A Few Questions

vbimport

Hi Im very new to this so I just have a few questions. Ive had many problems in the past with burned cd’s from Memorex, skipping, screaching noises, not thr best sound quality etc… well I have been asking around and Ive decieded to go with Verbatim. I went to Future Shop and Radio Shack and found out that there are many diferent types of Verbatim. I dont mind paying a little bit extra for better sound and durability so I just need to know which is the best for burning cd’s. Im realy interested in 10 Pack CD-R Digital Vynal Metal so if you can tell me how that compares to the others like the DataLifePlus or any other Verbatim I would realy apreaciate it.

Another question is about taking music video’s I downloaded from Kazaa and putting them on dvd so I can watch them on my dvd player, is it even possible ? I heard it was a long time ago but cant remember all the details so if so then what products do I need and how do I do it ? I just wanna put about 10 diferent music videos or whatever on dvd to watch on tv. I did see a Verbatim DVD Recorordable 3 pack unit (the one’s that look like film projectors and say Digital Movie DVD+3) is that something I need ? if so what else ?
Well Im sorry for so many questions but like I said Im realy new at this so any help is apreaciated. Thanks :slight_smile:

For burning normal audio cd (not mp3) the best way is to buy special audio cd an no cd for data.

A good and easy program for burning video files (avi, mpg) on dvd is Sonic MyDVD.

Ok thanks alot :slight_smile:

Yo Mark-

Rather than pay a whole bunch for Verbatum and not knowing EXACTLY what you are getting-
Why not get the best - Taiyo Yuden - for less…
www.rima.com has the 50 pack of 8x -R’s for $35 + shipping - great vendor and price for the absolute BEST media for a pc-

Happy Burnin’

Mike

Suggest you bag Radio Shack and the Verbatims and go to Best Buy and get some Fugis made in Japan which are TYs.