Old 13-03-2008   #1
MyCE Senior Member
 
burnselk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Almost Heaven
Posts: 486
Help Please....my new computer is stuck in CMOS Setup Utility and I can't get out?

I was installing a new SATA HDD when I went into the CMOS to see if it was set right. Now I am frozen on the CMOS Setup Utility screen and I can't get out.....I've entered every key that gives me an option; like Esc, etc. nothing works......what can I do?

The yellow light on the computer is on "steady" as well..

Will I lose the BIOS if I shut it down while in CMOS? Help Please. Thank you.
burnselk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-2008   #2
MyCE Resident
 
t0nee1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Sokali
Posts: 3,364
Re: Help Please....my new computer is stuck in CMOS Setup Utility and I can't get out?

Reboot by pressing Ctrl,Alt,Del.... worst thing is ,you'll have to reset Bios to it's default setting....but stay back in case it blows..just kidding !
__________________
Never Argue With The Ignorant Because They Will Simply Pull You Down To Their Level And Beat You With Experience..

"I'm entitled to my opinion, and my opinion is that you're not allowed to have an opinion. - George Carlin
t0nee1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-2008   #3
MyCE Senior Member
 
burnselk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Almost Heaven
Posts: 486
Re: Help Please....my new computer is stuck in CMOS Setup Utility and I can't get out?

I did a reboot and got back on track without incident. The new install was a success.

Thanks for responding.
burnselk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-03-2008   #4
MyCE Resident
 
samlar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Over there
Posts: 3,456
Re: Help Please....my new computer is stuck in CMOS Setup Utility and I can't get out?

reboot fixes almost everything except my wife every time I reboot her she gets mad.
samlar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Suggestions on VHS to DVD conversion (computer) setup geekincolorado General Hardware Forum 8 08-02-2007 17:10
How can I restore the CMOS settings on an older computer? burnselk Newbie Forum 8 16-09-2006 00:18
save my bios cmos mantra General Software 3 21-02-2005 17:28
CMOS Error zazonz General Hardware Forum 2 23-12-2004 22:38
start steeds op bij CMOS setup Utility RaSta Dutch: De Woonkamer 2 24-08-2004 14:12


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:42.
Top