Old 25-02-2009   #1
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1
sims 2 patch w/out disk 4

so i have sims 2 on my computer and it keeps crashing from what i read i need to download the patch from EA but when i try that it asks for disk 4 which i no longer have. do you know a way around this or another way to keep it from crashing on vista?
janelkat06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-02-2009   #2
CD Freaks Senior Member
 
Dogg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: St Louis, MO
Posts: 880
Re: sims 2 patch w/out disk 4

Disc 4 is needed to pass the disc check (to ensure a legal original disc). I haven't yet switched to Vista, but if EA released a patch to correct the problem, then that's the way to go.
__________________
Google is your Friend
Dogg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sims 2 with update patch mccarw Burning Software 7 29-07-2006 19:50
CERCO PATCH X THE SIMS -IT- colombo Italian: Chat 1 07-06-2000 01:13
the sims patch raziel7 Italian: Chat 2 30-03-2000 04:05


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:37.
Top