Old 15-04-2004   #1
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Newfoundland
Posts: 5
Converting a homemade .cue from a .txt file into a .cue?

Let me just say i'm a complete newb at this stuff and the whole converting .bins have always been a complkete pain in the ass too me.

This is my file name: MP2_Install.bin
This is the .text file I made for it:

FILE "MP2_Install.BIN" BINARY
TRACK 01 MODE1/2352
INDEX 01 00:00:00

Now I made it useing notepad, but even though I saved it with .cue tag at the end its called MP2_Install.cue.txt.

How do I convert this .text file to useable .cue file?

Or can I simply use the .txt instade of needing a .cue name?

Thx
__________________
A64 3000+
9800
Favorite game:Chrono Trigger-- Favorite band:Oasis--
Newfoundlander:if your one give me a shout
CiViL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-04-2004   #2
MyCE Resident
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,941
Might work:
Right-click .txt file
Rename
Rename to: MP2_Install.cue
theone1_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-04-2004   #3
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Newfoundland
Posts: 5
Oh thats what I have done.

I just wasit sure if it was right since its not really a .cue file but a .text name MP2_install.cue.
__________________
A64 3000+
9800
Favorite game:Chrono Trigger-- Favorite band:Oasis--
Newfoundlander:if your one give me a shout
CiViL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-04-2004   #4
MyCE Resident
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,941
Well, if you open a .cue file in Notepad, it displays the same stuff right? So it *should* work vice-versa (don't take my word for it)
theone1_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-04-2004   #5
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Newfoundland
Posts: 5
Not really.

You see you just use notpad to read the .cue, its still a .cue file.

For example when I try to use alchol 120% just a few moments ago, it would read a .cue file as a image file just fine, but my homemade .cue is a .txt file still so it would not read it.

So anyway how do I convert it people? Do I save it has a special formatt or what?
__________________
A64 3000+
9800
Favorite game:Chrono Trigger-- Favorite band:Oasis--
Newfoundlander:if your one give me a shout
CiViL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-04-2004   #6
Former Moderator
 
xtacydima's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Brooklyn, NY, USA
Posts: 4,014
Turn off the feature in explorer to "Hide extensions for known file types"

It will solve your problem.
__________________
My Rig:
Corsair Obsidian 750D
Corsair HX Series CMPSU-1000HX 1000W PSU
Intel Core i7-3770K Ivy Bridge 3.5GHz running Win7 Ultimate 64bit
Corsair H50 Hydro Cooler CWCH50
Intel BOXDZ77GA70K LGA 1155 Intel Z77 motherboard
Corsair DOMINATOR 16GB (4 x 4GB)
ASUS ENGTX570 DCII/2DIS/1280MD5 GeForce GTX 570 (Fermi) 1280MB 320-bit GDDR5
SAMSUNG 840 Pro 512GB Series MZ-7PD512BW
WD Caviar Black 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
WD Caviar Black 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
ASUS DRW-24B1ST
Pioneer BD-RW BDR-206D
when needed...
Lite-On LTR-52246S 6S0F (via USB 2.0 to IDE)
Lite-On JLMS XJ-HD166S DS1C (via USB 2.0 to IDE)
NEC 3500AG 2.TC Quiet (via USB 2.0 to IDE)
Lite-On SOHW 1673S JS07 (via USB 2.0 to IDE)

Found a Solution here helpful? Like the forum's?
Well then, what are you waiting for JOIN NOW!!!
xtacydima is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-04-2004   #7
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Newfoundland
Posts: 5
So my .cue checks out alright?

Sorry to be a newb but where.how would I turn this off?

Thx
__________________
A64 3000+
9800
Favorite game:Chrono Trigger-- Favorite band:Oasis--
Newfoundlander:if your one give me a shout
CiViL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-04-2004   #8
MyCE Resident
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,941
In the Windows Explorer:
- View
- Folder Options
- 'View; Tab
And look somewhere there...
theone1_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-04-2004   #9
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Newfoundland
Posts: 5
Thx guys.

Hope I wasit too much trouble
__________________
A64 3000+
9800
Favorite game:Chrono Trigger-- Favorite band:Oasis--
Newfoundlander:if your one give me a shout
CiViL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-04-2004   #10
CDFreaks Resident
 
$CyBeRwIz$'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: True Blue, aka Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,254
If you want to save it directly you can go Save as, then go to the bottom and where is says save as type text documents (.txt), drop down that menu and select all files. Then put the .cue extension on the end.
__________________
Author of The CD Freaks Offline Help doing version 2 code rewrites. Enjoy version 1.

Version 1 is now released! You can get it here.

In it you can learn about SafeDisc, SecuROM and heaps of other protections and learn on how to defeat them. Also you can take a look at some of my various tutorials in it and some frequently asked questions asked. Plus heaps more!
Enjoy!
$CyBeRwIz$ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-04-2004   #11
MyCE Resident
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,941
Quote:
Originally posted by $CyBeRwIz$
If you want to save it directly you can go Save as, then go to the bottom and where is says save as type text documents (.txt), drop down that menu and select all files. Then put the .cue extension on the end.
Too late mate
theone1_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-04-2004   #12
CDFreaks Resident
 
$CyBeRwIz$'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: True Blue, aka Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,254
Quote:
Originally posted by theone1_
Too late mate

Yeh well I didn't know when the downtime ended
__________________
Author of The CD Freaks Offline Help doing version 2 code rewrites. Enjoy version 1.

Version 1 is now released! You can get it here.

In it you can learn about SafeDisc, SecuROM and heaps of other protections and learn on how to defeat them. Also you can take a look at some of my various tutorials in it and some frequently asked questions asked. Plus heaps more!
Enjoy!
$CyBeRwIz$ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
burning .cue file/.mp3 file as audio cd? cutta General Software 19 02-07-2007 09:27
Problem converting MP4s and AVIs into bin/cue isos TheoWalker General Software 1 12-05-2007 11:45
Converting Cue/bin - Wav???????? jimmycarbone Downloading & File Sharing 12 13-02-2007 20:56
CUE file en WAV file op cd branden ? Voaske Dutch: De Woonkamer 13 20-06-2001 15:28


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:28.
Top