Old 11-01-2007   #1
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2
How to clear nero's cache????

Hi,i have a question,how to clear nero's cache????
I was trying to burn some DVD today and there writtes that i need to clear nero's cache because it is already full,and can't burn.
I don't know what to do....
I deleted some TEMP files from Local Settings but the message keeps poping up....
Any help????
Thanks
dmnesic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2007   #2
CD Freaks Member
 
shafling's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 179
Re: How to clear nero's cache????

Hi Welcome to CDF!!!!!
What files are you trying to burn?? and what message are you getting exactly? Can you give more info plz
shafling is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2007   #3
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 5
Re: How to clear nero's cache????

Quote:
Originally Posted by dmnesic
Hi,i have a question,how to clear nero's cache????
I was trying to burn some DVD today and there writtes that i need to clear nero's cache because it is already full,and can't burn.
I don't know what to do....
I deleted some TEMP files from Local Settings but the message keeps poping up....
Any help????
Thanks
hi I have just joined as I am having same problem, I burned four dvds but when i tried no 5 i get message not enough space to burn image only 698mbfree
i have deleated eveything i can find but makes no difference to space left
anyone any ideas?
reenn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2007   #4
Administrator, Software Editor and Head of Promotions
 
alan1476's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Watching you
Posts: 22,075
Re: How to clear nero's cache????

Quote:
Originally Posted by reenn
hi I have just joined as I am having same problem, I burned four dvds but when i tried no 5 i get message not enough space to burn image only 698mbfree
i have deleated eveything i can find but makes no difference to space left
anyone any ideas?
Yes try doing a search on your computer for .vob files and I think you will find that your previous movies have taken up about 28 Gig ( 4 movies) of your HD space because they were not deleted. 698mbs is not enough free space on your HD to transcode a movie, you have to free up some space.
__________________
Register to Myce.com
Register HERE http://club.myce.com/register.php
FORUM RULES
My Computer specs are HERE Take a look New rig
Want to Know Your IP Address HERE

TELL A LIE ONCE AND ALL YOUR TRUTHS BECOME QUESTIONABLE
alan1476 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2007   #5
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 5
Re: How to clear nero's cache????

thanks alan i've tried that but nothing found!!!!

any other tips on where to look they are obviously there but i dont know how to find them

Last edited by reenn; 15-01-2007 at 20:28.
reenn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-2007   #6
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 5
Re: How to clear nero's cache????

Quote:
Originally Posted by reenn
thanks alan i've tried that but nothing found!!!!

any other tips on where to look they are obviously there but i dont know how to find them
me again if i do system restore will this solve problem?
reenn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-2007   #7
CD Freaks Member
 
shafling's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 179
Re: How to clear nero's cache????

Have you used IMPORTED FILE option in Nero, then go to MyDocuments-->NeroVision-->ImportedVideo, delete the imported files if there are any but first check if you have burnt them already. Their extensin would be .mpg. Just give it a try!!!!!!
shafling is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-2007   #8
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 5
Re: How to clear nero's cache????

thanks butthere are no files in my documents think i'll just have to go with system restore unless anyone else has any ideas
reenn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-2007   #9
CD Freaks Member
 
shafling's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 179
Re: How to clear nero's cache????

Nero has its own cache management system so no need for user to delete anything. If u have InCD also installed then you may look at the below link, maybe it'll give you any idea.
http://www.nero.com/nero7/eng/Suppor..._Problems.html
shafling is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-01-2007   #10
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 5
Re: How to clear nero's cache????

thanks but dont have INCD
nero was pre installed on laptop and i cant find any reference to cashe
reenn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2007   #11
CD Freaks Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 450
Re: How to clear nero's cache????

Did you ever find an answer--did you check the cache settings under options in NeroBurning ROM?

I was thinking, it might be good to change the folder Nero's stuff is kept so you will know for sure it is from Nero.
__________________
Nero 7 v7.7.5.1
NEC ND-3550A
P4 2.4 GHz 1G RAM
Saltgrass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2007   #12
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 15
Re: How to clear nero's cache????

This is exactly what i need to know. I did some searchining and apparently if you go to Your computer and then open the CD drive there is an option to clear the cache there but I have a C drive and then a DVD RAM drive and I can't seem to see any cache area. I desperately need to know the answer to this too.
Oz12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2007   #13
MyCE Resident
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 7,877
Re: How to clear nero's cache????

There is a directory under "Document and setting\userall\Nero\temp" try to empty all the files in that directory.
TCAS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nero's just not working for me lauren76 Nero & InCD 2 07-11-2007 19:46
Nero's UltraBuffer - how should I tune it? NickMSU Nero & InCD 18 19-11-2006 01:13
DVD Shrink - clear cache xtacydima Movie copy software 5 14-04-2006 00:06
Its all NERO's faullt... I think.. zoltar Nero & InCD 8 05-09-2005 23:58
cache dvd program ? like the older cache cd programs siliconsoul General Software 2 03-07-2004 23:19


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:26.
Top