Old 19-11-2008   #1
New on Forum
 
Sentinel.86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
Optiarc DVD RW AD-7561S

Hi to all.
I have an hp dv5 laptop and inside i have an Optiarc AD-7561S with some problem with write and read of dvd+r dl format.
I would like to know if there is any mod firmware to resolve my problems.

Code:
Optical Drives                                                           
--------------                                                           
Drive E:                           Optiarc DVD RW AD-7561S Firmware AH03
Embedded Images

View/download images and remove advertisements by registering now! (it's easy, free and takes less than a minute)

You must be registered in order view images in this forum.
Sentinel.86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2008   #2
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1
Re: Optiarc DVD RW AD-7561S

The same problem.
antair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-11-2008   #3
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 8
Re: Optiarc DVD RW AD-7561S

Quote:
Originally Posted by antair View Post
The same problem.
Me too.
Seems impossible to find an updated Firmware...

I have a Notebook HP Pavilion dv5 1013 EL.


I hope we can find a solution...I don't wanna send my Notebook to HP customer service


Thank you.
-TopGun- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-12-2008   #4
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1
Re: Optiarc DVD RW AD-7561S

Hi all,
i got the same optical drives.
All works great, except light Scribe function.

It cant find this function. I tryed update software, but didnt work.

What now?
cred is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-12-2008   #5
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 8
Re: Optiarc DVD RW AD-7561S

Quote:
Originally Posted by cred View Post
Hi all,
i got the same optical drives.
All works great, except light Scribe function.

It cant find this function. I tryed update software, but didnt work.

What now?
I don't know.
I'm looking for an update firmware...but no way. seems like this OEM device are not supported as original Optiarc devices.

I'll send all the laptop to HP assistence.
-TopGun- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-2009   #6
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 5
Re: Optiarc DVD RW AD-7561S

have you fixed the problem I have same drive as you Optiarc DVD RW AD-7561S

Where to find Optiarc AD-7561S AH03 Region Free Patch!

THIS DRIVE HAS REGION PROTECTION
Region Info
- Region Code : Not Set
- User : 5 changes left
- Manufacturer : 4 changes left
- Status : Not Set

Can advise me where can i find firmware patch
monsterinc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-2009   #7
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 8
Re: Optiarc DVD RW AD-7561S

Quote:
Originally Posted by monsterinc View Post
have you fixed the problem I have same drive as you Optiarc DVD RW AD-7561S

Where to find Optiarc AD-7561S AH03 Region Free Patch!

THIS DRIVE HAS REGION PROTECTION
Region Info
- Region Code : Not Set
- User : 5 changes left
- Manufacturer : 4 changes left
- Status : Not Set

Can advise me where can i find firmware patch

Change device
no updates! no firmware!! a low quality device.
I hope HP will change it with a better device...
if your warranty is still valuable use it.
-TopGun- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-2009   #8
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2
Re: Optiarc DVD RW AD-7561S

Hi i have the same problem with my hp pavilion dv5 1211ea. It has this dive and it wont let me burn iso file's using software i downloaded insted i can only use the software on it cyberlink power 2 go.

The software i try to use is cd burner xp and xilisoft iso burner.

any help for programs that will let me burn iso's?
Slick2160 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-2009   #9
MyCE Resident
 
_chef_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: @FX labs .de ...playing LLAMATRON :-]
Posts: 31,135
Re: Optiarc DVD RW AD-7561S

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slick2160 View Post
Hi i have the same problem with my hp pavilion dv5 1211ea. It has this dive and it wont let me burn iso file's using software i downloaded insted i can only use the software on it cyberlink power 2 go.

The software i try to use is cd burner xp and xilisoft iso burner.

any help for programs that will let me burn iso's?
The software YOU created that ISOs with!
__________________
Enable DMA with micrAp$0ft Enable DMA free at your will busTRACE => Upper/Lower Filters Util
DevCon
***HOW TO ... Delete the Upper & Lower Filters!***

If you expect help then please use the powerful SEARCH. Try ThreatFire
I am looking for DVD-R for Authoring & HD DVD media. Please PM me if you can help me.

Vamos Tribbles! V-a-m-o-s!!
_chef_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-03-2009   #10
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2
Re: Optiarc DVD RW AD-7561S

Quote:
Originally Posted by _chef_ View Post
The software YOU created that ISOs with!
NOPE I didnt creat the iso files I downloaded them and try to burn them with the software. The iso's work as i had to burn them with the software that came with the laptop.

Anyother ideas?
Slick2160 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Optiarc DVD RW AD-7530B :( serinlikler NEC / Optiarc Writer 2 04-05-2009 11:26
Frontpage Question: Firmware to enable bitsetting (Optiarc AD-7200S) rick5446 CD, DVD and Blu-ray Writers 1 17-09-2008 06:31
Optiarc DVD+-RW AD-5560A splodger15 NEC / Optiarc Writer 0 28-07-2008 15:04
Optiarc DVD RW AD-7530A sue91156 Newbie Forum 1 23-04-2008 14:07
optiarc dvd rw ad-7530a sorted yeti NEC / Optiarc Writer 5 15-12-2007 11:37


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:07.
Top