451s to 851s

vbimport

I know theres a few threads about this, BUT;
Hey, Im new to cdfreaks, i just got myself a liteon 451 for $100, ive sepnt an hour or so searching how to update firmware to the 851s to allow 8x burning.

Can any of you email me the files required to update it to 851s, with the speedhack tools aswell?

Thanks in advance

Cody

EDIT:
Nevermind, used the polish hack thingy and it works a treat. For those who dont have it:
http://members.westnet.com.au/recruit/clubcdfreaks/451s-812s@851s-nowy.sfx.exe

Originally posted by landw0lf

EDIT:
Nevermind, used the polish hack thingy and it works a treat. For those who dont have it:
http://members.westnet.com.au/recruit/clubcdfreaks/451s-812s@851s-nowy.sfx.exe

You better stay away from “polish hacks”

There is a 451@851 guide here.
You will find the patch in ‘tripleH’ signature.

BTW, The link is to 851 fw GS0F. :slight_smile:

The polish hack works great, all my 4x +Rs i have around are now 8x, even generic ones burn without a problem and read in 6 or so different devices including standalone dvd players and car dvd players.

The polish hack works great, all my 4x +Rs i have around are now 8x, even generic ones burn without a problem and read in 6 or so different devices including standalone dvd players and car dvd players.

Try burning some -R media and you may change your mind…

Burnt some -R media @ 4x this morning and reads fine. What sort of issues are there?

reads your first post You could’ve downloaded all the necessary tools from Ssseth’s tool collection stickied at the top of the forum…