Old 27-02-2010   #1
MyCE Rookie

how to burn using nero and anydvd

I'm new at this game. I'm trying to copy standard dvds and blu-rays for the first time. I haven't had much luck at it so far. I have all the right equipment to do it, but, I can't figure out how to download and burn using nero and dvdshrink for dvds and nero and anydvd for blu-rays. Can you give me some sort of direction on how to do it. Thanks.
ttheb1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-2010   #2
Administrator

Re: how to burn using nero and anydvd

Welcome to the forums ttheb1.

First off, you should use AnyDVD HD to decrypt both the dvds and blu ray. Let it run in the background and do the hard part of decryption. Then start DVDShrink to rip the dvd to the hard drive. You can select either the entire movie or just the main movie that way.

You can burn automatically with Nero (using one of the early versions, like Nero 6 or 7) within Shrink if you want. I very much prefer to output as an ISO and burn with ImgBurn, which is a highly regarded, free burning program. http://www.imgburn.com/

There is even a version of DVDShrink that can use ImgBurn automatically if you want Shrink to handle the entire process. Look in this thread at Afterdawn for the link, and how to install it: http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/664041

If you run into a dvd with a lot of structural protection, use the built in ripper within AnyDVD to get the dvd to the hard drive, then use Shrink on the ripped files. To access the built in ripper within AnyDVD, right click on the fox icon at the bottom right of your screen and click on Rip Video DVD to Harddisc.