Old 18-05-2009   #1
New on Forum

Pinnacle studio 12 burn failure

Hi , my name is Dan and I have invested a tremendous amount of time in producing a video using pinnacle studio 12 ultimate and now I am getting the burning failed error that I am reading in the previous thread. I will grant you I am a newbie and this is a big project for a simple mind. I am trying to complete the DVD that I am producing of my Bonneville salt flats motorcycle racing exploits and I am truly frustrated . The learning curve as a fledgling neophyte has been monumental. Now I am getting close and I want to save my work. I can render , it produces a ts file and then starts to burn and then fails. I read that other people are having the same problem but no one posted a fix. I would assume that by now their must be some conclusion.
Any help on this would be appreciated. I downloaded and installed the patch, I checked for driver updates and I beleive I have the latest. My computer is a gateway and has a 600gig harddrive a fast processor and I think 1 gig of ram , I am using a external harddrive with a fire wire and I need to take a breath. I need direction on how or whare to find help , I am really stressing out on this. Thanks Dan
dch23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-05-2009   #2
Video editing software expert

Re: Pinnacle studio 12 burn failure

Have you followed the tutorial instructions, step by step? I had problems at first, getting my file to burn, because I was doing a step incorrectly, and my video file was not being selected to burn. I do remember that it is a bit tricky doing the steps in the proper sequence. Even after my first few burns, I had a couple of problems where I burned the wrong video to dvd.