Hello guest,
default
To benefit from all extra features you need to log in or sign up.
Music Downloads, File Sharing and Legal issues Discuss, Has anyone used Fullreleases.com? at Movies & Music forum; Hi, Just wondering if anyone has ever used this site? http://www.fullreleases.com/index.php Is it a glorified torrent site? Would love to hear from people that have used this or are using this. Thanks.

default_avatar
ForeverLearning (CDFreaks Resident)
Posts: 528
Posted: 04-10-2006
Hi,

Just wondering if anyone has ever used this site? http://www.fullreleases.com/index.php

Is it a glorified torrent site?

Would love to hear from people that have used this or are using this. Thanks.
default_avatar
Today (MyCE Staff)
Posts: 15,596
Arachne's Avatar
Arachne (Senior Moderator & Reviewer)
Posts: 28,633
Posted: 04-10-2006
Quote:
Membership Benefits:

Movies that are still playing in theatres today.
That sounds illegal to me.

But then, I'd regard any site that offers "all you can download" for a one-time fee as suspicious.
__________________
Current drives: Samsung SH-S223F (SB03 RPC1 + other goodies) + TSST (Samsung) TS-H653F (D200) + Samsung SH-S203N (SB02 RPC1 + other goodies) + Optiarc AD-5170S (1.12) + Litey LH-20A1H (LL0D) + Samsung SH-S182D (SB06 RPC1) x2 + LG E10N (JE07) + BenQ DW1650 (BCDC) + BenQ DW1640@164B (BEFB) + LG 4167B (DL13 TDB) + NEC ND-4551A (1.Z2) + LG GCE-8520B (1.00) + LiteOn SOHR-5239S (2S0B)
Retired: LiteOn LDW-851@SOHW-832 + LiteOn SOHW-1693S + LG 4163B + Pioneer DVR-115D
My Review PCs

How to delete your upper and lower filters : How to check/enable DMA by Womble

Click here to join cdfreaks.com and be part of our friendly community!
The CDFreaks Distributed Computing Teams need YOU! Join the Team(s) and help save some lives! Read more here
DrageMester's Avatar
DrageMester (Retired Moderator)
Posts: 17,011
Posted: 04-10-2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arachne
That sounds illegal to me.

But then, I'd regard any site that offers "all you can download" for a one-time fee as suspicious.
I couldn't agree more. Either illegal or a scam - possibly both.
Arachne's Avatar
Arachne (Senior Moderator & Reviewer)
Posts: 28,633
Posted: 04-10-2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrageMester
I couldn't agree more. Either illegal or a scam - possibly both.
Yep ...my advice, for what it's worth? Steer clear.
__________________
Current drives: Samsung SH-S223F (SB03 RPC1 + other goodies) + TSST (Samsung) TS-H653F (D200) + Samsung SH-S203N (SB02 RPC1 + other goodies) + Optiarc AD-5170S (1.12) + Litey LH-20A1H (LL0D) + Samsung SH-S182D (SB06 RPC1) x2 + LG E10N (JE07) + BenQ DW1650 (BCDC) + BenQ DW1640@164B (BEFB) + LG 4167B (DL13 TDB) + NEC ND-4551A (1.Z2) + LG GCE-8520B (1.00) + LiteOn SOHR-5239S (2S0B)
Retired: LiteOn LDW-851@SOHW-832 + LiteOn SOHW-1693S + LG 4163B + Pioneer DVR-115D
My Review PCs

How to delete your upper and lower filters : How to check/enable DMA by Womble

Click here to join cdfreaks.com and be part of our friendly community!
The CDFreaks Distributed Computing Teams need YOU! Join the Team(s) and help save some lives! Read more here
default_avatar
greg42 (CDFreaks Resident)
Posts: 1,027
Posted: 04-10-2006
1) You should not even think of joining such sites even less admitting to this in a public forum

2) Unlikely a scam - it doesn't HOST any illegal stuff, it probably just provides you links or torrents. More likely torrents - What a good place to get caught and get you in trouble with your ISP
default_avatar
ForeverLearning (CDFreaks Resident)
Posts: 528
Posted: 05-10-2006
Er... right. I'm glad you all pointed that out to me... maybe I should have asked for PM's instead LOL! Anyway, mods, admins, feel free to close this thread if you like.
default_avatar
enuro12 (New on Forum)
Posts: 1
Posted: 12-03-2007
Yes!

I did this today! Its a total waste of money. For multiple reasons.

They only link you to torrets, the same torrets you can get off google.

Second! And most important, the only reason i sighned up was for a specific download i found at their site threw google.

Once i PAID and got my account activated their 'search' cant fined what i want, but if i go logout, and do the search on google it finds it fine. Then when i try to download just says its not found....

Just another site trying to steal your money!
theone1_'s Avatar
theone1_ (CDFreaks Resident)
Posts: 1,936
Posted: 15-03-2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by enuro12
Just another site trying to steal your money!
Trying?? It's obviously working
__________________
Behold, bastard son! I am the evil one!


-- Lucifer Incestus --
default_avatar
bonesnj (New on Forum)
Posts: 1
Posted: 25-03-2007
I have they beat me out of 29.95 admin said we don't do refunds! before you sign up they show you all these files you can download after sign up they disappear.
don`t do it unless you want to get ripped off
default_avatar
PowMacP (New on Forum)
Posts: 2
Posted: 06-04-2007
I am glad that I have decided to do a search for people opinion onto the above mentioned site before releasing anything else to them. Thanks for all of your answers.

I just sign up on one of their payment option but now they are asking to provide membership number, loggin name & password of that membership. You don't have to be Einstein to know what the hell they are going to do with all of my info from this point on.

There is no way that I will provide my loggin & password. That would be looking for real trouble.

Just stay away from that site.
There's more to MyCE.com

Listen up, we've got more. Product information on 102,541 products. Our experts have written 521 articles. We've gathered 16,068 news items for you to always keep updated.

Active Commenters

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

People who found this also searched for

  • full releases
  • full releases password
  • fullrelases
  • fullreleases
  • fullreleases.com
  • fullreleases.com scam
  • fullreleases.ws отзіві
  • fullreleazes
  • www.fullreleases.com
  • www.fullreleases.org
All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:13.
Top