Old 28-01-2007   #1
CD Freaks Junior Member

Help...AC3 2.0 To AC3 5.1 Surround

hi,i like to know how to convert AC3 2.0 Stereo to AC3 5.1 Stereo Surround

i download lot's of divx movie and the movie come with AC3 2.0 Stereo sound
i want to add in a surround AC3 5.1 to the movie,how i going to do that.

i did get some simple guide from here http://forum.doom9.org
,but it's seem like i'm not an expert in this field.
i can't understand it.anybody can help me pls ?
leeloong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-01-2007   #2
MyCE Resident

Re: Help...AC3 2.0 To AC3 5.1 Surround

the only way i've heard of is to use besweet gui and add the audio track then set the output to 6 seperate wav files....i could never get it to work....other than that..i wouldn't bother
Nosmartz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-01-2007   #3
MyCE Resident

Quote:
Originally Posted by leeloong
hi,i like to know how to convert AC3 2.0 Stereo to AC3 5.1 Stereo Surround

i download lot's of divx movie and the movie come with AC3 2.0 Stereo sound
i want to add in a surround AC3 5.1 to the movie,how i going to do that.
Besides the fact that this doesn't sound very legal, what is the sense behind AC3 2.0 > 5.1 anyway??

If you expect help then please use the powerful SEARCH. Try ThreatFire
I am looking for DVD-R for Authoring & HD DVD media. Please PM me if you can help me.

Vamos Tribbles! V-a-m-o-s!!
_chef_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-01-2007   #4
CD Freaks Junior Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nosmartz
the only way i've heard of is to use besweet gui and add the audio track then set the output to 6 seperate wav files....i could never get it to work....other than that..i wouldn't bother

ya..when i read the guide on the forums.they use besweet,besweet gui and add audio track to convert it.
i'm even download the soft and the plugin all to try....
but i can't find an audio (AC3) file to input from the dvd TS AUDIO folder....?????