Old 07-04-2006   #1
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 4
Godfather-get out of car

I have a very little problem...If I get in a car I can't get out until the car blows and I die and start from the checkpoint. I don't know what to do..HELP
george_greece is offline  
Old 08-04-2006   #2
zyo
CD Freaks Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 65
Re: Godfather-get out of car

Dont use the crack, use mini-image instead or play with the original game disc
zyo is offline  
Old 08-04-2006   #3
MyCE Resident
 
rapid fire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,117
Re: Godfather-get out of car

Quote:
Originally Posted by zyo
Dont use the crack, use mini-image instead or play with the original game disc
Isn't that a ingame feature or control and how you would know that this is caused by a crack? Do you've used one to know that?
__________________
Plextor 716A 3x
Plextor 712A
Plextor 760A
BenQ 1620pro
BenQ 1640, 1650, 1655
LG GSA 4163 B
LiteON 832s
NEC 1300A, 4550A
rapid fire is offline  
Old 08-04-2006   #4
zyo
CD Freaks Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 65
Re: Godfather-get out of car

Its a known problem with cracked version of godfather. The original one doesnt have this "feature"
All you need to do is play the original
zyo is offline  
Old 08-04-2006   #5
MyCE Resident
 
rapid fire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,117
Re: Godfather-get out of car

Quote:
Originally Posted by zyo
Its a known problem with cracked version of godfather. The original one doesnt have this "feature"
All you need to do is play the original
I don't need to play it, this goes to the original poster.
__________________
Plextor 716A 3x
Plextor 712A
Plextor 760A
BenQ 1620pro
BenQ 1640, 1650, 1655
LG GSA 4163 B
LiteON 832s
NEC 1300A, 4550A
rapid fire is offline  
Old 08-04-2006   #6
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1
Re: Godfather-get out of car

i have just got the godfather game, and create an image using alcohol120 so i can run the game without using the dvd, as my drive is nearly dead. the game seems to run completely fine, i have no problem getting in and out of cars, however when i get to the mission where you have to "rough up" the 2 college guys, the 2nd ones health stays on full so is impossible to complete the mission, does anybody know why it does this?

thanks
msa284 is offline  
Old 09-04-2006   #7
MyCE Resident
 
Dr. Who's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Washington State
Posts: 5,053
Re: Godfather-get out of car

Quote:
Originally Posted by george_greece
I have a very little problem...If I get in a car I can't get out until the car blows and I die and start from the checkpoint. I don't know what to do..HELP

I have this game, and a crack will cause this, plus the .exe modifier to run without the dvd will do this. I suggest image it to your pc and create a virtual drive to mount it and play it that wat. Then you don't have to worry on the DVD scratching up. the mods are said to have issues if you read the reviews. I did.
Dr. Who is offline  
Old 11-04-2006   #8
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 4
Re: Godfather-get out of car

well,I tried the thing with the alchohol and the image and it worked for the car. thank all very much!!!! now for msa284:
"where you have to "rough up" the 2 college guys, the 2nd ones health stays on full so is impossible to complete the mission, does anybody know why it does this?"

you just have to hit the second guy for a while before his health starts lowering. if you don't want to lose catch him with both hands (right+left mouse button) and start hitting him. after a while you'll win him.
george_greece is offline  
Old 16-04-2006   #9
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1
Re: Godfather-get out of car

Quote:
Originally Posted by msa284
i have just got the godfather game, and create an image using alcohol120 so i can run the game without using the dvd, as my drive is nearly dead. the game seems to run completely fine, i have no problem getting in and out of cars, however when i get to the mission where you have to "rough up" the 2 college guys, the 2nd ones health stays on full so is impossible to complete the mission, does anybody know why it does this?

thanks

that isnt a bug
you just have to do what the mission says like swinging him around with the mouse then smash his head against the graves etc.
that way his healthbar will go down

but how do you use a mini image
Saber2th is offline  
Old 27-04-2006   #10
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1
Re: Godfather-get out of car

my english is not very good so i'll do my best....

got the same problem overhere and i already i did image from dvd in my pc using alcohol 120% and mount the image on the virtual drive then went trough the installation process via image file.

now i got the the game installed on my hard drive with a clean .exe, tried to run the game from the image but i get the "insert dvd" message

am i doing something wrong?

i did a normal image file and dont know the diference from image to mini image, how do you use it??

thanks.....
luison is offline  
Old 13-07-2006   #11
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 4
Re: Godfather-get out of car

hi , i have a problem . I can't get out of car in Godfather . From where can I get an mini image? My english is very bad so i'll do my best
Catalin Peter is offline  
Old 13-07-2006   #12
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 4
Re: Godfather-get out of car

please somebody help me !
Catalin Peter is offline  
Old 13-07-2006   #13
MyCE Resident
 
Dr. Who's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Washington State
Posts: 5,053
Re: Godfather-get out of car

Please refer to post # 7. This will explain why. It is all over the internet on this issue and this solution is use your DVD game to play this so there is no glitches. How to make an image I used alcohol 120%.

Quit double posting please give the users time to answer the problem.

If you don't own the original(bought version this will happen also.
Dr. Who is offline  
Old 13-07-2006   #14
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 4
Re: Godfather-get out of car

please somebody help me !
Catalin Peter is offline  
Old 13-07-2006   #15
MyCE Resident
 
Dr. Who's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Washington State
Posts: 5,053
Re: Godfather-get out of car

Quote:
Originally Posted by Catalin Peter
please somebody help me !
I gave you the help you need. Another words you'r not reading I take it?
Dr. Who is offline  
Old 13-07-2006   #16
MyCE Resident
 
reasonsnotrules's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 5,328
Re: Godfather-get out of car

Quote:
Originally Posted by Catalin Peter
please somebody help me !

did you read Dr. Who's post above?

the solution is to either play from your original or create an image of your original with alcohol based on some of the instructions above.
__________________
seriously, DON'T PM me tech questions. depending on my mood you will be ignored or receive completely meaningless answers. bonus spam if you leave your email address...
reasonsnotrules is offline  
Old 13-07-2006   #17
MyCE Resident
 
Dr. Who's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Washington State
Posts: 5,053
Re: Godfather-get out of car

I bought mine and never had any problem with anything if you want to know about this type of issue. I played the game through and through and beat it twice. Looking for tricks and cheats is what allowed me to know of this issue.
Dr. Who is offline  
Old 13-07-2006   #18
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 4
Re: Godfather-get out of car

thank's for all !!! I'm sorry but i was in a hurry!
Catalin Peter is offline  
Old 11-08-2006   #19
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1
Re: Godfather-get out of car

Please can someone help me i tried creating an image of the DVD with alcohol but when i tried running the game it appears a mensage saying that i need to insert the DVD. My DVD is not the origninal one. And I would also like to know if there is a difference between "mini image" and "image".

Thanks.
Edward Elric is offline  
Old 11-08-2006   #20
MyCE Resident
 
Dr. Who's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Washington State
Posts: 5,053
Re: Godfather-get out of car

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edward Elric
Please can someone help me i tried creating an image of the DVD with alcohol but when i tried running the game it appears a mensage saying that i need to insert the DVD. My DVD is not the origninal one. And I would also like to know if there is a difference between "mini image" and "image".

Thanks.

Re-read all my post in this thread and that is the issue. I have this game and was looking for cheat codes and saw the crack or the exe file to not make you use the original DVD paid or not this will happen.
Dr. Who is offline  
Old 11-08-2006   #21
Top Referrer
 
bcn_246's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Oxfordshire, UK
Posts: 3,649
Re: Godfather-get out of car

PM me for the "solution"
__________________
Click HERE to join CDFreaks... do it or I will dead you.
bcn_246 is offline  
Old 27-09-2006   #22
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1
help. Im a rookie, and not so good at English. I use the mini-image of the Godfather game. I can't use my console although i have one. In the CONTROL menu. I can change the Keyboard and mouse button but not the console, Even i've turned on the "Enable console". Please help me ... --- ...
duke_paladin is offline  
Old 26-05-2009   #23
New on Forum
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 3
Re: Godfather-get out of car

what exactly are the files that i have to use to creat image ??? i mean the files of the game
Lord_ahmed is offline  
Old 26-05-2009   #24
New on Forum
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 3
Re: Godfather-get out of car

I mean I don't have a original DVD at the first place !! i've downloaeded it from internet and i burned it with nero to a DVD .. what should I do now and which files do I have to make image for exactly ?
Lord_ahmed is offline  
Old 26-05-2009   #25
Moderator
 
Terramex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 964
Re: Godfather-get out of car

Please respect CD Freaks by respecting our rules and do not request support for illegal downloads.
__________________
BenQ EW164B(x2), LG GSA-5163D(x2), GH20NS15(x2) & LS15, Optiarc AD-7200S(x4), 7243S, 5280S-CB-PLUS, Pioneer BDR-S08XLT, Plextor PX-755SA, PX-B940SA@Pioneer BDR-205, Samsung SH-B123L, Sony DRU-810A@BenQ DW1640
Terramex is offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
the godfather ticketyboo Movie copy software 3 29-04-2006 20:33
The Godfather:please Help! MaXXXpayne Newbie Forum 18 07-04-2006 22:44
The Godfather Dr. Who Burning Software 7 01-04-2006 08:15
Car CD Player skips when car hot or cold? andyn General Software 2 31-12-2005 20:08
the godfather matthew2456 Living Room 6 24-07-2003 19:35


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:50.
Top