Old 28-03-2008   #1
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 5
Registration Code for PC Game

Hi Everyone

I have recently got a new computer (with Vista) and want to re-install my Sim's game on it but I can not find the Registration Code anywhere. It's the one you need to be able to install it (not sure what it's actually called) anyway, is there a website or something I can go to, to be able to get one?
Thank you all in advance
Hilda
Hilda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-2008   #2
Senior Administrator & Reviewer
 
Arachne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Tabby Towers, West of England
Posts: 33,938
Re: Registration Code for PC Game

Perhaps if you can prove you own the original disc (and maybe provide a receipt), contacting Electronic Arts would be the way to go.

We can't provide or direct you to serial/registration codes etc here.
__________________
RIP Baz 8/1997-11/2013 - love ya buddy

How to delete your upper and lower filters : How to check/enable DMA by Womble

Click here to join MyCE.com and be part of our friendly community!

Smile...people will wonder what you're up to
Arachne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-2008   #3
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 5
Re: Registration Code for PC Game

Thank you for your reply Arachne, I purchased this game a couple of years ago (it's an oldie but a goodie) so no I no longer have the receipt. Thank you anyway I thought that may be the case.
Hilda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-2008   #4
MyCE Resident
 
THE C.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,503
Re: Registration Code for PC Game

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arachne View Post
Perhaps if you can prove you own the original disc (and maybe provide a receipt), contacting Electronic Arts would be the way to go.

We can't provide or direct you to serial/registration codes etc here.
OFF TOPIC! Why did you change your avatar??
__________________
Dell 17R, Windows 7 Ultimate x64, Intel i5 Core (460M), Western Digtial 750GB (Scorpio Black) H.D., 8GB RAM (PC10700), 900p LED HD Display (1600x900) display, 1GB Nvidia Card, Hitachi GBW-10N 6x BD/CD/DVD-RW, SRS Premium Sound System!

PC#2: Dell Inspiron 1525 Notebook, OS: Windows 7 Ultimate x64, Intel Core 2 Duo T5450, 4GB (PC5300) RAM, 256MB ATI Video Card, 640GB Western Digital HD, PBDS DVD-+RW.

Other Equipment:
1 Pioneer DVR-112D External Drive, 4 External Pioneer DVR-116D Drives, 1 CopyStar Duplicator With ASUS DVDE616A3 DVDRomDrive and 2 Pioneer DVR-116D mounted in it, Mapower enclosure with 2 1TB Western Digital H.D., Mapower enclosure with 2 750GB Seagate HD's, 1 Lacie 2TB 2Big Quadra unit, 8TB MediaSonic ProBox, 2 2TB Western Digital Element drives for backup, and Logitech Pro speaker system!
THE C. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-2008   #5
Senior Administrator & Reviewer
 
Arachne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Tabby Towers, West of England
Posts: 33,938
Re: Registration Code for PC Game

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hilda View Post
Thank you for your reply Arachne, I purchased this game a couple of years ago (it's an oldie but a goodie) so no I no longer have the receipt. Thank you anyway I thought that may be the case.
No worries Hilda, sorry we can't help.

@THE C. - because I fancied a change
__________________
RIP Baz 8/1997-11/2013 - love ya buddy

How to delete your upper and lower filters : How to check/enable DMA by Womble

Click here to join MyCE.com and be part of our friendly community!

Smile...people will wonder what you're up to
Arachne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-2008   #6
Former Moderator
 
xtacydima's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Brooklyn, NY, USA
Posts: 4,014
Re: Registration Code for PC Game

@Hilda

I know this sounds atypical, but have you tried to contact technical support from the company. Perhaps they can advise you of a registry path or some way to transport the cd key into the new PC. I do not know which SIMS edition you have but I think some of the older ones hashes a key into registry and the newer ones use a prtoection that is run off of the cd itself. If you have an older one maybe you can receive instructions from them how to get the game to run based on your older settings on the older PC.
__________________
My Rig:
Corsair Obsidian 750D
Corsair HX Series CMPSU-1000HX 1000W PSU
Intel Core i7-3770K Ivy Bridge 3.5GHz running Win7 Ultimate 64bit
Corsair H50 Hydro Cooler CWCH50
Intel BOXDZ77GA70K LGA 1155 Intel Z77 motherboard
Corsair DOMINATOR 16GB (4 x 4GB)
ASUS ENGTX570 DCII/2DIS/1280MD5 GeForce GTX 570 (Fermi) 1280MB 320-bit GDDR5
SAMSUNG 840 Pro 512GB Series MZ-7PD512BW
WD Caviar Black 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
WD Caviar Black 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s
ASUS DRW-24B1ST
Pioneer BD-RW BDR-206D
when needed...
Lite-On LTR-52246S 6S0F (via USB 2.0 to IDE)
Lite-On JLMS XJ-HD166S DS1C (via USB 2.0 to IDE)
NEC 3500AG 2.TC Quiet (via USB 2.0 to IDE)
Lite-On SOHW 1673S JS07 (via USB 2.0 to IDE)

Found a Solution here helpful? Like the forum's?
Well then, what are you waiting for JOIN NOW!!!
xtacydima is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-03-2008   #7
Video editing software expert
 
harley2ride's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 4,113
Re: Registration Code for PC Game

If you still have the old computer, you should be able to run Belaric Advisor on it, and it will give you serial numbers, and more..
__________________
Rob

IN WIN Dragon Rider case, Asrock z68 extreme4, core I7 2600k @4.0, cm hyper 212 plus, 8gb Gskill 1600mhz cl8 memory,EVGA GTX 970 FTW, Samsung pinpoint f3 1tb 7200 rpm hdd, Crucial M4 128gb SSD, wd 600gb velociraptor, 4tb NAS, win 7 pro 64bit, Samsung S203N DVD burner,LG bluray burner, Dell 27" U2713HM, Klipsch Pro-Media 5.1

C2D E6550,3gb DDR2-800mhz,150gb 10000rpm raptor (R.I.P.) - replaced with 180GB Intel 330 SSD ,1TB sata hdd, geforce 8800 gt, Vista Ultimate, Hanspree 25" LCD ,Samsung bluray DVD reader\dvd\rw16x, Samsung S203N, ADS Pyro A/V Link,Klipsch Pro-Media 5.1 SS
harley2ride is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-03-2008   #8
MyCE Resident
 
THE C.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,503
Re: Registration Code for PC Game

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arachne View Post
No worries Hilda, sorry we can't help.

@THE C. - because I fancied a change
I like it! LOL
__________________
Dell 17R, Windows 7 Ultimate x64, Intel i5 Core (460M), Western Digtial 750GB (Scorpio Black) H.D., 8GB RAM (PC10700), 900p LED HD Display (1600x900) display, 1GB Nvidia Card, Hitachi GBW-10N 6x BD/CD/DVD-RW, SRS Premium Sound System!

PC#2: Dell Inspiron 1525 Notebook, OS: Windows 7 Ultimate x64, Intel Core 2 Duo T5450, 4GB (PC5300) RAM, 256MB ATI Video Card, 640GB Western Digital HD, PBDS DVD-+RW.

Other Equipment:
1 Pioneer DVR-112D External Drive, 4 External Pioneer DVR-116D Drives, 1 CopyStar Duplicator With ASUS DVDE616A3 DVDRomDrive and 2 Pioneer DVR-116D mounted in it, Mapower enclosure with 2 1TB Western Digital H.D., Mapower enclosure with 2 750GB Seagate HD's, 1 Lacie 2TB 2Big Quadra unit, 8TB MediaSonic ProBox, 2 2TB Western Digital Element drives for backup, and Logitech Pro speaker system!
THE C. is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Change registration code Seagull_5 General Software 1 18-12-2005 15:07
Game Jack 3 demo ask for registration code????? Flight2112 Burning Software 1 28-07-2003 04:01
Registration Code jackracer Movie copy software 3 02-05-2003 16:40
Registration code little elvis Movie copy software 5 02-02-2003 15:11
CloneCD Registration code Zoeloe Dutch: De Woonkamer 2 08-07-2000 01:06


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:30.
Top