6.0.8.8 - Change: Removed "Safe Mode" checkbox

Is the change to 6.0.8.8 where the safe mode checkbox is removed a significant change?

I have never used that feature as the program has worked flawlessly but I do know that when others have had problems, some users recommended running the program in safe mode.

Is running in safe mode a possible solution no longer available?
Do we know longer need a “safe mode”?

P. S. Love the products and love the company.

Obvioulsly Slysoft does not think this is relavent anymore or they would not have removed it. I have never used it either.

They just renamed it.

It seems to me it’s different to Safe Mode.

I will agree as if you use some burning apps you must use the I / O aggressive mode. Prior versions when you needed safe mode was due to sata or raid drivers wasn’t it?

No, it is the same. Just different name and default:

6.0.8.5 Safe Mode = 6.0.8.8 Default Mode
6.0.8.5 Default Mode = 6.0.8.8 Aggressive Mode

Thanks for the confirmation James. :bow:

You just can’t win, can you? :smiley: Give it some time and everyone will figure it out I’m sure. I applaud your efforts to clean it up.

A line must be drawn here! :wink:

I don’t blame you at all. It simply amazes me that you even support these, ummmmm, “3rd party products”. The fact that you go out of your way to make sure AnyDVD works with these, errrrr, “older products” is nothing short of excellent customer service IMO. :slight_smile: