Old 09-01-2007   #101
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 7
Re: Kill SecuROM Emulation Detection

can you tell me one
kitgidjak3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2007   #102
Copy Protection Detective
 
kalas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: riot hq
Posts: 2,451
Re: Kill SecuROM Emulation Detection

Search for Y.A.S.U.
kalas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2007   #103
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 7
Re: Kill SecuROM Emulation Detection

I used that but it did'nt work, what else
kitgidjak3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2007   #104
Copy Protection Detective
 
kalas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: riot hq
Posts: 2,451
Re: Kill SecuROM Emulation Detection

Quote:
Originally Posted by kitgidjak3
I used that but it did'nt work, what else
kitgidjak3 open a new thread in the CD & DVD Copy Protection and post your problem about Prey including more info about your hardware and software you used.
kalas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2007   #105
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 7
Re: Kill SecuROM Emulation Detection

how do you post a new thread
__________________
I've broken 9 of the 10 commandments
kitgidjak3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2007   #106
Copy Protection Detective
 
kalas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: riot hq
Posts: 2,451
Re: Kill SecuROM Emulation Detection

Go here and on the left side is a button newthread click it and start a new one with your question and info for us to help.
kalas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-11-2007   #107
MyCE Resident
 
Icy Mt.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: 5 miles away from wherever I am
Posts: 638
Re: Kill SecuROM Emulation Detection

Quote:
Originally Posted by kitgidjak3 View Post
hello, im trying to make a working back-up of PREY but when I use this method it comes up with "A required security module can not be activated. This program can not be executed."
I ran into this trying to install the Oblivion: Shivering Isles expansion for my son. I keep getting the following message upon executing their setup.exe:

A required security module cannot be activated.
This program cannot be executed (7000).
Please have a look at http://www.securom.com/message.asp?m=module&c=7000 for further, more detailed information.
(bastages!)
Protection is SecurRom 7.30.0015 per Protection ID

Don't even bother running the fixreg.vbs script from SR. What those punks at SR are doing now (I think) is examining your registry to see if you have Deny in the MountedDevices. If so the setup.exe won't start. If you are using the subinacl trick above, you will need to delete the keys from your Run folder before continuing or the "Deny"s just keep getting put back in every time you reboot. You can re-enter them later.

run regedit
@ HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\MountedDevices
Right click the Mounted Devices folder
Click Permissions
Click Advanced
Look for any labels that say "Deny" under the "TYPE" column in the Advanced Security Settings for MountedDevices window
Highlight any entry that says "Deny"
Click Edit
Check the Allow box next to the Full Control entry in the Permission Entry for MountedDevices window
Click Apply.
Repeat for all "Deny" entries
Apply button your way out and close regedit.

The setup.exe ran just fine.

Apparently there were still some "Deny" entries still in MountedDevices that were not created by the subinacl programs in my startup (maybe from other "cloaking methods". The fixreg.vbs script is not smart enough to find all of them. Since they can now look and see that you have virtual drives, I had to set them to 0 in Alcohol. I did not have to uninstall or anything else.

Once the expansion is installed, Oblivion goes back to a CD check only. So, I set my virtual drives back to 6 in Alcohol, put the subinacl keys back in Run folder, rebooted, clicked Oblivion icon (which cleverly mounts the image in Alcohol) and everything loaded and ran.

Hey, knuckleheads at SecuRom, all your base are belong to Icy Mountain!
__________________
"Sorry everyone, I push buttons too fast. I am often confused." -Icey tm.
Liteon DH-20A4H(QP53), BenQ DW1655 (BCIB, no mods), Liteon SOHD-167T (9S1B) The rest of the equipment.
Because you have to sleep, put your computer to use overnight: Team CD Freaks @ The World Community Grid
If your PS3 isn't on the CDFreaks Folding@Home Team 13505, shame on you.
Icy Mt. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2007   #108
Protection ID Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 45
Re: Kill SecuROM Emulation Detection

old old old trick, and probably doesn't work anymore....
evlncrn8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2007   #109
MyCE Resident
 
Icy Mt.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: 5 miles away from wherever I am
Posts: 638
Re: Kill SecuROM Emulation Detection

Quote:
Originally Posted by evlncrn8 View Post
old old old trick, and probably doesn't work anymore....
You are correct that it does not work with the very latest SR versions. BUT. It's not that old and there is no probably. Pay attention...this method works against SR protection on Oblivion originally released March 2006, and also against the latest SR on the Shivering Isles released March 2007. I am using the latest release of Alcohol but I don't use YASU at all.
__________________
"Sorry everyone, I push buttons too fast. I am often confused." -Icey tm.
Liteon DH-20A4H(QP53), BenQ DW1655 (BCIB, no mods), Liteon SOHD-167T (9S1B) The rest of the equipment.
Because you have to sleep, put your computer to use overnight: Team CD Freaks @ The World Community Grid
If your PS3 isn't on the CDFreaks Folding@Home Team 13505, shame on you.
Icy Mt. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-01-2008   #110
Protection ID Developer
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 45
Re: Kill SecuROM Emulation Detection

its old, and i think it also is heavily dependant on the securom version.. you're comparing oblivion and shivering isles, do they per chance use the same securom version? (some publishers do not change versions of protection on the same title... and shivering isles was an expansion wasnt it?)....
evlncrn8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-2008   #111
New on Forum
 
ranjith_asp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5
Re: Kill SecuROM Emulation Detection

Am trying to run Disney Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End 2007 Edition.. But it had not worked
I had tried the following tricks i found in this thread:

1. Installed subinacl and created a shortcut with "C:\Program Files\Windows Resource Kits\Tools\subinacl.exe"

2. Did the Registry Edit on the emulated drives: "\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\HARDWARE\Devicemap\SCSI\SCSI Port 4"
not just "SCSI PORT 4", but for all the virtual drives of Alcohol, ImageDisc, MagicISO.

3. Did another Registry Edit:
"HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\MountedDevices"

4. And one more inside Advanced Settings of "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\MountedDevices"
and gave "Allow" for all "Deny" listed items under "Type"

But no results.. Am unable to find SecoROM version.. How to find it yar..
ranjith_asp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-02-2008   #112
gf7
BurnOut Developer
 
gf7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: burnout.sourceforge.net
Posts: 47
Re: Kill SecuROM Emulation Detection

Use a protection scanner like BurnOut to get exact SecuROM version.
__________________
BurnOut
- the open source protection scanner-
BurnOut at Sourceforge
gf7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-02-2008   #113
Moderator
 
Terramex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 964
Re: Kill SecuROM Emulation Detection

Quote:
Originally Posted by ranjith_asp View Post
Am trying to run Disney Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End 2007 Edition.. But it had not worked
Which exact error message do you get ?

P.S.: SecuROM version is 7.32.0011
Terramex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-2008   #114
New on Forum
 
ranjith_asp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5
Re: Kill SecuROM Emulation Detection

Quote:
Originally Posted by Terramex View Post
Which exact error message do you get ?

P.S.: SecuROM version is 7.32.0011
1. When i use backup copy, it says:
"Please insert the original disk instead of the backup"
Embedded Images

View/download images and remove advertisements by registering now! (it's easy, free and takes less than a minute)

You must be registered in order view images in this forum.


2. When i tried mounting its image in MagicDisk Virtual Drive Utility, and used subinacl, it says
"Conflict with emulation software detected"

Embedded Images

View/download images and remove advertisements by registering now! (it's easy, free and takes less than a minute)

You must be registered in order view images in this forum.


3. When i did Regedit of "\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\HARDWARE\Devicemap\SCSI\SCSI Port 4" of all virtual drives i have
and another Regedit of
"HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\MountedDevices", it said "Some game file is trying to edit your registry etc.."

4. When i did Regedit of Advanced Settings of "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\MountedDevices"
and gave "Allow" for all "Deny" listed items under "Type", it said again "Conflict with emulation software detected"
ranjith_asp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-2008   #115
Moderator
 
Terramex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 964
Re: Kill SecuROM Emulation Detection

@ranjith_asp
Error 1000 means your image is improper.
Create an image with Alcohol 52% or 120%, Datatype: Securom DVD, DPM speed: Max.

If you still get error 1000 retry with lower DPM speed settings or use this MDS file instead of yours.
Terramex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-02-2008   #116
New on Forum
 
ranjith_asp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5
Re: Kill SecuROM Emulation Detection

Quote:
Originally Posted by Terramex View Post
@ranjith_asp
Error 1000 means your image is improper.
Create an image with Alcohol 52% or 120%, Datatype: Securom DVD, DPM speed: Max.

If you still get error 1000 retry with lower DPM speed settings or use this MDS file instead of yours.
Thx a lots for ur reply Terramex
But I had faced some hardware detection problems when i used Alcohol virtual drives many times at times when i restart my system (some POST process prob i think). Can u suggest me any other virtual drive emulation utility for this.
ranjith_asp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-02-2008   #117
gf7
BurnOut Developer
 
gf7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: burnout.sourceforge.net
Posts: 47
Re: Kill SecuROM Emulation Detection

use daemon-tools
www.daemon-tools.cc
__________________
BurnOut
- the open source protection scanner-
BurnOut at Sourceforge
gf7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-02-2008   #118
Moderator
 
Terramex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 964
Re: Kill SecuROM Emulation Detection

Quote:
Originally Posted by ranjith_asp View Post
Can u suggest me any other virtual drive emulation utility for this.
Yes, Daemon Tools lite, but as it basically uses the same virtual drive technique i assume you will run into the same problems. Would you please define those hardware detection problems ?

Maybe this already solves your problem
- uninstall SPTD driver if present: download installer from here, run and choose uninstall
- reboot and install latest version of Alcohol (Vista: rightclick installer and choose 'run as administrator')
Terramex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-02-2008   #119
New on Forum
 
ranjith_asp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5
Re: Kill SecuROM Emulation Detection

Quote:
Originally Posted by Terramex View Post
Would you please define those hardware detection problems ?
@Terramex

I did not remember those Hardware detection problems as i went through those issues several months before.. But will there be any problem in unistalling SPTD driver even when there is no problem because of virtual drives??
ranjith_asp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-02-2008   #120
Moderator
 
Terramex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 964
Re: Kill SecuROM Emulation Detection

Quote:
Originally Posted by ranjith_asp View Post
But will there be any problem in unistalling SPTD driver even when there is no problem because of virtual drives??
No, SPTD access layer driver gets installed with Alcohol/DT, but not completely removed when uninstalling mentioned programs.

In rare cases those leftovers interfere with newer versions of SPTD which necessitates it to first remove those leftovers with SPTD (un)installer.
Maybe i was too careful (also didn't know your problem was months ago) , so give it a try with latest Alcohol/DT release.

btw. how did you create your image ?
Terramex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2008   #121
New on Forum
 
ranjith_asp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5
Re: Kill SecuROM Emulation Detection

Quote:
Originally Posted by Terramex View Post
how did you create your image ?
I had created a NERO(.nrg) image file
ranjith_asp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2008   #122
Moderator
 
Terramex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 964
Re: Kill SecuROM Emulation Detection

Nero isn't capable of creating working Securom images.
If you wan't to mount in Daemon Tools' vDrive you have to use Alcohol, DT Pro or Blindwrite.
Terramex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-05-2008   #123
New on Forum
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1
Re: Kill SecuROM Emulation Detection

Hey, this is kind of an old thread, so sorry for bringing it up again :P

Anyway, I'm sorta new to the game backup community, as I got tired of re-buying games I lost in my moves (I've moved 12 times or so in the past 2 years). One game that I am glad i backed up is my Shivering Isles expansion.

Now, I noticed that Icy Mt. posted about 6 months or so ago about a problem he had with SI. I am having a similar problem, only it says it needs the original disc. So I burned the image I made to a dvd, and tried to run it, and still gave me the original disc error (1000).

Any ideas or suggestions, so I dont have to go buy yet another game?
noodlesdefyyou is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
securom 7 without emulation aard Copy Protection 1 19-07-2006 19:03
Securom 7 With No Emulation? luvgames Copy Protection 5 29-08-2005 05:01
4.8+ SecuROM WITH Emulation Opiuman Copy Protection 2 18-07-2004 20:41
Securom 6 without emulation? FaSMaN Copy Protection 1 24-03-2004 15:08
Securom emulation and CloneCD gowap Burning Software 6 12-12-2002 19:48


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:43.
Top