Old 24-03-2004   #1
New on Forum

how to split an album into differant tracks

HI people

Please excuse this poor quesion but i am new to this!!

I am using winmx and kazza to download mp3 albums.
But my problem is they are shown as 1 track not split up into differant tracks? Is there software out there that finds the pauses inbetween tracks and splits the album up.

Thanks for any replies
deanoabbeyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-03-2004   #2
New on Forum

http://www.mp3machine.com/software/MP3SplitJoin/
BlahBlahBlah32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-2004   #3
Waiting on Activation

you could write the whole thing as one track, then playback on cd and split the tracks individually (i found this out when playing atape to record it to cd)
tonydenvir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-03-2004   #4
CDFreaks Resident

Roxio's sound editer had this feature in it once......used to use it when capturing an LP to hard drive. Will have to dig around and see if I can find where the setting is....

You could ofcourse do it manually, as stated above. The 1 big wav file will have peaks and valleys ...and a straight line between the tracks when veiwed with any good sound editing program. This makes it pretty easy to copy paste track for track.....but an automated solution is nice too...
My Current Rig:Nvidia Gforce4 MX 4000 128meg, Biostar M7NCD, AthalonXP 2500+, 512meg DDR2700 1x 512, NEC 2510A, Matshita DVD-RAM LFD310, 160gig via 2x 80gig IBM Deskstar, 400watt ps, Win98SE, Chieftech Tower with extra fans and flashy lights,,,,I find the lights annoying and cool at the same time..hmm

Rig 2:Nvidia Riva TNT2 Pro 32meg, Gigabyte 7ZXE F9, AthalonXP 2100+, 640meg PC133 2x 256 / 1x 128, LG 52x24x52x, Creative DVD-Rom DVD2240E, 120Gig via 1x 40gig WDC400BB-00DKA0 / 1x 80gig ST380021A, 300watt ps, Firewire, XpPro SP1, Generic Mid tower case.