Alcohol vs. CloneCD

:rolleyes:
Hello everyone!!!
I don’t come here as much as I should and perhaps that is why my question may seem lame, for that I applogize.
I’ve been using CloneCD for a few years and I have been very satisfied with it. I’m currently using 4x. Why would I want to switch? What are the advantages of of using switching to Alcohol 120%, if any?
Thank you to those that take time to respond,

Jeff in LA.,CA. USA.

I can tell you better: ther will not be any disadvantage if you start using Alcohol. Alcohol is currently the top cloning tool. CloneCD only now starts supporting features that Alcohol support ages ago :slight_smile: I already forgot CloneCD, it was good as long it lasted. I and most users are very happy with Alcohol.

[QUOTE]vio_man I can tell you better: ther will not be any disadvantage if you start using Alcohol. Alcohol is currently the top cloning tool. CloneCD only now starts supporting features that Alcohol support ages ago I already forgot CloneCD, it was good as long it lasted. I and most users are very happy with Alcohol.

And lets be honest alcohol has not been around for ages unless you count the time the developers worked on fantom cd. and lets not leave out the fact that you are biased because if I am not mistaken you translate for alcohol so of course you are going to be onsided.

CDFREAKS is a good forum with a lot of info, read thru older posts and download the trials, see which one best fits your needs.

O and one other thing as far as alcohol goes I believe it still lacks pre-mastering.

Originally posted by kamikazee
[B][QUOTE]vio_man I can tell you better: ther will not be any disadvantage if you start using Alcohol. Alcohol is currently the top cloning tool. CloneCD only now starts supporting features that Alcohol support ages ago I already forgot CloneCD, it was good as long it lasted. I and most users are very happy with Alcohol.