Old 13-09-2002   #1
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 2
burn CD wont play in car stereo

2 different computers 1 using XP the other using win98.
Burnng Cds using nero 5.5.39 version in a HP cdwriter plus 8200
and a newer generic 24X10X40 burner. Burning MP# to audio
and they play great in computer but not in the car systems
ford 2000 factory system. They did play in my old VW that had a Pioneer system in it. Any toughs?
Also tried it in a cheap emerson CD player and it played the 1st track fine but nothing else. weird
email me with any help
stormydog2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-2002   #2
CD Freaks Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 55
Car stereos can be very picky about CD-R playback. I would suggest using only high quality blanks and burning them at a lowish speed, say 8X, to ensure good car stereo compatibility.
__________________
************
Ricoh MP5125A - DVD+RW/+R 2.4/2.4/8 DVD 12/10/32 CD

MSI DragonWriter CR40-A 40/12/40
Robotnik555 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-09-2002   #3
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 3
First of all make sure you are not burning onto CD-RW discs. These do not work in any audio equipment except for computers.

You have to burn onto CD-R's. It doesn't matter what brand or how expensive the discs are, they all should play MP3 files. This is a big misconception people have. They think the more expensive the CD-R the better quality. This is a joke.

Anyway, maybe it is your CD writer or it could be the speed at which you write it to the CD. Try a slower speed.

Other than that it must be your CD player in your car. A few can't read MP3 files.

Later!
__________________
Oooo! They have the internet on computers now.
jaguar23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-09-2002   #4
CD Freaks Rookie
 
thetractorboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: england
Posts: 32
had the same probs, i found burning them at x8 the car cd player wasnt interested. slowed them down to 4 and away they went..
used nero 5599 and mp7200a ricoh, used verbatim discs good luck my friend
thetractorboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-09-2002   #5
CD Freaks Rookie
 
thetractorboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: england
Posts: 32
oh i forgot, if im doing a back up of an original cd i use clone and use the audio preference, hope this helps
thetractorboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I am getting error with an mp3 cd in my car stereo? breadbin General Software 1 11-12-2006 00:28
CD-Rs won't play in Alpine Car Stereo Grayson73 Blank Media 8 26-08-2006 04:59
Car stereo able to play burnt from sister's but not my burner. ChikinBukit General Software 1 11-03-2005 05:54
CD-R in Car Stereo romant17 Blank Media 1 02-09-2003 01:28
audio wont play in car stereo stormydog2000 Newbie Forum 10 29-09-2002 22:47


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:40.
Top