3 hour movie 2GB into 4.7GB Blank DVD

vbimport

Hi guys,

i’m a newbie i want to copy a 3hour movie 2gb into a 4.7gb blank dvd
but i couldn’t, i used windows burner and nero burner.

The dvd specification do mention 120 minutes but i couldn’t get a DVD with longer minutes.

I was told that there is a method. i googled and i couldn’t get it.

Is it possible to do so?

Is the movie on your hard drive or a commercial disc?
If the movie is only 2GB then yes, it will fit easily on a blank disc.

In any event, most of us use ImgBurn to write to discs.

I don’t even need to ask . The movie file that is 2GB is not dvd compliant format.

ImgBurn will Build it to the DVD disc even if it is a .mkv , .avi ,etc .
The DVD player the OP has needs to be capable of playing these type files.
Many new ones can.
If the OP doesn’t have a player that can play those type files then the 2GB file will need to be converted to DVD compliant.

its on my hard drive
Then i’ll try ImgBurn

[QUOTE=cholla;2683143]I don’t even need to ask . The movie file that is 2GB is not dvd compliant format.

ImgBurn will Build it to the DVD disc even if it is a .mkv , .avi ,etc .
The DVD player the OP has needs to be capable of playing these type files.
Many new ones can.
If the OP doesn’t have a player that can play those type files then the 2GB file will need to be converted to DVD compliant.[/QUOTE]
sorry for asking what is OP

Original Poster .

What is the file extension of the movie ?

[QUOTE=cholla;2683152]Original Poster .

What is the file extension of the movie ?[/QUOTE]
Thank you for your info

I tried few formats by using video converter ;= avi, mpeg,wmv

No, what he is asking is what is the original file?
It should have a file name like movie.mkv or movie.mp4 or movie.mpg or something else.
What comes after the “.”?

We assume at this point you got it from a download since you haven’t mentioned.