at the bottom it had restart computer in safe mode, safe mode with netwark card, safe mode with command prompt, or star windows with best last known configuration, or start windows normally, tried all them when i hit enter on a option the computer just tried to restart get to the gateway symbol and you hear these beeps coming from the tower and then it would just go back to that screen with what options to start the computer, it wouldnt go back to that first error screen i saw.

my system specs just in case you need it
gateway desktop performance 1000
200-Watt Power Supply
Quantum 20-GB 4500-RPM Ultra 100 Hard Disk Drive orignial harddrive
hitachi deskstar 7k250 80gb harddrive
512mb ram
Intel (Fedora) motherboard Pentium III - 1000-MHz
windows xp home edition service pack its 5.1.2600 service pack 2 build 2600
benq 1620 master
cd burner (dont know the brand) slave

ok well ok so i had enough i called microsoft, and they had me put in the WinXP cd to start the computer from cd so i could try to repair the “system32\drivers