Old 06-10-2005   #1
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1
How to clone dish cards?

(sorry if i type like a 12 yr old, i was ran into on my motorcycle 6 days ago and can only use one hand)

my brother is a DishNet dealer, so he's got a vendor card that has lots of channels. we used to program the old hu cards. i looked at our programmer (t911 i think) but the pins don't seem to line up.

i tried the card in multiple receivers and works, so it doesn't appear to be married to it.

what programmer and software can i use to clone this card? i asked him about getting another, but he said they'll kill his current card if he gets a new one. sorry, i'd search but i feel like crap and it's a pain to search & sift through irrelevent crap.
cougar694u is offline  
Old 06-10-2005   #2
Retired Editor, Reviewer & Senior Moderator
 
H3rB3i's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Austria
Posts: 4,208
Re: How to clone dish cards?

Hello and welcome to CD Freaks,

this sounds a bit illegal to me and CD Freaks doesn't offer help for illegal activities.
Please read the rules before posting next time and consider this post as a waring. Any further posts which are against our forum rules will be deleted and for you this will result in a sin-bin or permanent ban.

H3rB3i
__________________
Join us
The ultimate READ FIRST
H3rB3i is offline  
Old 07-10-2005   #3
Senior Administrator & Reviewer
 
Seán's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Republic of Ireland (North West)
Posts: 11,184
Re: How to clone dish cards?

Quote:
Originally Posted by cougar694u
what programmer and software can i use to clone this card?
While this forum allows for the discussion of satellite topics such as choosing and setting up a system along, finding satellites, etc., we cannot allow the discussion of programming / modification of pay-TV smartcards, even if it is just for personal use (such as to use two satellite receivers without paying for a 2nd smartcard). This is due to this forum being open to visitors across the globe, including places where it is illegal to carry out pay-tv smartcard hacking / cloning.

Probably the best thing to try is to locate a forum relating to your requirements. Unfortunately, we can't help you any further here.
Seán is online now  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I'm switching to Dish! Crabbyappleton Consumer electronics 13 08-10-2006 16:13
Why are MMC cards so expensive and SD cards so cheap? kg_evilboy Memory Cards & USB Sticks 8 07-09-2006 12:59
cheap valentines day cards and other cards myke Living Room 5 12-02-2006 01:13
Dish to GoVideo to Clone DVD2 Problem dubruoy Movie copy software 10 14-08-2005 17:19
2 or more different receptions from one dish pafan Consumer electronics 4 14-05-2004 09:54


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:27.
Top