After burn, +RW plays in TV's DVD player but +R doesn't

vbimport

Hello all,

I am new to burning and DVD backups. I’ve been doing okay, but have ran into a couple problems that I’ve not seen elsewhere or been able to dig up using your Search feature, so decided to break down and ask a couple questions.

First of all, my hardware/software setup is as follows:

Dell Dimension 8300: WinXP Sp1, Pentium 4, 3GHz, 1GB Ram, 80GB HD (58% free space), JLMS DVD-ROM XJ-HD166 (reader/player), NEC DVD+RW, ND-2100AD (writer/burner); running DVDFab Express 2.9.7.2 (and have been loving it!) with Nero 6.6 Suite. I also use DVD Cloner 3 sometimes (prefer Fab… more dependable). I have an Emerson VCR/DVD (-R/-RW) Player/Recorder combo.

I’m using DVD +RW’s and DVD +R’s.

Two problems:

1. Using Fab, I am backing up from original DVD’s that have multiple “movies” (aka “episodes”, i.e., ‘24’, ‘Gillian’s Island’ and other multi-episode DVD’s). I don’t want all the goop (trailers, special features, etc.), just the episodes. I can’t use “copy movie only” because it only copies one of the 4 episodes onto a blank DVD…. There is unfortunately not a feature that will let me choose (select) more than one “movie” - I can choose a different “movie”, just not multiple “movies”. But you can select different (one, more than one, or all) Audio Streams and Subpictures. Is this something the programmer can change in the next upgrade/version of Fab? I was able to do multiple episode selection in DVD Cloner, but Cloner doesn’t always burn and DVD Fab is much more dependable.

Does anyone know another way of doing this with my current setup?