Old 06-12-2005   #1
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1
BTC 1016IM A190 Firmware Nightmare!

I decided to upgrade my firmware A089 to this new fresh revision.
I didn't have any problem in the upgrade process, my drive was reconized. After burning some DVD+R/CD-R without any problems, I tried to burn some DVD-RW and CDRW.
I got write errors and even a sucessful burn resulted in a unreadable disk. No matter how much I tried, I couldn't make any CDRW, DVDRW work with this firmware.
Now I am stuck, because it's the lastest firmware and LiveUpdate doesn't let me roll back to A089.
Luque is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2005   #2
CD Freaks Junior Member
 
cougar97201's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: | : noitacoL
Posts: 66
Re: BTC 1016IM A190 Firmware Nightmare!

you can find A089 in several places.
here is one.
phil

i am using 190 but have not tried rw stuff...first i heard of someone actually having trouble with it. i don't have any DVD-rw but do have CDRW. will
try one out now.
cougar97201 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2005   #3
CD Freaks Junior Member
 
cougar97201's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: | : noitacoL
Posts: 66
Re: BTC 1016IM A190 Firmware Nightmare!

i just inserted a cdrw i knew had data on it. was detected and parsed just fine.
i was able to do a quick erase. now when trying to insert this blank
it is not recognized. not sure what is going on ...could be the media...but
not looking good for 190 right now. i'll play around some more.
phil
cougar97201 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2005   #4
CD Freaks Junior Member
 
cougar97201's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: | : noitacoL
Posts: 66
Re: BTC 1016IM A190 Firmware Nightmare!

no probs here with cdrw. (other than dealing with braindead XP interface)
i used shrink dvd to compress the hell out of a dvd movie to 505MB and saved
as an ISO. i then burned ISO to the cdrw. then scanned twice to make sure
the c1 spike is really on the disc..it is.
so if it can do this with cdrw then i'm not having 190 fw problems. i can't
test dvd-rw as i don't have any. maybe someone else can try it out.
phil

ps. i used old memorex cd-rw 2x/4x for disc.
Attached Images
 
cougar97201 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2005   #5
CD Freaks Junior Member
 
cougar97201's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: | : noitacoL
Posts: 66
Re: BTC 1016IM A190 Firmware Nightmare!

Quote:
Originally Posted by cougar97201
you can find A089 in several places.
here is one.
phil

i am using 190 but have not tried rw stuff...first i heard of someone actually having trouble with it. i don't have any DVD-rw but do have CDRW. will
try one out now.
if you still want to roll back to a089:
the link i posted above has what you want but it is sorta whacked.
if you want the exe for 1116IM it is there. just mislabelled as
DRW 1016/1106IM/IB 0056 and A089 ; 0056 and A190
and when you download the "0056 and 0089" you get
IDEPELMDU1016A089and0056
rename it to
IDEPELMDU1016A089and0056.exe
and it runs.

i'm staying with 190 for now, knowing i can roll back if necessary.
might be a good idea to grab your own copies.
phil

ps.
oh i see you have 1016IM...easily found then.

Last edited by cougar97201; 06-12-2005 at 04:57.
cougar97201 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bitsetting with a BTC 1016IM gilmoregirlz CD, DVD and Blu-ray Writers 2 07-05-2006 13:50
BTC 1016IM won't autoplay pal123 CD, DVD and Blu-ray Writers 1 30-01-2006 19:53
BTC 1016IM & Patching Firmware budzos CD, DVD and Blu-ray Writers 2 04-05-2005 18:24
Media to use with BTC 1016im gfrankel Blank Media 3 02-02-2005 23:18
I/O Magic(BTC 1016IM) Firmware Quality Tests (93%) Washuu CD, DVD and Blu-ray Writers 7 22-12-2004 01:13


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:22.
Top