1633 kprobe results, very dissapointing

I’m new to the whole dvd burning scene, but have been reading lots lately. I’ve found that my burns using the LiteOn 1633 BSOH firmware tuned up for TYG01 -R media to be very bad. For half of the burn I dont’ register any PI over 60 then the last half of the burn I dont’ record anything under 140 upto 247. The average PI is 73.6, and the PIF average is .17 with a max of 3. Is there any reason one might be able to see that would cause such an odd occurance? Please help me out. I’ve attached my kprobe results.
Thanks
Matty

Looks about right for that drive. High PIFs (much over 4) is what you really should be more concerned about. What speed did you burn it at?

I burnt the cd at 4X. I’ve also burnt a few +R cmc discs, and prodiscs and they report basically the same type of kprobe results. Although the CMC disc was spiking at the beggining then great thru the middle then spiking near the end again.
Thanks