Old 08-01-2007   #1
New on Forum

So many P2P sites....how do you choose?

I'm brand new to this, so bear with me if this has been asked a million times, but I'm trying to find a site that I can join that I can download stuff...music, movies, that kind of thing.

There's so many and they all seem to be around the same price.

If I'm going to spend 50 bucks or so, I'd at least like to know that it's a decent site.

Kazaa, Limewire, music etc, napster?

Any recommendations?

Thanks
scott1972 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2007   #2
CD Freaks Senior Member

Re: So many P2P sites....how do you choose?

Come again? I can't seem to work out whether you're looking for a subscription service or a free service.

You're saying that your willing to pay 50 bucks or so for a p2p service yet, you've also named Kazaa which up until this day is still a free p2p service.
soneman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2007   #3
New on Forum

kazaa is not working correctly anymore dont even waste your time downloading it, i tried morpheus it was the third p2p i ever used and it's ok, and most p2p software are free but will include advertisments i think the fee is to get an advertisment free version with faster downloads. i know almost nothing about this p2p so if im wrong please correct me.

if you still want to throw money around then give me the $50 and ill send you my morpheus installer
masty1213 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2007   #4
CD Freaks Senior Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by masty1213
kazaa is not working correctly anymore dont even waste your time downloading it, i tried morpheus it was the third p2p i ever used and it's ok, and most p2p software are free but will include advertisments i think the fee is to get an advertisment free version with faster downloads. i know almost nothing about this p2p so if im wrong please correct me.

if you still want to throw money around then give me the $50 and ill send you my morpheus installer