Old 05-03-2009   #1
New on Forum

Burning CD from Overdrive Media

Hi, I've searched here and at Google, but can't find the answer to this. I'll admit I'm a huge newbie in this area, and would be most grateful for any explanations or links for more info...

I'm listening to books downloaded from our local library using Overdrive Media. For certain books, it allows one to burn them to CD while it's being loaned - the issue? One book takes 16 CD's. I'd like to listen to them on a regular CD player (I can't take the computer everywhere), but 16 CD's per book seems a bit extreme, not to mention unaffordable. Does this sound right?

It just seems weird that the whole book will fit on a 256k SanDisk personal player, but not on 1 CD.

Can anyone point me to information that would help me understand this?

Thanks - SO - much!
ad2410 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2009   #2
MyCE Resident

Re: Burning CD from Overdrive Media

Are you allowed to burn them for your own "library"?

If you expect help then please use the powerful SEARCH. Try ThreatFire
I am looking for DVD-R for Authoring & HD DVD media. Please PM me if you can help me.

Vamos Tribbles! V-a-m-o-s!!
_chef_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2009   #3
New on Forum

I don't actually want to burn them for 'my' library - I just want to be able to listen to them (during the 10 days I've checked them out) without wearing headphones/earpieces, or dragging the computer around. If I thought I could use CD-RW and have them work, I'd try them, but the little experience I have had hasn't been good with those.

I actually live in the Middle East, and don't have ability to actually check out the hard copies, or I would... this is a great service, and I don't want to loose it, it's just not always convenient to haul around the computer.

I just thought I'd ask - I've had past problems burning CD's, and just figured it might be a good time to learn something.
Old 05-03-2009   #4
MyCE Resident