Old 25-06-2006   #1
New Member
 
Dubbjr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Indianapolis: Sports capitol of the world
Posts: 19
ImgBurn DL layer break?

I've been using DVD Decrypter (w/ PcgEdit plugin), DVD Shrink and ImgBurn for single layers for a couple years. Now I have a dual layer burner and the following error is what I get. Shrink is set to DVD-9 with "remove layer break" unclicked. ImgBurn is set to calculate optimal for layer break. Does anyone have a suggestion?
Attached Images
 
Dubbjr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-06-2006   #2
CD Freaks Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 174
Re: ImgBurn DL layer break?

At this stage you cannot burn a dual layer disc via dvdshrink using imageburn but if you wait imageburn ver 2 is coming soon which will have a read file mode create iso
ability . If you cant wait use dvddecryptor iso read iso write
Read this post
http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=112527
rayw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-06-2006   #3
Senior Moderator
 
platinumsword's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 5,611
Re: ImgBurn DL layer break?

@Dubbjr

If you know that you are going to burn a dual layer disk. Use DvD Decrypter with AnyDvD and Iso read your image. DvD Decrypter will create two files for ya. A Iso file and a Mds file. Now use Imgburn. You can go two ways here. One is that you can Iso write via the Mds file, the Mds file contains info on the layer break and will be exactly how it was on the original DvD. Two you can Iso write via the Iso and let Imgburn do it for ya.

platinumsword is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-06-2006   #4
New Member
 
Dubbjr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Indianapolis: Sports capitol of the world
Posts: 19
Re: ImgBurn DL layer break?

Thanks everyone! I discovered that DVDD will burn DL media. I'll use this for now while I'm learning the details of DL media and wait for ImgBurn v2!
Dubbjr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-06-2006   #5
Senior Moderator
 
platinumsword's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 5,611
Re: ImgBurn DL layer break?

If you are going to get into DL media burning you should also understand what booktyping (bitsetting) is as well.

platinumsword is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-06-2006   #6
Author of DVD Decrypter & ImgBurn
 
LIGHTNING UK!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,111
Re: ImgBurn DL layer break?

Using DVDD isn't going to be any different to using ImgBurn.

You'll still get all the same problems (and more), only it won't tell you about them.

Still, that's your choice I guess.
__________________
The Official ImgBurn Website
LIGHTNING UK! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-06-2006   #7
New Member
 
Dubbjr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Indianapolis: Sports capitol of the world
Posts: 19
Re: ImgBurn DL layer break?

Quote:
Originally Posted by LIGHTNING UK!
Using DVDD isn't going to be any different to using ImgBurn.

You'll still get all the same problems (and more), only it won't tell you about them.

Still, that's your choice I guess.

Thank you L UK! I took a walk through your forum and discovered that I need to get educated on the features of PcgEdit. (other than the sony plugin)
Dubbjr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2006   #8
MyCE Senior Member
 
gOdisOnyOuRsIDe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 317
Re: ImgBurn DL layer break?

I've read a few threads about now Nero incorrectly places the layer break info on a Dual Layer DVD and when played back on a standalone DVD player it will freeze at the at the end of L0 and not switch to the 2nd layer. Can anyone confirm this?
__________________
The further away I get from the things that I care about...
the less I care about how much further away I get...

Sys Specs:

Lian-Li PC-P80N
Logitech G400
ASUS P8Z68 Deluxe
Seasonic X750 GOLD
i7 2600K (4.6GHz)
Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1
8GB G.Skill Ripjaws 1600MHz
MSI R6970 Lightning
Samsung P2570
Samsung 226BW
ASUS Xonar Essence ST
Klipsch ProMedia 2.1
Sennheiser HD595
Audio Technica ATH-WS70 Solid Bass
120GB OCZ Vertex 3 MAX IOPS
1x Hitachi Deskstar 2TB
2x WD Caviar Black 1TB
Samsung SH-222AL
LiteOn iHAS124-04
gOdisOnyOuRsIDe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2006   #9
MyCE Resident
 
toaddub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 830
Re: ImgBurn DL layer break?

Yes, Nero is not reliable in burning DL media as it does not honor the LB position even if it is set already because it's using its own internal calculations. Use Imgburn instead. But I guess your question has already been answered here: http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=114512.
toaddub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2006   #10
MyCE Senior Member
 
gOdisOnyOuRsIDe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 317
Re: ImgBurn DL layer break?

Yeah, but there were some minor details I wanted confirmed. I posted on 2 boards because I wanted to get a faster response.

What if the ISO I downloaded had it's layer break removed? Will Imgburn create one or do I have to manually create it myself?

Like in this picture where the Layer Break is misplaced.

http://home.att.net/~v_spec/LB.JPG
__________________
The further away I get from the things that I care about...
the less I care about how much further away I get...

Sys Specs:

Lian-Li PC-P80N
Logitech G400
ASUS P8Z68 Deluxe
Seasonic X750 GOLD
i7 2600K (4.6GHz)
Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1
8GB G.Skill Ripjaws 1600MHz
MSI R6970 Lightning
Samsung P2570
Samsung 226BW
ASUS Xonar Essence ST
Klipsch ProMedia 2.1
Sennheiser HD595
Audio Technica ATH-WS70 Solid Bass
120GB OCZ Vertex 3 MAX IOPS
1x Hitachi Deskstar 2TB
2x WD Caviar Black 1TB
Samsung SH-222AL
LiteOn iHAS124-04
gOdisOnyOuRsIDe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2006   #11
MyCE Resident
 
toaddub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 830
Re: ImgBurn DL layer break?

Sorry, I can't comment on downloaded material. It's against forum rules.
toaddub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2006   #12
Senior Moderator
 
platinumsword's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 5,611
Re: ImgBurn DL layer break?

He did not say that He downloaded anything. He said what if?

So the answer to the question is yes.

platinumsword is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2006   #13
MyCE Senior Member
 
gOdisOnyOuRsIDe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 317
Re: ImgBurn DL layer break?

How does Imgburn determine the grade of the layer break? Is there a way to edit the layer break to make it come up as "excellent" in Imgburn?
__________________
The further away I get from the things that I care about...
the less I care about how much further away I get...

Sys Specs:

Lian-Li PC-P80N
Logitech G400
ASUS P8Z68 Deluxe
Seasonic X750 GOLD
i7 2600K (4.6GHz)
Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1
8GB G.Skill Ripjaws 1600MHz
MSI R6970 Lightning
Samsung P2570
Samsung 226BW
ASUS Xonar Essence ST
Klipsch ProMedia 2.1
Sennheiser HD595
Audio Technica ATH-WS70 Solid Bass
120GB OCZ Vertex 3 MAX IOPS
1x Hitachi Deskstar 2TB
2x WD Caviar Black 1TB
Samsung SH-222AL
LiteOn iHAS124-04
gOdisOnyOuRsIDe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2006   #14
Author of DVD Decrypter & ImgBurn
 
LIGHTNING UK!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,111
Re: ImgBurn DL layer break?

It would have to be the first cell in a pgc, with the splip flag set to false.

That or the start LBA of an actual file that wasn't in the middle of a vts set.

So basically you can't really change anything to make them excellent, they'll either be excellent or they'll be some rating below that.

If you had a first cell in a pgc with splip = true (if that's even allowed?), imgburn would set it to false anyway, so you'd go from 'very good' to 'excellent' with you having to do anything to it beforehand.
__________________
The Official ImgBurn Website
LIGHTNING UK! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2006   #15
MyCE Resident
 
toaddub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 830
Re: ImgBurn DL layer break?

Has there been situation where an IFO is in L0 and its VOB is in L1?

How do I know when the physical LB is at the start LBA of an IFO as the Layer Break dialog box only specify the potential LB cell(s) in the VOB?

Curious, what does SPLIP stand for? I know it's an indicator whether the cell is being set as seamless or non-seamless. Correct?

I believe the first cell of a pgc must be non-seamless, cell type flag 2, in most cases.
toaddub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2006   #16
MyCE Resident
 
toaddub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 830
Re: ImgBurn DL layer break?

ok, found it. "Seamless Playback Linked In PCI"
toaddub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2006   #17
Author of DVD Decrypter & ImgBurn
 
LIGHTNING UK!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,111
Re: ImgBurn DL layer break?

If there are any files that can be positioned correctly for a layerbreak, it'll list them.

Most the details will say 'N/A' because obviously the don't apply.

The 'VTS' column will say the file name.
__________________
The Official ImgBurn Website
LIGHTNING UK! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2006   #18
MyCE Resident
 
toaddub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 830
Re: ImgBurn DL layer break?

Thanks for the reply. I found an episodic DVD that has this example. In fact, there are several excellent possible positions that are shown, only if the dialog window is sizable but I realize it's not necessary but it'll be nice.
Attached Images
 
toaddub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2006   #19
Author of DVD Decrypter & ImgBurn
 
LIGHTNING UK!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,111
Re: ImgBurn DL layer break?

I've made it sizable now (New release due this weekend)

Looking at the size of the scrollbar though, I'm not sure that's going to help much in this case!
__________________
The Official ImgBurn Website
LIGHTNING UK! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2006   #20
MyCE Senior Member
 
gOdisOnyOuRsIDe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 317
Re: ImgBurn DL layer break?

Quote:
Originally Posted by LIGHTNING UK!
It would have to be the first cell in a pgc, with the splip flag set to false.

That or the start LBA of an actual file that wasn't in the middle of a vts set.

So basically you can't really change anything to make them excellent, they'll either be excellent or they'll be some rating below that.

If you had a first cell in a pgc with splip = true (if that's even allowed?), imgburn would set it to false anyway, so you'd go from 'very good' to 'excellent' with you having to do anything to it beforehand.
Could I modify the VTS file with another progam make it the first cell in a pgc? Is this possible? I want to set the LB to playback without noticable pause, as if the entire DVD9 disc was played back on a DVD5 disc.

I've experienced this on a few DVDs I've played recently where I do not notic the layer break at all compared to blockbust DVDs where I notice my standalone DVD "seek" the 2nd layer for a brief second.
__________________
The further away I get from the things that I care about...
the less I care about how much further away I get...

Sys Specs:

Lian-Li PC-P80N
Logitech G400
ASUS P8Z68 Deluxe
Seasonic X750 GOLD
i7 2600K (4.6GHz)
Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1
8GB G.Skill Ripjaws 1600MHz
MSI R6970 Lightning
Samsung P2570
Samsung 226BW
ASUS Xonar Essence ST
Klipsch ProMedia 2.1
Sennheiser HD595
Audio Technica ATH-WS70 Solid Bass
120GB OCZ Vertex 3 MAX IOPS
1x Hitachi Deskstar 2TB
2x WD Caviar Black 1TB
Samsung SH-222AL
LiteOn iHAS124-04
gOdisOnyOuRsIDe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2006   #21
Author of DVD Decrypter & ImgBurn
 
LIGHTNING UK!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,111
Re: ImgBurn DL layer break?

No, you can't force something to be the first cell. It either is or it isn't.

A 'seamless' layerbreak might not pause on your player, give it a go. It'll either work or it'll stop dead!
__________________
The Official ImgBurn Website
LIGHTNING UK! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2006   #22
MyCE Senior Member
 
gOdisOnyOuRsIDe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 317
Re: ImgBurn DL layer break?

Under ImgBurn or using IfoEdit, how do I tell if the LB is seamless or not? Is it under SPLIP where it says 'yes' or 'no'? Does 'yes' mean it is seamless? or no?
__________________
The further away I get from the things that I care about...
the less I care about how much further away I get...

Sys Specs:

Lian-Li PC-P80N
Logitech G400
ASUS P8Z68 Deluxe
Seasonic X750 GOLD
i7 2600K (4.6GHz)
Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1
8GB G.Skill Ripjaws 1600MHz
MSI R6970 Lightning
Samsung P2570
Samsung 226BW
ASUS Xonar Essence ST
Klipsch ProMedia 2.1
Sennheiser HD595
Audio Technica ATH-WS70 Solid Bass
120GB OCZ Vertex 3 MAX IOPS
1x Hitachi Deskstar 2TB
2x WD Caviar Black 1TB
Samsung SH-222AL
LiteOn iHAS124-04
gOdisOnyOuRsIDe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2006   #23
Author of DVD Decrypter & ImgBurn
 
LIGHTNING UK!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,111
Re: ImgBurn DL layer break?

You do it in ImgBurn.

Indeed, if the SPLIP is set to 'Yes', it means the cell is currently marked as seamless.

That's not an issue though, if you select a cell that's NOT seamless (as most original layer breaks would probably be marked), just tick the 'Seamless' box and ImgBurn will convert it from 'SPLIP = false' to 'SPLIP = true'.
__________________
The Official ImgBurn Website
LIGHTNING UK! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2008   #24
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 4
Re: ImgBurn DL layer break?

<table style="width: 723px; height: 6201px;" class="ad_forums" cellspacing="0"><tbody> <tr> <td class="content" colspan="5" width="100%"> I have wasted a few DL disks using the Nero 7 Essentials or even the version 8. All with the same log message attached below.
Someone advised that I should try Imgburn and said "Nero does not do a good job on creating the proper layer break. For dl media, try using ImgBurn to create your dl ISO. "
Could anyone guide me through the whole process of how to set the proper break??

Thanks.
KM

PC

4C85-1000-0805-6EC1-4059-E56K-****

Windows XP 5.1
IA32
WinAspi: -
ahead WinASPI: File 'C:\Program Files\Nero\Nero 7\Core\Wnaspi32.dll': Ver=2.0.1.74, size=169792 bytes, created 2/22/2007 9:40:34 AM

NT-SPTI used
Nero Version: 7.5.14.0
Internal Version: 7, 5, 14, 0
(Nero Express)
Recorder: <SONY DVD RW AW-G170A> Version: 1.73 - HA 1 TA 1 - 7.5.14.0
Adapter driver: <IDE> HA 1
Drive buffer : 2048kB
Bus Type : default (0) -> ATAPI, detected: ?
CD-ROM: <SONY DVD RW AW-G170A >Version: 1.73 - HA 1 TA 1 - 7.5.14.0
Adapter driver: <IDE> HA 1

=== Scsi-Device-Map ===
DiskPeripheral : MAXTOR 6L020J1 atapi Port 0 ID 0 DMA: On
DiskPeripheral : WDC WD1200JB-75CRA0 atapi Port 0 ID 1 DMA: On
CdRomPeripheral : LITE-ON LTR-48125S atapi Port 1 ID 0 DMA: On
CdRomPeripheral : SONY DVD RW AW-G170A atapi Port 1 ID 1 DMA: On

=== CDRom-Device-Map ===
LITE-ON LTR-48125S D: CDRom0
SONY DVD RW AW-G170A E: CDRom1
=======================

AutoRun : 1
Excluded drive IDs:
WriteBufferSize: 83886080 (0) Byte
BUFE : 0
Physical memory : 990MB (1014188kB)
Free physical memory: 672MB (688536kB)
Memory in use : 32 %
Uncached PFiles: 0x0
Use Inquiry : 1
Global Bus Type: default (0)
Check supported media : Disabled (0)

5.4.2008
===== Disc-Copy over image - 1st step : Copy to image ...

10:25:52 AM #1 Text 0 File SCSIPTICommands.cpp, Line 411
LockMCN - completed sucessfully for IOCTL_STORAGE_MCN_CONTROL

10:25:53 AM #2 Text 0 File SCSIPTICommands.cpp, Line 209
SPTILockVolume - completed successfully for FCTL_LOCK_VOLUME

10:25:53 AM #3 Text 0 File DVDCopy.cpp, Line 320
DVD Track-Information from source disc:
Media Type: DVD-ROM
Last LBA on layer 0 = 2019887 / 0x1ED22F / 3945MB
S01 T01 Con 0x14 Start 0 Len 3775616 NWA -1 (gap 0) Blank 0 Res 0 Dmg 0 Open Trk 0 Mode TRM_DATA_MODE1 (0)

10:25:54 AM #4 Text 0 File DVDCopy.cpp, Line 435
Max -1 tracks of 1 allowed to copy
1: 0 - 3775616 = 3775616, TRM_DATA_MODE1, block size 2048, read opt 0 (no read options)

10:25:54 AM #5 Text 0 File Burncd.cpp, Line 3490
Turn on Disc-At-Once, using DVD media

10:25:54 AM #6 Text 0 File DlgWaitCD.cpp, Line 307
Last possible write address on media: 4718591 (1048:34.41, 9215MB)
Last address to be written: 3775615 (839:01.40, 7374MB)

10:25:54 AM #7 Text 0 File DlgWaitCD.cpp, Line 319
Write in overburning mode: NO (enabled: CD)

10:25:54 AM #8 Text 0 File DlgWaitCD.cpp, Line 493
>>> Protocol of DlgWaitCD activities: <<<
=========================================

10:25:55 AM #9 Text 0 File ThreadedTransferInterface.cpp, Line 792
Setup items (after recorder preparation)
0: TRM_DATA_MODE1 (1 - Data (mode 1))
2 indices, index0 (150) not provided
original disc pos #0 + 3775616 (3775616) = #3775616/839:1.41
not relocatable, disc pos for caching/writing not required/not required
-> TRM_DATA_MODE1, 2048, config 0, wanted index0 0 blocks, length 3775616 blocks [Image Recorder]
--------------------------------------------------------------

10:25:55 AM #10 Text 0 File ThreadedTransferInterface.cpp, Line 995
Prepare [Image Recorder] for write in CUE-sheet-DAO
DAO infos:
==========
MCN: ""
TOCType: 0x40; Session Closed, disc fixated
Tracks 1 to 1: Idx 0 Idx 1 Next Trk
1: TRM_DATA_MODE1, 2048/0x00, FilePos 0 0 7732461568, ISRC ""
DAO layout:
===========
___Start_|____Track_|_Idx_|_CtrlAdr_|_____Size_|______NWA_|_RecDep__________
0 | lead-in | 0 | 0x41 | 0 | 0 | 0x00
0 | 1 | 0 | 0x41 | 0 | 0 | 0x00
0 | 1 | 1 | 0x41 | 3775616 | 3775616 | 0x00
3775616 | lead-out | 1 | 0x41 | 0 | 0 | 0x00

10:25:55 AM #11 Text 0 File Burncd.cpp, Line 4263
Caching options: cache CDRom or Network-No, small files-No (<64KB)

10:25:55 AM #12 Phase 120 File dlgbrnst.cpp, Line 1760
Creating the image for burning

10:25:55 AM #13 Text 0 File ThreadedTransferInterface.cpp, Line 2712
Verifying disc position of item 0 (not relocatable, no disc pos, no patch infos, orig at #0): write at #0

10:25:55 AM #14 Text 0 File ThreadedTransfer.cpp, Line 269
Pipe memory size 590400

10:36:42 AM #15 Text 0 File WriterStatus.cpp, Line 113
<Image Recorder> start writing Lead-Out at LBA 3775616 (399C80h), length 0 blocks

10:36:42 AM #16 Phase 121 File dlgbrnst.cpp, Line 1760
Creating Image completed successfully

10:36:44 AM #17 Text 0 File SCSIPTICommands.cpp, Line 254
SPTIDismountVolume - completed successfully for FSCTL_DISMOUNT_VOLUME

10:36:49 AM #18 Text 0 File SCSIPTICommands.cpp, Line 411
UnLockMCN - completed sucessfully for IOCTL_STORAGE_MCN_CONTROL

10:36:49 AM #19 Text 0 File Cdrdrv.cpp, Line 11056
DriveLocker: UnLockVolume completed



===== Disc-Copy over image - 2nd step : Burn the image ...

10:36:51 AM #1 Text 0 File SCSIPTICommands.cpp, Line 411
LockMCN - completed sucessfully for IOCTL_STORAGE_MCN_CONTROL

10:36:53 AM #2 IMAGEGEN -10 File ImageGen.cpp, Line 366
Image was written as DAO.
DAOI:
MediaCatalogNumber = ''
TocType = 0x40
Finalized = 1
First/Last Track = 1 / 1
1: ISRC = ''
Blocksize = 2048
TrackMode = 'TRM_DATA_MODE1'
TrackConfig = 0x00
First/Last Index = 0 / 1
Index0FilePos = 0, Index1FilePos = 0, NextTrackFilePos = 7732461568
CUES:
LBRK: Last LBA on layer 0 = 2019887 / 0x1ED22F / 3945MB
MTYP: Mediumtype = DVD (old format) (0x1C)
Image file name: <H:\TempImage.nrg>

10:36:53 AM #3 Text 0 File Burncd.cpp, Line 3490
Turn on Disc-At-Once, using DVD media

10:43:23 AM #4 Text 0 File DlgWaitCD.cpp, Line 307
Last possible write address on media: 4173823 (927:30.73, 8151MB)
Last address to be written: 3775615 (839:01.40, 7374MB)

10:43:23 AM #5 Text 0 File DlgWaitCD.cpp, Line 319
Write in overburning mode: NO (enabled: CD)

10:43:23 AM #6 Text 0 File DlgWaitCD.cpp, Line 2940
Recorder: SONY DVD RW AW-G170A, Media type: DVD+R9 Double Layer
Disc Manufacturer ID: CMC MAG, Media Type ID: D01, Product revision number: 0
Disc Application Code: 0, Extended Information Indicators: 0

10:43:23 AM #7 Text 0 File DlgWaitCD.cpp, Line 493
>>> Protocol of DlgWaitCD activities: <<<
=========================================
Insert empty disc to write to.
(Medium in drive: Unknown. Medium required by compilation: DVD R/RW, DVD R DL, DVD-RAM.)

10:43:23 AM #8 Text 0 File ThreadedTransferInterface.cpp, Line 792
Setup items (after recorder preparation)
0: TRM_DATA_MODE1 (1 - DVD-ROM)
2 indices, index0 (150) not provided
original disc pos #0 + 3775616 (3775616) = #3775616/839:1.41
not relocatable, disc pos for caching/writing not required/not required
-> TRM_DATA_MODE1, 2048, config 0, wanted index0 0 blocks, length 3775616 blocks [E: SONY DVD RW AW-G170A]
--------------------------------------------------------------

10:43:29 AM #9 Text 0 File ThreadedTransferInterface.cpp, Line 995
Prepare [E: SONY DVD RW AW-G170A] for write in CUE-sheet-DAO
DAO infos:
==========
MCN: ""
TOCType: 0x40; Session Closed, disc fixated
Tracks 1 to 1: Idx 0 Idx 1 Next Trk
1: TRM_DATA_MODE1, 2048/0x00, FilePos 0 0 7732461568, ISRC ""
DAO layout:
===========
___Start_|____Track_|_Idx_|_CtrlAdr_|_____Size_|______NWA_|_RecDep__________
0 | lead-in | 0 | 0x41 | 0 | 0 | 0x00
0 | 1 | 0 | 0x41 | 0 | 0 | 0x00
0 | 1 | 1 | 0x41 | 3775616 | 0 | 0x00
3775616 | lead-out | 1 | 0x41 | 0 | 0 | 0x00

10:43:29 AM #10 Text 0 File SCSIPTICommands.cpp, Line 209
SPTILockVolume - completed successfully for FCTL_LOCK_VOLUME

10:43:29 AM #11 Text 0 File Burncd.cpp, Line 4263
Caching options: cache CDRom or Network-No, small files-No (<64KB)

10:43:29 AM #12 Phase 36 File dlgbrnst.cpp, Line 1760
Burn process started at 2.4x (3,324 KB/s)

10:43:30 AM #13 Text 0 File ThreadedTransferInterface.cpp, Line 2712
Verifying disc position of item 0 (not relocatable, no disc pos, no patch infos, orig at #0): write at #0

10:43:57 AM #14 SPTI -1066 File SCSIPassThrough.cpp, Line 179
CdRom1: SCSIStatus(x02) WinError(0) NeroError(-1066)
Sense Key: 0x05 (KEY_ILLEGAL_REQUEST)
Sense Code: 0x24
Sense Qual: 0x00
CDB Data: 0xAD 00 00 00 00 00 00 21 08 04 00 00
Sense Area: 0x70 00 05 00 00 00 00 0A 00 00 00 00 24 00 00 C0 00 07
Buffer x06fef940: Len x804

10:43:57 AM #15 Text 0 File DVDPlusDualLayer.cpp, Line 642
L0 Data Zone Capacity set to 2019904 (1ED240h, 3945MB) -> OK, confirmed setting

10:43:57 AM #16 CDR -1205 File DVDPlusDualLayer.cpp, Line 669
Burning Layer 1

10:43:57 AM #17 Text 0 File DVDPlusDualLayer.cpp, Line 679
Start writing layer 1 at address 0 (0h)
Recording mode: unknown Recording Mode

10:43:57 AM #18 Text 0 File Cdrdrv.cpp, Line 9824
---- Disc Structure: Physical Format Information (00h) ----
Media Type: 0, Layer: 0, Address: 0 (0 h), AGID: 0; Length: 2050
Book Type: DVD-ROM (0), Part Version: 1.0x (1)
Disc Size: 120 mm, Maximum Rate: <not specified> (F h)
Number of Layers: 2, Track Path: Opposite Track Path (OTP), Layer Type: recordable
Linear Density: 0,293 um/bit, Track Density: 0,74 um/track
Starting Physical Sector Number of Data Area: 30000 h (DVD-ROM, DVD-R/-RW, DVD+R/+RW)
End Sector Number in Layer 0: 22D7FF h (LBN: 1FD7FF h, 4075 MB)
Data in Burst Cutting Area (BCA) does not exist
Media Specific [16..63]:
00 00 00 43 4D 43 20 4D - 41 47 00 44 30 31 00 40 ...CMC.MAG.D01.@
25 25 37 0B 02 3C 6A 02 - 3C 6A 1B 1C 0D 0C 0C 0C %%7..<j.<j......
02 01 01 10 00 1B 1C 0D - 0C 0C 0C 02 00 00 00 00 ................

10:43:57 AM #19 Text 0 File DVDR.cpp, Line 6653
Drive: SONY DVD RW AW-G170A
Book Type request [NEC]: DVD-ROM, write to RAM
select Book Type setting from RAM
Changing the Book Type was finished successfully, return code 0

10:43:57 AM #20 CDR -1207 File DVDR.cpp, Line 6346
Book Type automatically set to: DVD-ROM

10:43:57 AM #21 Text 0 File DVDPlusRW.cpp, Line 674
Start write address at LBA 0
DVD high compatibility mode: Yes

10:43:57 AM #22 Text 0 File ThreadedTransfer.cpp, Line 269
Pipe memory size 83836800

11:02:26 AM #23 SPTI -1135 File SCSIPassThrough.cpp, Line 179
CdRom1: SCSIStatus(x02) WinError(0) NeroError(-1135)
Sense Key: 0x03 (KEY_MEDIUM_ERROR)
Sense Code: 0x0C
Sense Qual: 0x00
CDB Data: 0x2A 00 00 1B E7 80 00 00 20 00 00 00
Sense Area: 0x70 00 03 00 00 00 00 0A 00 00 00 00 0C
Buffer x0af6e540: Len x10000
0x00 00 01 BA 44 7D B5 16 04 01 01 89 C3 F8 00 00
0x01 BD 07 EC 81 80 0A 21 1F 6D 4C FD FF FF FF FF
0xFF A0 06 00 7C 09 01 80 FF 97 FF 97 FF C3 FF C3

11:02:26 AM #24 CDR -1135 File Writer.cpp, Line 299
Write error
E: SONY DVD RW AW-G170A

11:02:26 AM #25 SPTI -1135 File SCSIPassThrough.cpp, Line 179
CdRom1: SCSIStatus(x02) WinError(0) NeroError(-1135)
Sense Key: 0x03 (KEY_MEDIUM_ERROR)
Sense Code: 0x0C
Sense Qual: 0x00
CDB Data: 0x5B 01 01 00 00 01 00 00 00 00 00 00
Sense Area: 0x70 00 03 00 00 00 00 0A 00 00 00 00 0C

11:02:26 AM #26 SPTI -1176 File SCSIPassThrough.cpp, Line 179
CdRom1: SCSIStatus(x02) WinError(0) NeroError(-1176)
Sense Key: 0x05 (KEY_ILLEGAL_REQUEST)
Sense Code: 0x72
Sense Qual: 0x03
CDB Data: 0x5B 01 05 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
Sense Area: 0x70 00 05 00 00 00 00 0A 00 00 00 00 72 03

11:02:26 AM #27 Text 0 File DVDPlusRW.cpp, Line 934
EndDAO: Last written address 1828736

11:02:26 AM #28 Text 0 File DVDR.cpp, Line 6653
Drive: SONY DVD RW AW-G170A
Book Type request [NEC]: DVD-ROM, write to RAM
select Book Type setting from RAM
Changing the Book Type was finished successfully, return code 0

11:02:26 AM #29 CDR -1176 File WriterStatus.cpp, Line 162
Session fixation error
E: SONY DVD RW AW-G170A

11:02:32 AM #30 TRANSFER -24 File WriterStatus.cpp, Line 162
Could not perform end of Disc-at-once

11:02:51 AM #31 Phase 38 File dlgbrnst.cpp, Line 1760
Burn process failed at 2.4x (3,324 KB/s)

11:02:53 AM #32 Text 0 File SCSIPTICommands.cpp, Line 254
SPTIDismountVolume - completed successfully for FSCTL_DISMOUNT_VOLUME

11:02:56 AM #33 Text 0 File Cdrdrv.cpp, Line 11056
DriveLocker: UnLockVolume completed

11:02:56 AM #34 Text 0 File SCSIPTICommands.cpp, Line 411
UnLockMCN - completed sucessfully for IOCTL_STORAGE_MCN_CONTROL


Existing drivers:

Registry Keys:
HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\WinLogon\AllocateCDROMs : 0 (Security Option)

</td></tr></tbody></table>
KMT28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2008   #25
Banned
 
blutach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 896
Re: ImgBurn DL layer break?

Look at the guides on ImgBurn Forum. There's one especially for you - for example http://forum.imgburn.com/index.php?showtopic=4643

And get rid of your lousy CMC media and replace it with Verbatim, +R, 2.4x, MKM-001-00, Made in Singapore.

Regards
blutach is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
IMGBurn - Setting Layer Break BoSox2882 ImgBurn 21 14-07-2007 06:30
ImgBurn DVD DL Layer Break Setting Right ? chief-techie ImgBurn 6 05-03-2007 20:44
ImgBurn layer break selection? w33z312 Newbie Forum 1 28-08-2006 04:11
ImgBurn layer break w33z312 Newbie Forum 2 19-08-2006 08:25
AnyDVD | DVD Decrypter | IMGBurn And Preserving DL Layer Break bjkg ImgBurn 4 08-08-2006 16:20


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:29.
Top