Adding a Menu?

vbimport

I want to burn a xvid file to DVD and have a start menu.
What should I use?
Would like freeware please.

Use the original dvd and copy it.

This is an internet download not a DVD burn . Also no conversion is needed. I just burn the files to the dvd.

i dont think you will find any free which will do good,VSO convertx to dvd is the best all in one converter,burning software for the total newbie,also adds chapters and a menu with different backgrounds.

then after you got into it abit more maybe start using run of mill programes such as roxio and nero to make flash looking menus and of course better quality

I believe DivXMediaBuilder is currently the only freeware option to create DivX and XviD’s with Menu’s similar to DVD’s. I myself have not been able to get it to work properly (too many bugs), but others’ have reported good success with the application. I contacted the author about 1 week ago, but have yet to receive a reply. http://userxp.tripod.com/

If I misunderstood your post and you actually want to “convert” Xvid’s to DVD, I recommend FAVC http://favcfavc.googlepages.com/home Quality produced will be as good or better than ConvertXtoDVD when HC Encoder is used (built into FAVC installation).

[quote=damiancornell1988;2021717]i dont think you will find any free which will do good,VSO convertx to dvd is the best all in one converter,burning software for the total newbie,also adds chapters and a menu with different backgrounds.

then after you got into it abit more maybe start using run of mill programes such as roxio and nero to make flash looking menus and of course better quality[/quote]

No conversion is needed.
I love VSO convertxtoDVD It creates the prefect menu I like, but I just dont need the conversion. I just burn my downloaded files and play on a DVD player. Can I use VSO (or any program ) to make a menu without conversion?