Old 08-10-2004   #1
New on Forum

Pre-Modded Xbox

Anyone had any experience buying these? I have no soldering experience. Am interested in the MediaCenter too. Any recommendations? I live in the states.

Thanks
dagoop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2004   #2
CD Freaks Member

Re: Pre-Modded Xbox

More details perhaps?
Pre-modded by whom? With what?
XBMC, Xbox Media Center is the killer app for modded xboxes, I use mine daily to play streaming video and music across a wireless Samba network and with the latest codecs it plays ANYTHING!
Also xbox-scene.com is the place to go for details on everything, but beware they are very pro-soldering as a rule and tend to bang on about it a bit too much. It's what you do with it that counts, and I would strongly recommend a modded Xbox as a great media center.
Intensecure is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2004   #3
CDFreaks Resident

There are some solderless chips out there to if you dont want to solder and are simple to install......Like Intensecure said "More details"

There are benifits some chips have to offer compared to others...one of the thing you should look at is How much are you willing to spend it may be cheaper to buy used xbox and do urself...where I am at you can get a box for US$100 and my internet mode chip for US$60 and do it your self but then again you dont have to have chip u can soft mod too....depends what u want to use it with and for

" Before you turn any screw, or loosen any bolt, check the nut behind the keyboard"

rfjr23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-10-2004   #4
New on Forum

Sorry I haven't responded in awhile I forgot that I posted this.

Well to be more detailed I was thinking of the Xecuter chip, either the 2.6 or the 3.0. I'm not sure the difference, I'll have to do more research.