Old 26-06-2004   #1
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 10
Silent Hill 3 and Securerom 4.xxx

hi all..how to copy silent hill 3 and other dvd protections is simple i suspect..i copied silent hill 3 using blindwrite 5.1.5.132 and a liteon dvd combo cdrw (LITE-ON COMBO LTC-48161H) and perfect copy !!!..leave all settings in blindwrite to defaults and automatic profile..i loaded the image using daemon v346 and worked without patches or cracks..
my guess is its the software, as i also used Alcohol 120% 1.9.2, Nero 6.3, Easy CD 6, and other software but blindwrite done the job.
if this game can be copied which has one of the toughest protection then most others can.
the game manufacturers seem to think that all people wanna do is pirate their games, but some want to make a working copy as a backup.

Emu

OldManEmu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-06-2004   #2
CD Freaks VIP
 
Portmac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Upside Wombles Head
Posts: 1,271
Re: Silent Hill 3 and Securerom 4.xxx

Wrong forum, thread moved.
__________________
Don't worry....Everything is getting nicely out of control.
Portmac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-06-2004   #3
CDFreaks Resident
 
merther02's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Your moms bed - UK
Posts: 1,371
Re: Silent Hill 3 and Securerom 4.xxx

I thought Alcohol 120% doesnt support copying DVDs.
__________________
Specs:
2000mb ddr2 ram, 19" TFT Monitor, Amd Athlon XP 3500+ X2 Creative Labs 7.1 THX Gigaworks S570, GeforceFX 7900 GT 512mb DDR3 RAM, Creative Audigy 2 7.1 ZS, Toshiba DVD-ROM,
Plextor Premium 52x32x52
nForce something-or-other, 2 HDD 300gb RAID

click here to join cdfreaks

Never forget your ABCD,
Alcohol 120%, BlindWrite,
CloneCD, Daemon Tools
merther02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-06-2004   #4
CD Freaks Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: France
Posts: 246
Re: Silent Hill 3 and Securerom 4.xxx

Securom on DVD can be mounted on a virtual drive, no problem about that. But you can't currently burn it to a dvdr and have a working backup.
docdocdoc9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-06-2004   #5
CDFreaks Resident
 
$CyBeRwIz$'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: True Blue, aka Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,254
Re: Silent Hill 3 and Securerom 4.xxx

Quote:
Originally Posted by merther02
I thought Alcohol 120% doesnt support copying DVDs.
If you look in the Datatypes list there is a profile for Playstation 2. Also, Alcohol will still read a DVD disc.

Quote:
Originally Posted by docdocdoc9
Securom on DVD can be mounted on a virtual drive, no problem about that. But you can't currently burn it to a dvdr and have a working backup.
Quite Correct. You can make an image that should work in a virtual drive
__________________
Author of The CD Freaks Offline Help doing version 2 code rewrites. Enjoy version 1.

Version 1 is now released! You can get it here.

In it you can learn about SafeDisc, SecuROM and heaps of other protections and learn on how to defeat them. Also you can take a look at some of my various tutorials in it and some frequently asked questions asked. Plus heaps more!
Enjoy!
$CyBeRwIz$ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2006   #6
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1
Re: Silent Hill 3 and Securerom 4.xxx

I used Alcohol to burn the DVD, and it worked but everytime in the game I got a slab like the "Temptation Stone" the game froze. What is wrong with this?
human_mog is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DVDfab silent hill ashleyrb5302 Movie copy software 1 29-07-2007 08:34
Silent Hill movie virginia DVDFab / DVD Region+CSS Free 56 06-11-2006 23:47
silent hill 3 pc maher444 Burning Software 1 14-10-2005 03:27
Silent Hill 3 FutureProof Copy Protection List 1 25-01-2004 21:51
Silent Hill 3 ? Is there Still no way to do a 1/1 ? ViRuS2k Burning Software 1 02-01-2004 14:50


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:45.
Top