Old 03-01-2007   #1
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3
Using Nero to split 1 track into several

I have Nero Ultra 7 and I need help to get 1 70 min track split up into several...thank you..
Blwnblue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2007   #2
CDFreaks Resident
 
jeff53404's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 1,492
Re: Using Nero to split 1 track into several

Hi Blwnblue and welcome to CDF:

If you have Nero Ultra 7, then you have Wave Editor. Here is Nero's help file. If you need additional help, just continue this thread.

http://ww2.nero.com/nero7/eng/User_G...eEditor_3.html
jeff53404 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2007   #3
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3
Re: Using Nero to split 1 track into several

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeff53404
Hi Blwnblue and welcome to CDF:

If you have Nero Ultra 7, then you have Wave Editor. Here is Nero's help file. If you need additional help, just continue this thread.

http://ww2.nero.com/nero7/eng/User_G...eEditor_3.html

Kewl!! Knowing where to look is half the battle...so it looks pretty much like a copy and paste method...or in this case copy and save...I was playing around w/ this but when you control the play line w/ the mouse it's not to accurate..it jumps a few seconds w/ just the slightest movment..is there a way to actually type in what times to start and stop? +
Blwnblue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2007   #4
CDFreaks Resident
 
jeff53404's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 1,492
Re: Using Nero to split 1 track into several

Try zooming in as many times as you need to pin-point the start and end times. I believe I've zoomed in 1600% (16X) when I needed greater accuracy.
jeff53404 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2007   #5
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3
Re: Using Nero to split 1 track into several

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeff53404
Try zooming in as many times as you need to pin-point the start and end times. I believe I've zoomed in 1600% (16X) when I needed greater accuracy.
PERFECT!! Thank you guys..funny how on one forum you are the man..and in another you are at the bottom of the food chain!!
Blwnblue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2007   #6
CDFreaks Resident
 
jeff53404's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Posts: 1,492
Re: Using Nero to split 1 track into several

I think Rodney Dangerfield said it best: "I feel like a one-legged man in an ass-kicking contest.

I'm glad it worked out.
jeff53404 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2007   #7
CD Freaks Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 450
Re: Using Nero to split 1 track into several

If you are working on an audio file and you want to break it into tracks, there is an "Insert Track Split" and "Save Tracks as Files" option under edit. That will save the tracks separately without cutting and pasting. Make sure you put a track split at the beginning of the file or that section won't be saved.
__________________
Nero 7 v7.7.5.1
NEC ND-3550A
P4 2.4 GHz 1G RAM
Saltgrass is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how to split a 5 hour track into smaller ones for mp3 raymondtrudeau Downloading & File Sharing 2 02-10-2007 19:59
How to split a LARGE 74 minute track into song tracks??? SQUAREHEAD Newbie Forum 15 06-02-2007 01:29
How can I change my Nero MP4's AAC track into an AC3 track? Rizzo2001 General Software 3 16-11-2006 18:15
Nero 7 Wave Editor Track Split Problem sdculp Newbie Forum 2 01-04-2006 23:48
Keeping track titles/track names when burning CD in Nero 6 ColTim Nero & InCD 3 15-07-2004 22:11


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:12.
Top