Old 10-01-2008   #1
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 16
tsremux -output 26gb how to fit bd-r

I put a blue ray in tsremux it was 26gb when it finished it was 24gb how do I get it to come down on the gbs so it will fit on a 25 gb blue ray disc
trafacanta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2008   #2
Retired Senior Administrator and Review Coordinator USA
 
zevia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 10,457
Re: tsremux -output 26gb how to fit bd-r

You can deselect more audios so it will fit bd-r/re. If you already done that (choose only one audio stream of your choice) and the output is still greater than 25gb, you only have a couple choices:

- Burn on BD-R/RE DL
- Split the files, with HDBDSplit.

The safe split size using HDBDSplit is around 23000-23500MB. In your case, with 26GB file, HDBDSplit will split into two files, one is 23GB and the rest is about 3GB. Use TsRemux to demux them into Blu-ray so you will get two Blu-ray sets. Burn the first Blu-ray to BD-R/RE and the second to DVD media, both using UDF2.50.

Note that BD-RE is about 700MB less capacity than BD-R.
__________________
Click here to join CDFreaks.com

Join CDFreaks Distributed Computing Team, have fun while helping to save some lives!

My review PC & Specs & Media
Blu-ray to DVD guide

Forum Rules | Blu-ray UDF Driver
BenQ/Philips FAQ and tools: BQFlasher, MCSE, WOPC Tool, WinDWFlash

LG BE06LU11 Blu-ray | LG GGW-H10N Blu-ray/HD-DVD | LG GBW-H10N Blu-ray | Panasonic SW-5582 Blu-ray
zevia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2008   #3
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Midwest, MO.
Posts: 2
Re: tsremux -output 26gb how to fit bd-r

Hey, I'm new to the group but not exactly new to technology. I have a question about burning split (part00001.m2ts + part00002.m2ts) m2ts files to BD-R using the LG GGW-H20L Blu-ray/HD-DVD drive.

Example, I was able to rip the media to my HD using AnyDVD HD, and rather than all the remuxing mentioned in other threads, I simply copied the ripped file structure (BDMV + Certificate) to an alternate folder preserving the format integrity, then copied the (HDBDSplit file, part00001.m2ts, sized to fit 25GB media) to the STREAM folder, renamed it to what it was originally (00011.m2ts – 23GB) and burned it to BD-R 25GB using CyberLink Power2Go. Be sure to change the File System to UDF 2.5 or 2.6. I finally, dragged the (BDMV + Certificate) to the burn location and burn, baby, burn.

The first BD-R (we’ll call disk 1) worked fine in my standalone set (Sylvania NB501SL9 Blu-ray DVD Player) with no loss of video or sound quality, maintaining Menus, Subtitles etc and my PC. However, the second BD-R (disk 2) has been a bit more challenging. I've used TsMuxer to create the BD profile and have copied the format directly from the original BD and though the TsMuxer version plays fine from the PC using CyberLink Power DVD 8, it will not play in the standalone unit.

What am I doing wrong?

I’ve wasted three (kind of expensive) BD-R’s and really don’t want to waste any more.

Last edited by vdavis35; 08-10-2008 at 12:19. Reason: Formatting issue.
vdavis35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2008   #4
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 3
Re: tsremux -output 26gb how to fit bd-r

Try this Guide, http://club.cdfreaks.com/f142/method...9/#post2131583

Drop your 26g file into Nero and re code it. It is slow but it works and no need to split your film.
Tech1_uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2008   #5
MyCE Resident
 
nekrosoft13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,778
Re: tsremux -output 26gb how to fit bd-r

for the LOVE OF GOD DON'T USE NERO TO RE-ENCODE ANYTHING!

google ripbot264, free and best method to re-encode. won't created screwed up interlaced files like nero.
__________________
main system
Samsung SH-S223F
Pioneer BDR-205
server/media server
Samsung SH-S182M
family system
BenQ DW1620 Pro (soon to be retired)
NEC ND-3550A @ 4551A (LABELFLASH!)
HTPC
Samsung SH-S203B
LG GGC-H20L
nekrosoft13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2008   #6
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 3
Re: tsremux -output 26gb how to fit bd-r

Quote:
Originally Posted by nekrosoft13 View Post
for the LOVE OF GOD DON'T USE NERO TO RE-ENCODE ANYTHING!

google ripbot264, free and best method to re-encode. won't created screwed up interlaced files like nero.
I know what you mean about Nero but personally I've never had a problem with it. There again I know loads who have!

Well least trafacanta has got 3 methods to try now and I'm sure they will find one that suits his/her needs
Tech1_uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
8cm BD from TDK _chef_ CD, DVD and Blu-ray Writers 0 01-10-2007 12:23
Which is the best way to store many files on BD dietmarR Nero & InCD 1 26-09-2007 13:13
Panasonic SW-5582; Will only burn BD/BD-RE at 1x under Nero 7... aryntha CD, DVD and Blu-ray Writers 3 15-06-2006 13:53
DVD2OneX Output Too Big to Fit on DVD-R WiseWeasel Movie copy software 8 11-05-2003 11:41


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:41.
Top