Alcohol @ 2 Sheep Burner Help With Halo Backup

NEWBIE HERE . TYING TO BACK UP GAME HALO NOT FAMILAR WITH ALCOHOL 120v1.9.2 ALSO HAVE CDCLONE v4.2.0.2 HAVE A-RAY SCANNER MY BURNERS ARE SAMSUNG SM-308B@ASUS5232AS. ANY HELP WOULD BE APPRECIATED.

Welcome to cdfreaks gizzmo :),

use Alcohol’s SafeDisc profile for reading and writing as your burner is able to create a ‘1:1’ backup.

Your Caps Lock seems to be stuck on. I suggest getting a new keyboard if you can’t turn it off.

Scan the Halo disc with Aray scanner and see what protection is on it. I would then suggest you use Alcohol to make your copy. Use the profile that is the same as what Aray scanner said the protection was. If your not sure then post the copy protection and someone will guide you further.

HALO is protected by Safedisc 2.70.030.

Just use the corresponding profile in Alcohol 120% and there should be no problems.

However, as you have a 2-sheep burner, you need to disable ‘Bypass EFM Error’.

if it is SafeDisc 2 then you can use the SafeDisc profile as this is the same as the SafeDisc 2/3 profile expect for the fact that ‘Bypass EFM Error’ has been switched off by default.

Thanks all for the help . I have used the saftdisc 2/3 profile and HALO is protected by Safedisc 2.70.030 and i have diabled ‘Bypass EFM Error’. the fineshed disk will not work it starts to run as the Original then i click play, then and Error, saying please insert Halo Disk or something like that. Im not sure how to set the profile is that simple select SaftDisc 2/3 . and diabled ‘Bypass EFM Error’ Thanks all

You must enable Ignore Media Type from the Alcohol Emulation options if running from a burner.

Good Luck!

and maybe you should read and write at low speed… 4x (or max.) 8x for sd 2.7+ should work…
search the forum, safedisc was discussed many times here, you should find enough material for making a good backup with HALO’s “low-danger” protection, compared to others… :slight_smile: