Old 30-05-2009   #1
New on Forum
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2
Age of Empires 2 installation problem

I'm trying to install Age of Empires 2 on my Dell inspiron 1525 i'm on vista (in case it helps for you to know for spec reasons)

it gets to 51% and says its "copying LBRITE.TTF" and just stays put..

is there anything i can do to get it to work?

by the way I don't have a deep knowledge of computers so the simpler any solutions can be the better please

thankyou
shadow_dragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-2009   #2
New on Forum
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1
Re: Age of Empires 2 installation problem

First of all sorry for my bad english
i have the same problem too but i solve it.
lbrite.ttf is a font and you can copy it manually to your system

"cd/system/fonts" copy all of them
and open "start/control panel/fonts" and paste them
the problem will be solved.
deathmen91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-05-2009   #3
New on Forum
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2
Re: Age of Empires 2 installation problem

Yay it just installed =)

thankyou very much Deathmen 91 =)
shadow_dragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Age of Empires 3 install problem encroach Copy Protection 36 13-02-2012 15:05
Question: Age of Empires 3 install problem viraj5397 Copy Protection 1 05-04-2009 17:56
Age of Empires 3 problem while playing the game ucchino19 Newbie Forum 2 15-12-2008 20:47
Age of Empires II: The Age of Kings Wont Back-Up Parato Optimal Copy Protection 12 23-11-2005 03:49
Age of Empires III: Age of Discovery screens Airhead Living Room 11 08-09-2005 12:32


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:28.
Top