Adding Audio Track?

vbimport

Hello people, I am an almost total noob in the whole DVD rip stuff.

Long story short, my girlfriend is a VERY big fan of the movie Interview with the vampire. She has it on VHS, so I bought her the DVD. She got really disapointed by the new french voices(they recorded some new voices for the DVD, I suppose), so I thought Ok, I’ll get the audio from the VHS and put it on. So I managed to record the audio with my capture card. Now I have it on .wav format, same length as the main title of the DVD

I synchronized the audio with the video I ripped from the DVD inside Sony Vegas, saved as an AVI uncompressed, planning to convert it to DVD after. Got a big surprise: 300gb is the final filesize. So I thought… Maybe just put the audio inside the DVD Rip files that I still got. But I have no idea how to?

Main question for lazy people: how can I get a .wav audio file to an audio track for a DVDrip?

Never seen a DVD with WAV audio–the files are huge. Can’t Vegas save in DVD format? If not, try something more conventional, like saving as H.264 with AAC or MP3 audio, then use something like ConvertXtoDVD to get it all into DVD-Video format and onto a disc.

Try wit Avidemux…Import the video and external .wav and choose choice of output format… AVI or Mpeg DVD, etc…
http://www.videohelp.com/tools/AviDemux

I don’t want a wav audio, I just want that wav track to be encoded to DVD audio and linked to the VOB files so I can choose it when playing. About all these encoding things, I’m not sure since I wouldn’t want to loose any quality, but I’ll give it a shot.

That’s what Avidemux will/should do , mux/convert your video and .wav audio to create a new DVD vob file with ac3 audio included…