Old 24-03-2004   #1
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 7
how to split an album into differant tracks

HI people

Please excuse this poor quesion but i am new to this!!

I am using winmx and kazza to download mp3 albums.
But my problem is they are shown as 1 track not split up into differant tracks? Is there software out there that finds the pauses inbetween tracks and splits the album up.

Thanks for any replies
deanoabbeyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-03-2004   #2
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5
http://www.mp3machine.com/software/MP3SplitJoin/
BlahBlahBlah32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-2004   #3
Waiting on Activation
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 10
you could write the whole thing as one track, then playback on cd and split the tracks individually (i found this out when playing atape to record it to cd)
tonydenvir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-03-2004   #4
CDFreaks Resident
 
ZigZagMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 1,277
Roxio's sound editer had this feature in it once......used to use it when capturing an LP to hard drive. Will have to dig around and see if I can find where the setting is....

You could ofcourse do it manually, as stated above. The 1 big wav file will have peaks and valleys ...and a straight line between the tracks when veiwed with any good sound editing program. This makes it pretty easy to copy paste track for track.....but an automated solution is nice too...
__________________
My Current Rig:Nvidia Gforce4 MX 4000 128meg, Biostar M7NCD, AthalonXP 2500+, 512meg DDR2700 1x 512, NEC 2510A, Matshita DVD-RAM LFD310, 160gig via 2x 80gig IBM Deskstar, 400watt ps, Win98SE, Chieftech Tower with extra fans and flashy lights,,,,I find the lights annoying and cool at the same time..hmm

Rig 2:Nvidia Riva TNT2 Pro 32meg, Gigabyte 7ZXE F9, AthalonXP 2100+, 640meg PC133 2x 256 / 1x 128, LG 52x24x52x, Creative DVD-Rom DVD2240E, 120Gig via 1x 40gig WDC400BB-00DKA0 / 1x 80gig ST380021A, 300watt ps, Firewire, XpPro SP1, Generic Mid tower case.

Rig 3:800 Duron, Crap ass cirrus 2 meg video card, 55 gig via 1x 15 gig seagate, 1x 40 gig IBM deskstar. 512 meg ram pc133 (I'm so proud..lol )

____________________________
Hurray for boobies!!!
ZigZagMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2004   #5
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 3
Re: how to split an album into differant tracks

I have yet to find a splitting software I considered reliable enough that I didn't have to go check it's work manually anyways.

Pauses or rests in a song tend to get falsely splitted. I usually just find it less hassle to do it manually with my editing software.
injury is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2004   #6
CD Freaks Audio Expert
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 939
Re: how to split an album into differant tracks

Quote:
Originally Posted by injury
I have yet to find a splitting software I considered reliable enough that I didn't have to go check it's work manually anyways.
You haven't tried Feurio! or your burner isn't supported, I guess...
minix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2004   #7
Top Referrer
 
bcn_246's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Oxfordshire, UK
Posts: 3,649
Re: how to split an album into differant tracks

simplist to use would be nero wave editor or ever windows media maker or sound recorder, simple but get the job dun fast
__________________
Click HERE to join CDFreaks... do it or I will dead you.
bcn_246 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-08-2004   #8
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 7
Re: how to split an album into differant tracks

try this MP3 Splitter & Joiner MP3 Splitter & Joiner allows you to split, cut or trim a large MP3 file into smaller pieces or to merge multiple MP3s into a single file. You can listen to the file, using the included playback capability and then split it by time and section as needed. You can also split files into equal time segments or by specifying the number of segments you want to achieve. The program also comes with a built-in ID3 tag editor.
ryan gammon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2012   #9
MyCE Resident
 
_chef_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: @FX labs .de ...playing LLAMATRON :-]
Posts: 31,135
LOL, free tools are good enough for this.

Adobe Audition....you must be nuts!
__________________
Enable DMA with micrAp$0ft Enable DMA free at your will busTRACE => Upper/Lower Filters Util
DevCon
***HOW TO ... Delete the Upper & Lower Filters!***

If you expect help then please use the powerful SEARCH. Try ThreatFire
I am looking for DVD-R for Authoring & HD DVD media. Please PM me if you can help me.

Vamos Tribbles! V-a-m-o-s!!
_chef_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2012   #10
MyCE Resident
 
roadworker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,521
Quote:
Originally Posted by _chef_ View Post
Adobe Audition....you must be nuts!
Or maybe a warez version ............but,giving him the benefit of the doubt,some people actually BUY 450+ $ software,although it mostly serves more purposes than track splitting then....
roadworker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2012   #11
Senior Moderator
 
olyteddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: In the present, the past was so long ago...
Posts: 7,453
And since the guy you guys are replying to is replying to a thread from 8 years ago, I'll give you guys the benefit of a doubt...
__________________

It's been at least 2 years, 5 months, 6 days, 11 hours, 52 minutes and 35 36 37 seconds since I had a sig...
(but who's counting?)
olyteddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2012   #12
MyCE Resident
 
roadworker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,521
Quote:
Originally Posted by olyteddy View Post
And since the guy you guys are replying to is replying to a thread from 8 years ago, I'll give you guys the benefit of a doubt...

We like replying...............the possability to hit the "new posts" button makes us believe this is actually a recent thread........
Besides that,I'm here from 2001,so that thread doesn't seem so old to me.....only 8 years....
roadworker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2012   #13
Retired Moderator
 
StormJumper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Aloha, OREGON
Posts: 12,755
Sorry guys I saw no good reason for this very old thread to be re-opened so the post responsible has been deleted, but will keep yours due to your post count.

SJ
StormJumper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2012   #14
MyCE Resident
 
cholla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Amarillo ,Texas
Posts: 8,162
SJ ,I probably could just PM this but it can be removed if you like.
I think a lot of cleaning of posts by just signed up members . Who just post to get their count up could be deleted.
You know the kind . "Thanks for the info " etc.
__________________
cholla pronounced ˈchȯi-yə click on cholla to hear
cholla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2012   #15
Retired Moderator
 
StormJumper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Aloha, OREGON
Posts: 12,755
Quote:
Originally Posted by cholla View Post
SJ ,I probably could just PM this but it can be removed if you like.
I think a lot of cleaning of posts by just signed up members . Who just post to get their count up could be deleted.
You know the kind . "Thanks for the info " etc.
No need to reove yours or others

I find there are various ways of spamming not saying this is the case here, however in many cases it is done within old threads that are re-opened by new members but I am giving this new member a benefit of the doubt and will keep an eye open on future posts.

SJ
StormJumper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HOW do I split a whole album to separate songs using mp3Direct Cut ?? ? KurtCocain General Software 5 15-10-2014 05:35
How Do I Split an Album from One Wav into It's Individual Songs Parato Optimal General Software 1 24-06-2005 23:34
How Do I Put A Pause In Between Tracks On An Album Wrap ???? CHEZA Nero & InCD 3 14-01-2004 03:06
How Do I Put A Pause In Between Tracks On A Album Wrap ? CHEZA General Software 1 11-12-2003 18:30
Joining LIVE album tracks to CD jovibrat Newbie Forum 1 27-10-2003 20:24


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:43.
Top