A question about my laptop overheating?

I just downloaded mobilemeter and the program says the temperature of my laptop is 125.6°F and 109.4°F… Does that make any sense? Lol

Now I’m no expert at computers but isn’t that way to hot? :confused:
My laptop is on a desk and I’m not sure if that is preventing my fans to work properly?

What should I do?

Nothing - Craptops run a little hotter than Desktops - your pulling 125f = 51c - I’m guessing this is the Ambient internal temp so thats fine. 109f = 42c - I’m guessing the CPU Temp - again thats fine.

If you ever hit 150f then you’ve got problems.:slight_smile:

Ok. So do you have an idea why my laptop restarts when I try and burn a dvd? :confused:

Ah so we’re getting to the root of the issue. There are more reasons for odd annoying behaviour such as this than you can poke a stick at. Post back your specs and any error you might get when the issue occurs.
Also have a look at your event logs> Control Panel> Administrative tools> Event viewer> Look in the system events for red crosses.

I’d just like to say thank you for taking your time to help me out:)

I have a dv4000.
It has 1 gb of ram, processor is pentium m 1.86 ghz. My videocard is 128 mb x700.
I looked in event viewer and there is are several crosses. Under source it says system error. This seems to be the problem

Details
Product: Windows Operating System
Event ID: 1003
Source: System Error
Version: 5.2
Symbolic Name: ER_KRNLCRASH_LOG
Message: Error code %1, parameter1 %2, parameter2 %3, parameter3 %4, parameter4 %5.

Explanation
A blue screen (Stop error) was reported. The message contains details about the error. A matching event with Event ID 1001 might also appear in the event log. This matching event displays information about the specific error that occurred.

User Action
No user action is required.

Related Knowledge Base articles
You can find additional information on this topic in the following Microsoft Knowledge Base articles: