Old 06-03-2010   #1
MyCE Junior Member
 
sujeet2555's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: patna
Posts: 94
WebCam showing only blank picture

i have a a usb cam that was fine before.after long time ,i plugged it and it show this
Embedded Images

View/download images and remove advertisements by registering now! (it's easy, free and takes less than a minute)

You must be registered in order view images in this forum.

AND yes the lens cover is also removed.
only a blank/grey picture (even in photo or video mode).
hardware manager doesn't show any problem.
it also completed diagnostics.
uninstalled/reinstalled many times.
clicking on take picture ,doesn't show any file.
same problem in any other application using webcam.
sujeet2555 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2010   #2
MyCE Resident
 
_chef_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: @FX labs .de ...playing LLAMATRON :-]
Posts: 31,135
Re: WebCam showing only blank picture

hardware manager?

Check device manager.
__________________
Enable DMA with micrAp$0ft Enable DMA free at your will busTRACE => Upper/Lower Filters Util
DevCon
***HOW TO ... Delete the Upper & Lower Filters!***

If you expect help then please use the powerful SEARCH. Try ThreatFire
I am looking for DVD-R for Authoring & HD DVD media. Please PM me if you can help me.

Vamos Tribbles! V-a-m-o-s!!
_chef_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2010   #3
MyCE Junior Member
 
sujeet2555's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: patna
Posts: 94
Re: WebCam showing only blank picture

sorry for the mistake its device manager,so sorry !!.
its fine there.Here
Embedded Images

View/download images and remove advertisements by registering now! (it's easy, free and takes less than a minute)

You must be registered in order view images in this forum.
sujeet2555 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2010   #4
MyCE Resident
 
_chef_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: @FX labs .de ...playing LLAMATRON :-]
Posts: 31,135
Re: WebCam showing only blank picture

And this software came with the camera?

Have you checked the options under "Tools"?
__________________
Enable DMA with micrAp$0ft Enable DMA free at your will busTRACE => Upper/Lower Filters Util
DevCon
***HOW TO ... Delete the Upper & Lower Filters!***

If you expect help then please use the powerful SEARCH. Try ThreatFire
I am looking for DVD-R for Authoring & HD DVD media. Please PM me if you can help me.

Vamos Tribbles! V-a-m-o-s!!
_chef_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2010   #5
Moderator
 
Terramex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 964
Re: WebCam showing only blank picture

@sujeet2555
Do you have the chance to test the device on another PC to sort out a hardware failure ?
What other USB devices do you have attached ?

Please also test your device with e.g. AMCap.
__________________
BenQ EW164B(x2), LG GSA-5163D(x2), GH20NS15(x2) & LS15, Optiarc AD-7200S(x4), 7243S, 5280S-CB-PLUS, Pioneer BDR-S08XLT, Plextor PX-755SA, PX-B940SA@Pioneer BDR-205, Samsung SH-B123L, Sony DRU-810A@BenQ DW1640
Terramex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2010   #6
MyCE Junior Member
 
sujeet2555's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: patna
Posts: 94
i have no other pc to test it?
yes i use amcap and virtualdub for video capture.
atfirst video was very blur and grainy and then it freezes.now it is almost black,even when i put a bright light in front of it.here is the virtualdub and camera settings
Embedded Images

View/download images and remove advertisements by registering now! (it's easy, free and takes less than a minute)

You must be registered in order view images in this forum.
sujeet2555 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-2011   #7
MyCE Junior Member
 
sujeet2555's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: patna
Posts: 94
Re: WebCam showing only blank picture

ok i know this is old post but my problem is still present.i connected this webcam to my new laptop,this also does shows same to same blank picture.i get no errors about the hardware.
sujeet2555 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-2011   #8
MyCE Junior Member
 
sujeet2555's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: patna
Posts: 94
Re: WebCam showing only blank picture

also i have ckecked it with wecam diagnostics it says:
the device can be rebalanced
" " " removed
the driver is currently configured
" " loaded
the device node is an nt driver
nt enumerator


driver is not registered with netmeeting[possible black border]
capture graph instantiated
capture graph initialized
source filter successfully added to graph
source driver model is WDM
video format set to 320X240 25fps
capture graph rendered
video preview enabled
video preview positioned
video preview displayed [video on left side]
video capture started [video on right side]

***************************************************************
it says video preview displayed but there is no preview /capture
sujeet2555 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-2011   #9
MyCE Resident
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 8,108
Re: WebCam showing only blank picture

You mentioned the webcam and but you didn't on the screen shot show what drivers was listed in that screenshot you did back in 2010? Also where did you get the drivers for the webcam? From just the look of it either the camera lens function operation is dead or the camera is on it's last leg of being a webcam.
coolcolors is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-2011   #10
MyCE Junior Member
 
sujeet2555's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: patna
Posts: 94
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolcolors View Post
You mentioned the webcam and but you didn't on the screen shot show what drivers was listed in that screenshot you did back in 2010? Also where did you get the drivers for the webcam? From just the look of it either the camera lens function operation is dead or the camera is on it's last leg of being a webcam.

drivers for intex webcam comes with its disk.following drivers are loaded as in device manager

driver provided VM
Driver Date 29 nov 04
Driver Version 4.3.1129.4
Driver Signed Not Digitally signed

amcap.exe
usbVM31b.sys
VM31bprp.ax
VM31bSTI.dll
VM31bTXP.DS
VM_STI.exe
VMCap.exe
sujeet2555 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-2011   #11
MyCE Resident
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 8,108
Re: WebCam showing only blank picture

Do the camera itself has some kinda label to identify what kina make and model it is and whom makes it? The software you used that was on the cd how old are those drivers? And have you tried to go to their site and find the most current drivers or full install software that doesn't require a cd to install the camera? What version of O/S are you using?
coolcolors is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-2011   #12
MyCE Junior Member
 
sujeet2555's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: patna
Posts: 94
Re: WebCam showing only blank picture

the webcam is old ,how much i don't remember exactly.i still have the original packing.this is INTEX nightvision it-305wc.on their website there is no driver download option.in previous post , driver date is of 2004.
i am running window 7 32bit.
some months ago i encountered that wecam is showing some picture but is very grainy and strange colors.i had them recorded for the post but right now i am not able search it where it had been saved.
will post when found.
sujeet2555 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Blank DVD showing up in xp as CD?! eskimosound CD, DVD and Blu-ray Writers 10 10-08-2008 16:32
Please Help: Blank Dvd-r's are showing up with 0 freespace and 0 available space DeWaNo Newbie Forum 22 08-07-2008 02:30
Full DVD showing as blank CD? Cobra8472 CD, DVD and Blu-ray Writers 1 23-08-2007 14:59
Burnt discs showing as blank, but only sometimes. Guchi_Jnr Newbie Forum 7 07-04-2006 22:20
Monitor Not Showing Picture All Of A Sudden Savannah General Hardware Forum 5 26-02-2004 03:47


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:23.
Top