Advice Please

vbimport

I am new to copying DVD’s so please excuse my boring question but,
I have downloaded A dvd file in a compressed format and having tried to decompress it I still cannot convert to a dvd file, what am I doing wrong!

I am using Cucusoft AVI to vcd dvd mpeg converter pro and the file is winrar.

Thanks in advance to anyone who can give me advice.

I am fairly inept as well when it comes to this anti piracy software issue. I have purchased a hp media center and I am having nothing but problems using it. The main problem is the anti-piracy software that comes with this computer when you purchase it. Would anyone know where I can find this so I can either delete or disable it?

If you downloaded a DVD, you don’t need any sort of silly, ripoff converter program. It’s just archived! Get WinRAR from www.rarlab.com and unpack it, then chances are you’ll have a .img or a .iso, either of which you can write to a DVD with DVD Decrypter.

If you arte trying to backup a rental dvd, the anti-piracy software is built into the dvd, You need to download a copy of Dvd Decrypter or Dvd Fab Decrypter. You may also want to get a copy of DvdShrink because some movies won’t fit on a single dvd. All of the programs are free and you find them and lot of tutorials here: http://www.dvdrhelp.com/