Old 08-04-2004   #1
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 6
How can i backup C&C Zero Hour CD 1

hello i have tryed to backup C&C Zero hour a numbe of times with clonecd & nero and alcohol 120% but have been unsucessful everytime i am aware that that the disc has a safedisc thing on it i need to know how to bypass this.

Does anyone have a soloution?
djspitfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2004   #2
Retired Administrator & Reviewer
 
Womble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: On a Spoon!
Posts: 4,749
Can you please post you burner make and model. This is needed to help you out.
__________________
I'm not inactive. I'm just asleep!!!
Womble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2004   #3
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 6
it is a lite on 52x24x52 how do i find out the exact model?
djspitfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2004   #4
Retired Administrator & Reviewer
 
Womble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: On a Spoon!
Posts: 4,749
One way is in Alcohol down the bottom it will say,
Physical CD/DVD-Rom. Under that it will say, (roughly)
(D Lite-On CDR xxxxx (2.1)

The xxxxx is the model number.
__________________
I'm not inactive. I'm just asleep!!!
Womble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2004   #5
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 6
hi i found out my model is

LITE-ON LTR-52246S
djspitfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2004   #6
Retired Administrator & Reviewer
 
Womble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: On a Spoon!
Posts: 4,749
OK now then we can begin.

C+C Zero Hour has SafeDisc 2.9 on it.

Try using Alcohol with safedisc profile. That should do it.

Please note that not all drive can copy this protection. You may end up having to use some kind of emulation to get it to work.
__________________
I'm not inactive. I'm just asleep!!!
Womble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2004   #7
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 6
sorry i am a noob but i have alcohol trial version and what is the profile thing about?
djspitfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2004   #8
Retired Administrator & Reviewer
 
Womble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: On a Spoon!
Posts: 4,749
No worries. Everyone is a Newbie at some stage.

Click Making Image Wizard.
Select SafeDisc datatype bottom left. Choose CD device. Next.
Give it a name (normally best to leave alone) and a place to store it. Hit Start.

Repeat for Buring but stick in a blank disc.
__________________
I'm not inactive. I'm just asleep!!!

Last edited by Womble; 09-04-2004 at 01:27.
Womble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2004   #9
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 6
i am getting loads of "disc error xxx" messages coming up but the percentage is still going up is this ok?
djspitfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2004   #10
Retired Administrator & Reviewer
 
Womble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: On a Spoon!
Posts: 4,749
Perfectly normal on a SafeDisc protected disc. Not worry about them they will stop by ~10%
__________________
I'm not inactive. I'm just asleep!!!
Womble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2004   #11
CDFreaks Resident
 
$CyBeRwIz$'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: True Blue, aka Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,254
The profile are designed for fast pre-designed settings. Different profiles have different settings. You use the profile you need.
__________________
Author of The CD Freaks Offline Help doing version 2 code rewrites. Enjoy version 1.

Version 1 is now released! You can get it here.

In it you can learn about SafeDisc, SecuROM and heaps of other protections and learn on how to defeat them. Also you can take a look at some of my various tutorials in it and some frequently asked questions asked. Plus heaps more!
Enjoy!
$CyBeRwIz$ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2004   #12
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 6
thanks very muh for ya help guys i used alcolhol safedisc profile and it worked thanks a lot
djspitfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2004   #13
Retired Administrator & Reviewer
 
Womble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: On a Spoon!
Posts: 4,749
Great. Glad we could help.
__________________
I'm not inactive. I'm just asleep!!!
Womble is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Clone CD and Command&Conquer Generals Zero Hour kaliari Burning Software 2 09-03-2006 03:40
Backup C&C Generals Zero Hour Horne65 Burning Software 3 30-10-2005 17:23
Want to put 2 hour backup on DVD, but it only allows me 1 hour jpatz18 Newbie Forum 4 24-08-2004 14:06
C&C Generals Zero Hour Backup Help Bucho Burning Software 22 22-10-2003 15:00


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:41.
Top