Acronis True Image v.9 for Dummies?

Hi all,
Is it possible to create a guide for ‘Dummies’? I am a newbie and have always used Norton Ghost before. After trying to use the latest version of Ghost, I gave up (just not worth the effort to troubleshoot for days on end).
I had heard some great thinngs about TI and decided to give it a go…
Guess what, even more problems than Ghost!
All I really want to do is burn a backup of my C drive (and my other drives as well) to some DVD+RW’s. I have now ended up burning the backup jobs to another drive and will burn them via drop and drag (Nero), but why is it hot possible to do it direct to the DVD’s without so many problems?
I have searched the Acronis forums and tried everything suggested (new version of the INCD tool, formating UDF style, etc) but nothing works.
My first error is W000040011 insert the media marked “Volume 1”, when I hit retry nothing happens. Clicking cancel results in getting the next screen (the correct one) with the proceed button!
Then I either get an error message ‘Disk is full’, with the poor media thing (I am using Verbatim DVD+RW, so thats BS) and/or the ‘error writing to the file’.
This disks have been formated according via Nero INCD and are EMPTY!
I am more than a little frustrated and am hoping some wise soul can help out.
My system specs are:
Win XP Pro SP2 (all the updates) system restore turned off for all drives
P4 3.0
1 Gig ram
Asus P4C800 MB (bios 1016)
2 Maxtor SATA hard disks Promise 2+0 stripe
TI 9 build 2302 (latest)
Thanks in advance,
Bobsen

I would just wait for someone at the acronis forum to reply to your post that you made. When TI9 came out, lots of bugs. I avoided upgrading untill they fixed TI9. Looking for your answer, looks like version 9 is trouble. The last good version of TI8 is build 937 which I am currently using. Sorry cannt help you, but with all the bugs v9 is having, see if you can get version 8 build 937. Or get your money back from v9 :slight_smile: