Hello guest,
default
To benefit from all extra features you need to log in or sign up.
Music Downloads, File Sharing and Legal issues Discuss, has anyone used Fullreleases.com? at Movies & Music forum; while searching for some torrent sources I realized that i was directed to Fullreleases.com this site seems to be a fake torrent-source site asking for your membership. i discovered one THING about this search engine, whatever software name you enter (even if you invent something new, try "lickmytech" for instance),

default_avatar
burker (New on Forum)
Posts: 1
Posted: 09-05-2007
while searching for some torrent sources I realized that i was directed to Fullreleases.com
this site seems to be a fake torrent-source site asking for your membership. i discovered one THING about this search engine, whatever software name you enter (even if you invent something new, try "lickmytech" for instance), you will find every possible match about this non-existing software in their non-existing database. So, just stay away from this site...
default_avatar
Today (MyCE Staff)
Posts: 15,596
default_avatar
miles_muso (New on Forum)
Posts: 2
Posted: 06-06-2007
Hi All,

Joined this forum so I could make you aware.......

I noticed an old post on this forum (last year) regarding 'fullreleases.com'. In the thread, someone mentioned that they had joined the site for $29.95. I was about to join earlier today but then thought better of it, thinking it might be a scam. I've just had an email, as follows:
Quote:
Our records show that you have created an account with Fullreleases.com, however you have not submitted a receipt for to complete the membership. If you are not the creator of this account, please click the deleteme link at the bottom and your account and email will instantly be deleted.

If you have not yet paid, for the next 48 hours you will be able to join for just one dollar, lifetime access to Fullreleases.com, by following the link below.

In case you have misplaced your login information, it is provided for you below.

Username: xxxxx
Password: xxxxx

Follow the URL below to use the promo:
http://www.fullreleases.com/promo.php?code=442440d2a8

This special is only valid for the next 48 hours.
definitely a scam, then, and a desparate one at that!

just thought you guys ought to know.

miles_muso

BTW, if anyone has actually joined this site then please contact me, as I have details of a fantastic opportunity involving $20million in cash that my dead uncle's cousin needs to get out of the country and transferred to a small village in Africa...........
default_avatar
miles_muso (New on Forum)
Posts: 2
Posted: 06-06-2007
Hi to anyone else reading this thread.

See my post earlier today. Steer well clear, it's a scam!
Last edited by miles_muso; 06-06-2007 at 04:42. Reason: made it more general
default_avatar
bstcopy (Banned)
Posts: 97
Posted: 06-06-2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by miles_muso
Hi to anyone else reading this thread.

See my post earlier today. Steer well clear, it's a scam!
yes it is another scam for people thinking they are getting a heck of a deal I wonder how much money these sites pull in a week it must be a lot cause they are all over the net.
Seán's Avatar
Seán (Administrator & Reviewer)
Posts: 6,701
Posted: 06-06-2007
At a first glance, the website looks tempting to sign up to, especially with the lack of pop-up advertising, ActiveX content, etc. However, I done a few quick tests and can confirm that the site is simply doing anything it can to get unsuspecting visitors to sign up. The website uses a technique many scam search engines use, where it hosts "search result" pages for search engines to crawl. As a result, when users search for these keywords on Google later on, they end up with FullReleases’s search result pages showing up as one or more results.

As burker mentioned above, it looks like no matter what is typed in their search field, it comes up with results, including a few made up software names where Google returns nothing for. It also makes me wonder what those who fall for signing up may actually end up downloading, if what they have been searching for simply does not exist!
Id33k's Avatar
Id33k (MyCE Resident)
Posts: 763
Posted: 07-06-2007
Full Releases is a warez site. Not to mention a big rip off.
__________________
Like Death Metal? Click here to listen to my favorite Station.
My Computer Specs:
- AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core 4800+ 2.51 GHz
- Windows Vista Ultimate
- 3GB Dual Channel DDR2 SDRAM at 533MHz- 2DIMMs
- 250GB Western Digital Hard Drive and a 160gb Seagate
- 16x DVD+/-RW Drive
- 7.1 Channel Audio

My GFX Card:
- 512 GDDR3 XFX GeForce 9600 GT OC

My Favorite Apps:
- Ad Muncher
- Yodm
- Utorrent
- WinPatrol

Click Here To Join ClubCDfreaks
J7N's Avatar
J7N (CD Freaks Junior Member)
Posts: 63
Posted: 17-06-2007
IMO no internet service that demands money for warez can be trusted.
default_avatar
Gordon Banks (CD Freaks Senior Member)
Posts: 269
Posted: 02-09-2007
It's a big scam. Stay away from it.
__________________
"Knowledge is of two kinds: You know a subject yourself or you know where you can get information upon it". B. Franklin
default_avatar
computer2007 (New on Forum)
Posts: 7
Posted: 11-09-2007
O that's very kind of you to tell us ,thanks .
default_avatar
Sliverspark (New on Forum)
Posts: 1
Posted: 29-12-2007
I also registered on this site just to post about this. Today because the site mentioned above seems to be down for some reason.

I bought a membership to the site. But it wasn't how you think. When you apply for a membership, they tell you to buy a membership at a pornography site of their choosing. Once you do that, they tell you to mail them your user name and password for the site so they can verify you actually bought a membership. After verification, they e-mail you your password for their website; which you CANNOT change. This gives you access to close to a million bittorrent files. A few things to keep in mind when doing this:


-I managed to buy a $3.99 trial membership at one of the pornography sites, then cancelled it immediately after purchasing so my card wouldn't get charged.

-After using my card for that purchase, I cancelled it as well and got a new one issued from my bank.

-The whole operation is shady, so ask yourself if it's worth it.

-The actual site you get access to has most everything you can think of. TV, movies, music, games, software. All are more than likely pirated. Most all of the software you download has been hacked to work without verification or cd keys.

-Small price to pay for software that I have managed to get my hands on from that site. They seem to have everything, including operating systems.

I hope this helps.
-Sliversark
default_avatar
elty (New on Forum)
Posts: 1
Posted: 01-06-2008
i got suckered. I paid up and experienced similar experience as the posters above. Once i was a member - i could not get into the initial site that attracted me to it. I couldn't find the files/software i was looking for and even when i did - i could not download them.

This is truly a con. I learn my lesson. Cancelled my credit card too - just in case the suckers were hopping to buy a house with my visa.
default_avatar
Scotticus (New on Forum)
Posts: 2
Posted: 24-09-2008
Good News:


Notice

FullReleases.com has been shutdown, and all accounts are now closed. We apologize for any inconvenience, and appreciate the support we have received from our members over the lifetime of the site. If you have any further concerns, please email us at shutdownfeedback [at] gmail -dot- com

Please check out the sites below, hopefully they have what you are looking for:

torrentreactor.to
mybittorrent.com
phazeddl.com
There's more to MyCE.com

Listen up, we've got more. Product information on 102,541 products. Our experts have written 521 articles. We've gathered 16,068 news items for you to always keep updated.

Active Commenters

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

People who found this also searched for

  • full releases
  • free password for fullreleases
  • full relasez password
  • full release
  • full releases
  • full releases free account
  • full releases password
  • full releases username and password
  • full releases username and password crack
  • full releases.com
  • full version releases login password
  • full-releases
  • fullrealeses
  • fullreleases
  • fullreleases site
  • fullreleases.com
  • fullreleases.com scam
  • fullreleases.com username password
  • fullreleases.us
  • fullversionreleases password
  • has anyone used moviesss.com
  • login username password full version releases crack
  • moviesss.com fraud
  • usernames for fullreleases.com
  • where is fullreleases.com
All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:00.
Top