Old 16-05-2005   #1
New on Forum

product key for anydvd

I am a newbie, so please bare with me. I purchased anydvd on march 12, 2005 and have used it frequently with a great success rate. However this past Wednesday(May11,2005) my pc totally crashed and I lost everything. To make matters worse I didn't backup my product key, but I do have the key on a printed out e-mail that was sent to me by Slysoft. Anyway, can someone please tell me how to get my AnyDVD re-registered.
seansr1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-2005   #2
MyCE Resident

Re: product key for anydvd

@ seansr1,

Suggest you contact SlySoft at http://www.slysoft.com/en/contact.html and under topic enter “Lost License Key” and fill out their support form.

Regards,
bjkg
bjkg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-2005   #3
CDFreaks Resident

Quote:
Originally Posted by seansr1
I am a newbie, so please bare with me. I purchased anydvd on march 12, 2005 and have used it frequently with a great success rate. However this past Wednesday(May11,2005) my pc totally crashed and I lost everything. To make matters worse I didn't backup my product key, but I do have the key on a printed out e-mail that was sent to me by Slysoft. Anyway, can someone please tell me how to get my AnyDVD re-registered.
1. open notepad
2. type the information from the e-mail
3. save as: AnyDVD.reg
4. goto the saved file and double click it, the typed information will then go into your registry.
5. Now you are ready to use AnyDVD again

Open "notepad", type the information into notepad, then save as. when you save as, name the file anydvd.reg, it will then be saved as a Reg file, then just double click the save file
HAMP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-05-2005   #4
New on Forum

thanks to both of you for responding, but I am still mot sure of exactly what to type in the ntepad. Here is my info that came in the e-mail.
http://esd.element5.com/key/9870228-...427cfd2da809be
/key.AnyDVD