Old 24-03-2009   #26
No longer with us

Re: Roadmaster VR3 car stereo with SD card slot, USB, audio port

I bought a vrcd400-sdu and installed it worked great for 2 days then I started having problems with it, the fm radio starts popping after about 20 mins of the stereo being turned on all other features work fine but not the fm radio...I email there customer support and they told me to check all my connections again it had to be a connection issue...My background is as an electronic tech and ive installed many stereos in my life and have never had issues like this.. I contacted them again via there help desk and have yet to hear anything back from them ... My feeling are i should have done my homework and checked out the company before i bought, I will not buy another thing from roadmaster and I think im going to send this piece of crap back to them and tell them where they can stick it....
with the econamony we have to watch our money and if companies are out there trying to pass bad quality just to make a buck we as consumers have the right to say no...I am going to replace it with a more reptiable product.... In my words DON'T BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY, THEY DON'T SUPPORT THERE PRODUCTS
guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-04-2009   #27
No longer with us

Same thing whit my... any anwser yet ?
guest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-06-2009   #28
New on Forum

I can't get it to recognize any sd over 2 gigs? and it takes too long to reboot when restarting the car. if you can live with that it's a great radio for what it is and you can't beat the price under 80$ from walmart.
sweetgyy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2009   #29
New on Forum