All in one DVD Ripper for a newbie?

Hello all, i am new to this whole DVD ripping thing, and new to this great community. I hope you guys can help me!

I have lots of DVDs, HD DVDs, and Blu Rays that i would like to have a copy of on my computers hard drive. But when doing research on DVD rippers i see that you need a program to Rip the DVD (which i think means to take off the DRM stuff) and another program to copy the VIDEO_TS files, and another program to covert those VIDEO_TS files so something you can play with a media player.

What i’m looking for is one program that will do the following:

-Can take off the DRM stuff on DVDs, HD DVDs and Blu Ray (Blu Ray ripping is not needed but a nice perk)

-Copy the VIDEO_TS files and convert them to something i can play

-Do it to the highest possible quality

-Put the new movie on my hard drive (a lot of programs require you to copy them to another DVD)

And i have another question:

When the whole process is complete and i access the movie on my computer will it go straight to the movie, or will i be able to see the menu screen and pick scene selection, and special features, and subtitle options.

Thanks!

P.S. Price is not really an issue here.

Scroll down the main Forum page to “Movie copy Software” and look at the DVDFab subforum. There is also a HighDefinition forum for hardware/software. DVDFab is about the only game in town for an all-in-one package.

Yes. Fab is keeping up with everything. The wife loves to buy them movies. The newer one’s are getting hard to backup with the freebie stuff.

DVDFab is not yet effective on Blu Ray movies with BD+ protection. If you need to rip those to the hard drive, the only choice is AnyDVD HD. AnyDVD is not an all-in-one program however.

Ripping means moving the video (or audio) from the disk to the hard drive. With encrypted disks, this means the disk has to be decrypted first, which AnyDVD or DVDFab will do for you.