6.0.0.5 still no Preview video

I’ve gone through all the steps to fully uninstall previous versions of DVDFab. Cleaned all files from C drive, removed all references from registry, cleaned the registry, defragged, did a search of C for DVDFab - nothing showed up.
Downloaded and installed new copy 6.0.0.5…

I have a Macbook Pro with VMWare Fusion to use WindowsXP SP3 with no other viewers (except Window Media Player 11) and no other video or audio codecs.
Video in Preview has worked all along (since July 2008), but not since I downloaded 5.2.5.0 .

Show Preview automatically and Direct show is selected, DVDFab video and DVDFab audio decoders are selected.

Also, when I put in a movie disc the task window does not list " Use DVDFab 6: to copy, burn this disc" to the task options list.

On the plus side, it does copy the movie… :slight_smile:

I’ve been using the software since 2005 and hardly ever had a problem.

Perhaps Fengtao has some idea?

Anyone else having this problem?

[QUOTE=Shmoosma;2274902]I’ve gone through all the steps to fully uninstall previous versions of DVDFab. Cleaned all files from C drive, removed all references from registry, cleaned the registry, defragged, did a search of C for DVDFab - nothing showed up.
Downloaded and installed new copy 6.0.0.5…

I have a Macbook Pro with VMWare Fusion to use WindowsXP SP3 with no other viewers (except Window Media Player 11) and no other video or audio codecs.
Video in Preview [B]has worked[/B] all along (since July 2008), but not since I downloaded 5.2.5.0 .

[B]Show Preview automatically [/B]and Direct show is selected, DVDFab video and DVDFab audio decoders are selected.

Also, when I put in a movie disc the task window does not list " Use DVDFab 6: to copy, burn this disc" to the task options list.

On the plus side, it does copy the movie… :slight_smile:

I’ve been using the software since 2005 and hardly ever had a problem.

Perhaps Fengtao has some idea?

Anyone else having this problem?[/QUOTE]