Old 05-03-2007   #1
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 6
how to edit audio track in a movie ..?

I have a movie with a Russian language but the original is English.. is there anyway to remove the Russian language and keep the English one ..? the movie is AVI format..

thanks in advance ..
lovon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2007   #2
Video editing software expert
 
harley2ride's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 4,113
Re: how to edit audio track in a movie ..?

Most editing softwares allow you to remove, add, and modify both audio and video tracks.
__________________
Rob

IN WIN Dragon Rider case, Asrock z68 extreme4, core I7 2600k @4.0, cm hyper 212 plus, 8gb Gskill 1600mhz cl8 memory,EVGA GTX 970 FTW, Samsung pinpoint f3 1tb 7200 rpm hdd, Crucial M4 128gb SSD, wd 600gb velociraptor, 4tb NAS, win 7 pro 64bit, Samsung S203N DVD burner,LG bluray burner, Dell 27" U2713HM, Klipsch Pro-Media 5.1

C2D E6550,3gb DDR2-800mhz,150gb 10000rpm raptor (R.I.P.) - replaced with 180GB Intel 330 SSD ,1TB sata hdd, geforce 8800 gt, Vista Ultimate, Hanspree 25" LCD ,Samsung bluray DVD reader\dvd\rw16x, Samsung S203N, ADS Pyro A/V Link,Klipsch Pro-Media 5.1 SS
harley2ride is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2007   #3
MyCE Resident
 
_chef_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: @FX labs .de ...playing LLAMATRON :-]
Posts: 31,135
Re: how to edit audio track in a movie ..?

Quote:
Originally Posted by lovon
I have a movie with a Russian language but the original is English.. is there anyway to remove the Russian language and keep the English one ..? the movie is AVI format..

thanks in advance ..
If the movie has russian language, WHERE should the english one come from you wanna "keep"??
__________________
Enable DMA with micrAp$0ft Enable DMA free at your will busTRACE => Upper/Lower Filters Util
DevCon
***HOW TO ... Delete the Upper & Lower Filters!***

If you expect help then please use the powerful SEARCH. Try ThreatFire
I am looking for DVD-R for Authoring & HD DVD media. Please PM me if you can help me.

Vamos Tribbles! V-a-m-o-s!!
_chef_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2007   #4
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 6
Re: how to edit audio track in a movie ..?

harley2ride .. could post a name of one of them ..?

chef .. but the original language is English .. so someone added the Russian one to it .. do u have a way to remove it and keep the original which is English ? I mean in this case .. there is two audi tracks with two different languages ..

thanks ..
lovon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2007   #5
Video editing software expert
 
harley2ride's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 4,113
Re: how to edit audio track in a movie ..?

The editing packages I'm familiar with, will be too expensive for what you want. Just go to www.videohelp.com, and look under the tools section, at video editing software.
__________________
Rob

IN WIN Dragon Rider case, Asrock z68 extreme4, core I7 2600k @4.0, cm hyper 212 plus, 8gb Gskill 1600mhz cl8 memory,EVGA GTX 970 FTW, Samsung pinpoint f3 1tb 7200 rpm hdd, Crucial M4 128gb SSD, wd 600gb velociraptor, 4tb NAS, win 7 pro 64bit, Samsung S203N DVD burner,LG bluray burner, Dell 27" U2713HM, Klipsch Pro-Media 5.1

C2D E6550,3gb DDR2-800mhz,150gb 10000rpm raptor (R.I.P.) - replaced with 180GB Intel 330 SSD ,1TB sata hdd, geforce 8800 gt, Vista Ultimate, Hanspree 25" LCD ,Samsung bluray DVD reader\dvd\rw16x, Samsung S203N, ADS Pyro A/V Link,Klipsch Pro-Media 5.1 SS
harley2ride is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2007   #6
MyCE Resident
 
CDan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 4,294
Re: how to edit audio track in a movie ..?

DVDShrink will remove either audio track very nicely, and it's free.
CDan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2007   #7
MyCE Resident
 
_chef_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: @FX labs .de ...playing LLAMATRON :-]
Posts: 31,135
Re: how to edit audio track in a movie ..?

The point is, does that file have 1 or 2 audiotracks, real audiotracks??
__________________
Enable DMA with micrAp$0ft Enable DMA free at your will busTRACE => Upper/Lower Filters Util
DevCon
***HOW TO ... Delete the Upper & Lower Filters!***

If you expect help then please use the powerful SEARCH. Try ThreatFire
I am looking for DVD-R for Authoring & HD DVD media. Please PM me if you can help me.

Vamos Tribbles! V-a-m-o-s!!
_chef_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2007   #8
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 6
Re: how to edit audio track in a movie ..?

thanks guys ..

_chef_ .. u r right .. this is the point .. some movies have 2 audio tracks and I think this is ok but some of them have just 1 and this is the problem .. I think there is a way like a website offering English audio tracks for movies!

please.. any additional ideas I will appreciate it ..
lovon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2007   #9
MyCE Resident
 
_chef_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: @FX labs .de ...playing LLAMATRON :-]
Posts: 31,135
Re: how to edit audio track in a movie ..?

Does it have 1 or 2 auiotracks?

And if it has only 1, maybe 1 channel has the russian and 1 the english "sound"?
__________________
Enable DMA with micrAp$0ft Enable DMA free at your will busTRACE => Upper/Lower Filters Util
DevCon
***HOW TO ... Delete the Upper & Lower Filters!***

If you expect help then please use the powerful SEARCH. Try ThreatFire
I am looking for DVD-R for Authoring & HD DVD media. Please PM me if you can help me.

Vamos Tribbles! V-a-m-o-s!!
_chef_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2007   #10
MyCE Resident
 
Dialysis1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 1,320
Re: how to edit audio track in a movie ..?

Try VirtualDub.
It can remove the audio track.
Dialysis1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2007   #11
MBK
MyCE Resident
 
MBK's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,098
Re: how to edit audio track in a movie ..?

What lovon seems to be asking is...
he has a movie in AVI format which currently only has Russian audio. He'd like to strip the Russian audio and then get the English audio (which was the original audio, but is no longer on it) for that movie and then muxing it with the video.

I'd also be interested in what would be recommended for this that can get the job done with no audio sync problems...

BTW, DVDShrink cannot do this because it is an AVI file.
__________________
MBK
Antec 1200 ATX Mid Tower
Antec True Power TP-650 650W PSU
MSI P45 Platinum (Beta BIOS v1.7b9) LGA 775 Intel Motherboard
Intel Core2Quad Q9550 2.83GHz CPU (Overclocking @ 3.6 GHz)
EVGA GeForce 9500 GT 1GB GDDR2 Video Card
G.SKILL 4GB DDR2-1066 SDRAM
SAMSUNG Spinpoint F3 1TB - SATA 3.0Gb

*SAMSUNG SH-S183L 18X SATA DVD±R
*SAMSUNG SH-S203B 20X SATA DVD±R
*SAMSUNG SH-S203N 20X SATA DVD±R
*LG UH08LS10K 8x SATA Bluray±R
*LG GH22NP 22X IDE DVD±R
MBK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2007   #12
MyCE Resident
 
_chef_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: @FX labs .de ...playing LLAMATRON :-]
Posts: 31,135
Re: how to edit audio track in a movie ..?

nandub would be a good choice for flicks with more than 1 audiotrack.

Otherwise VirtualDub or any of its offsprings is the choice #1.
__________________
Enable DMA with micrAp$0ft Enable DMA free at your will busTRACE => Upper/Lower Filters Util
DevCon
***HOW TO ... Delete the Upper & Lower Filters!***

If you expect help then please use the powerful SEARCH. Try ThreatFire
I am looking for DVD-R for Authoring & HD DVD media. Please PM me if you can help me.

Vamos Tribbles! V-a-m-o-s!!
_chef_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2007   #13
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 6
Re: how to edit audio track in a movie ..?

thanks guys ..

I tried VirtualDub and its good just for 2 audio tracks cauz u can remove and keep what u want but there is a problem when I saved the file the size is too large .. how can I make it as its original size ? However, VirtualDub is not good if there is just one audio track .. but if anyone knows if there is a website offering English audio tracks for movies, it will be appreciated ..
lovon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2007   #14
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 6
Re: how to edit audio track in a movie ..?

sorry guys .. there is a mistake ..

I got another movie .. when I play it .. I can hear two languages .. English and Russian but the English one is low.. so its supposed to be 2 audio tracks but when I used VirtualDub .. from "streams" .. stream list .. I just found 1 .. as shown in the pic below :

Embedded Images

View/download images and remove advertisements by registering now! (it's easy, free and takes less than a minute)

You must be registered in order view images in this forum.



am I correct when I used streams ? in this case what should I do ..

guys .. this means too much to me .. I appreciate your help ..
lovon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2007   #15
MyCE Resident
 
toaddub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 830
Re: how to edit audio track in a movie ..?

You have only one audio track. Click on File -> File Information to show AVI Information. Check how many channels it is. If it is only 1 (mono), you can't do anything about it. Russian and English were muxed as 1 channel. If it is more than one, it could be that Russian is in 1 channel and English in another channel. If it's the case, convert AC3 to WAV (Save WAV button in the picture above). Maybe there's a need to use some tool to convert to multi=channel WAV. Use some audio editor to extract the Russian language and save as WAV. Then use Virtualdub to add this audio in.
toaddub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2007   #16
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 6
Re: how to edit audio track in a movie ..?

It has 6 channels as shown below :

Embedded Images

View/download images and remove advertisements by registering now! (it's easy, free and takes less than a minute)

You must be registered in order view images in this forum.



I extract the audio as a wav file.. is it the smae AC3 file ? how can I remove the Russian language ..

thanks guys ..
lovon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2007   #17
MyCE Resident
 
toaddub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 830
Re: how to edit audio track in a movie ..?

How 'bout this: instead of "Save WAV", choose Demux (guide HERE). Then use AC3Tool to convert to WAV, checking all output channels. After extraction, play each WAV file to see if one of them only has a Russian language. If it's mixed together, then it's going to be a lot more difficult to separate it. You're going to have to google for some advanced audio editor to do it.

Or better yet, just go find another avi file with just English language.
toaddub is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I edit audio in a DVD movie then recode? pencilneck Video Edit Software 1 19-07-2007 21:34
edit an audio CD track Lall Newbie Forum 4 06-03-2007 00:03
Extracting Audio track from DVD Movie. hillbilly123 Newbie Forum 1 11-02-2007 05:16
replacing audio track in xvid movie future81 Video Edit Software 3 19-12-2005 11:27
How to edit movie audio? Joe Justa Video Edit Software 3 03-12-2004 07:03


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:39.
Top