Old 26-01-2007   #1
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3
ERROR 2 on CAR AUDIO PLAYER

I have a MP 3 car audio player "Audiomaster". I used to play the MP3 disc on it. Suddenly it started showing an "ERROR 2" rejecting the CDs. Please help me if anybody knows the solution.
shiva2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-01-2007   #2
CD Freaks Fartman
 
slayerking's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Crypt of Kaos©
Posts: 2,660
Re: ERROR 2 on CAR AUDIO PLAYER

There should be a small reset button on the unit somewhere, Press that and try again.
__________________
there's always a way!
cd protections are illegal!
what's that smell!

Join Us! Here at cdfreaks
"Space. . . It seems to go on and on forever. But then you get to the end and a gorilla starts throwing barrels at you."

Chat Quotes
[4:44pm] * @taHkroW dubs SK the best king of the world.
DO NOT message me asking about diablo 2 .mpq files you will not get a response.
slayerking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-01-2007   #3
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3
Re: ERROR 2 on CAR AUDIO PLAYER

slayer, thanks for your advice . Yes I do see a small reset button on my player. Perhaps I need to push it out when the player in ON state right??? Pls advice me on this please?
shiva2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-01-2007   #4
CD Freaks Fartman
 
slayerking's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Crypt of Kaos©
Posts: 2,660
Re: ERROR 2 on CAR AUDIO PLAYER

yes turn it on and press the reset button. I had the same problem but with a sony player in my car.
__________________
there's always a way!
cd protections are illegal!
what's that smell!

Join Us! Here at cdfreaks
"Space. . . It seems to go on and on forever. But then you get to the end and a gorilla starts throwing barrels at you."

Chat Quotes
[4:44pm] * @taHkroW dubs SK the best king of the world.
DO NOT message me asking about diablo 2 .mpq files you will not get a response.
slayerking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-01-2007   #5
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3
Re: ERROR 2 on CAR AUDIO PLAYER

Yes I did it and still it doesn't work at all. The tuner is working alright. But it is not taking in any disc. If I force the disc into the slot and play it, then it prompts as "ERROR 2".
shiva2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Car Cd Player Error insertlamename General Software 14 08-04-2011 04:41
LG GSA-4165B Audio CD problem on car player. zylas LG Writer 11 05-01-2006 23:51
Car CD Player skips when car hot or cold? andyn General Software 2 31-12-2005 20:08
Audio CD error e-4 in Car CD player bunnyboy General Software 3 18-07-2005 20:47
focus error message in car cd player jadgt General Hardware Forum 1 13-05-2003 17:18


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:49.
Top