Old 29-02-2012   #1
MyCE Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 436
Solid State Drives?

Had a (hopefully) quick question regarding SSDs.

I built a new rig last year and am currently running Win7 from SATA WD Black drives. I do mostly photo/video editing with a little bit of gaming on the rig and am very happy with it's speed as it is...but honestly it can always be faster.

Here is my question tho...

If i were to install a SSD for my OS & Prog Drive, would this help me out much as far as editing IF all of my supplemental content I was working with were STILL on my other Black SATA drives? Or would it bottleneck and not really offer much of a performance boost to be worth it?

I get the fact that whatever is on my SSD drive would fly much faster (ie program loading, gaming, etc) but I just wasn't sure what the enhancement would be (if any) if I was still working from my SATAs.

Thanks for the help!
__________________
GIGABYTE GA-P55A-UD3
Intel Core i7-860 Lynnfield 2.8GHz
CORSAIR XMS3 8GB DDR3 1600
EVGA SuperClocked GeForce GTX 660 2GB
Crucial M4 128GB SATA
WD Caviar Black 640GB SATA
CORSAIR CMPSU-650TX 650W
COOLER MASTER Centurion 5 CAC-T05-UB
uronmy49311 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-02-2012   #2
MyCE Resident Old Fart
 
bigmike7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Diehard Old CDFreak Lurking In The Back Of Your Mind
Posts: 10,094
Re: Solid State Drives?

Yo uronmy49311-

Kinda depends on your mobo-

If your mobo supports SATA III - and you bought a SSD that worked with SATA III - then you would have a faster system - both in booting (all of mine boot Win7 in under 20 seconds) and in file opening and transfers - especially if you put your primary programs on the SSD with your OS (suggest getting a 120G
B + drive).
__________________
Mike

(Y) <- - - (a tribute to *someone*)

Brayden & Lil Burnits Proud Cyber Grampie - 'CERCA, TROVA' - 'NOVUS ORDO SECLORUM'

Work Computer = ZT Systems i7-2600 CPU w/32GB DDR3-1333 G. Skill Ripjaws X RAM/ Win7 Pro-sp1 /Crucial M500 480GB SSD @ SATA3 /Western Digital VelociRaptor 500GB Workstation HDD @ SATA3 /Corsair 650 watt PSU /Pioneer BDR-2207 as BD burner /Lite-On iHBS-112-04 as Reader/Ripper and BD Disc Quality Tester /Dell 27 inch S-IPS monitor w/LED backlight /XFX Radeon HD6870 w/2GB GDDR5RAM /Ashampoo Burning Studio 2012 /DVDFab 9

Burning Computer = HP xw8400 workstation w/ Two Xeon 5160, dual core, 3.0 mhz CPU's w/ 16gb PC2-5300 DDR2 SDRAM /Win7 Pro-sp1 /Intel X25-M G2 160GB SSD /Western Digital Caviar Black 640gb w/64mb cache HDD /Corsair 850 watt psu / Optiarc AD-5280S-CB-PLUS w/v1.Z7 fw as Disc Burner and Disc Quality Tester /Optiarc AD-5280S-CB-PLUS w/v1.Z7 fw as Disc Reader/Ripper /ATi Radeon HD 5770 w/1gb GDDR5 Ram Videocard /HP 24" LCD /Ashampoo Burning Studio 6 /DVDFab 9

On The Shelf: (1) Benq 1640, (1)BenQ 1640 @EW168, Pioneer (2) 115D, (3) Optiarc 7200A, Optiarc 7260A, Asus DRW-24b1ST
bigmike7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-02-2012   #3
MyCE Resident
 
eric93se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3,622
You have a couple options.

1- install OS and programs on the SSD
2- If you have a Z68 MB you can use the SSD as a caching drive, that will speed up everything on your PC, you could also set in photoshop to only use the SSD as the scratch drive.
3- If you don't have a Z68 MB you could use the SSD as a scratch drive for photoshop to do its fast storage when you manipulate images.
eric93se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-03-2012   #4
MyCE Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 436
sorry for the delay.. i forgot i posted about this...

so, i would definitely get 120gb or higher.

could you explain the "Z68" you are talking about? i checked the gigabyte website and didnt see it mentioned. so im guessing i dont have it.

can I set the ssd as a scratch drive if photoshop itself is on there? i thought it only worked if it were on a different drive?

this is also from the gigabyte website
"Chipset:

6 x SATA 3Gb/s connectors (SATA2_0, SATA2_1, SATA2_2, SATA2_3, SATA2_4, SATA2_5) supporting up to 6 SATA 3Gb/s devices
Support for SATA RAID 0, RAID 1, RAID 5, and RAID 10

Marvell 9128 chip:

2 x SATA 6Gb/s connectors (GSATA3_6, GSATA3_7) supporting up to 2 SATA 6Gb/s devices
Support for SATA RAID 0 and RAID 1

* SATA3 RAID 0 4x and SATA3 2x performance are maximum theoretical values. Actual performance may vary by system configuration.
* SATA3 SSDs are not recommended for use in RAID 0 mode on Marvell SE9128 ports."

so, that would mean, yes. it supports SATA3 right? just want to make sure.

do you guys recommend any drive in particular.. i've heard mushkin is the way to go (or intel) but those are a little out of my range. I've read certain OCZs crash after a couple months. But ive also heard that the ocz vertex 3 are decent. and crucial m4 are good too right?

is the rule of thumb still $1/GB is a good price?

thanks again for the help!
__________________
GIGABYTE GA-P55A-UD3
Intel Core i7-860 Lynnfield 2.8GHz
CORSAIR XMS3 8GB DDR3 1600
EVGA SuperClocked GeForce GTX 660 2GB
Crucial M4 128GB SATA
WD Caviar Black 640GB SATA
CORSAIR CMPSU-650TX 650W
COOLER MASTER Centurion 5 CAC-T05-UB
uronmy49311 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-03-2012   #5
Senior Moderator
 
olyteddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: In the present, the past was so long ago...
Posts: 7,453
Re: Solid State Drives?

Yes, you do have the speedier SATA for max throughput. The OCZ aren't bad. You can save a few bucks, perhaps, by using their Agility line. I've got 2 Agility 3 (60GB & now a 120 GB) and haven't had a problem. I just won an Intel Cherryville 520 from NotebookForums but don't know yet which size. Can't wait to give it a spin, so to speak. 'Z68' is a chipset used with Intel SandyBridge and IvyBridge processors (i3, i5 & i7).
__________________

It's been at least 2 years, 5 months, 6 days, 11 hours, 52 minutes and 35 36 37 seconds since I had a sig...
(but who's counting?)
olyteddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-03-2012   #6
MyCE Resident Old Fart
 
bigmike7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Diehard Old CDFreak Lurking In The Back Of Your Mind
Posts: 10,094
Re: Solid State Drives?

Yo-

According to the Newegg customers - the Crucial M4 and the Plextor M3 are the two highest rated brands in the 128GB size.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...NG&PageSize=20

(I have the Crucial M4 128GB in my HP notebook - and it is very fast/reliable with latest firmware upgrade)
__________________
Mike

(Y) <- - - (a tribute to *someone*)

Brayden & Lil Burnits Proud Cyber Grampie - 'CERCA, TROVA' - 'NOVUS ORDO SECLORUM'

Work Computer = ZT Systems i7-2600 CPU w/32GB DDR3-1333 G. Skill Ripjaws X RAM/ Win7 Pro-sp1 /Crucial M500 480GB SSD @ SATA3 /Western Digital VelociRaptor 500GB Workstation HDD @ SATA3 /Corsair 650 watt PSU /Pioneer BDR-2207 as BD burner /Lite-On iHBS-112-04 as Reader/Ripper and BD Disc Quality Tester /Dell 27 inch S-IPS monitor w/LED backlight /XFX Radeon HD6870 w/2GB GDDR5RAM /Ashampoo Burning Studio 2012 /DVDFab 9

Burning Computer = HP xw8400 workstation w/ Two Xeon 5160, dual core, 3.0 mhz CPU's w/ 16gb PC2-5300 DDR2 SDRAM /Win7 Pro-sp1 /Intel X25-M G2 160GB SSD /Western Digital Caviar Black 640gb w/64mb cache HDD /Corsair 850 watt psu / Optiarc AD-5280S-CB-PLUS w/v1.Z7 fw as Disc Burner and Disc Quality Tester /Optiarc AD-5280S-CB-PLUS w/v1.Z7 fw as Disc Reader/Ripper /ATi Radeon HD 5770 w/1gb GDDR5 Ram Videocard /HP 24" LCD /Ashampoo Burning Studio 6 /DVDFab 9

On The Shelf: (1) Benq 1640, (1)BenQ 1640 @EW168, Pioneer (2) 115D, (3) Optiarc 7200A, Optiarc 7260A, Asus DRW-24b1ST
bigmike7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-03-2012   #7
Administrator, Software Editor and Head of Promotions
 
alan1476's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Watching you
Posts: 22,076
Re: Solid State Drives?

The fastest SSDs I have bought are the Sandisc 240gb Extreme (294.00) Amazon, and the Mushkin Chronos Deluxe 240gb ( 273USD) at Newegg.
__________________
Register to Myce.com
Register HERE http://club.myce.com/register.php
FORUM RULES
My Computer specs are HERE Take a look New rig
Want to Know Your IP Address HERE

TELL A LIE ONCE AND ALL YOUR TRUTHS BECOME QUESTIONABLE
alan1476 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2012   #8
MyCE Resident
 
eric93se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3,622
uronmy49311, so it sounds like you have an AMD CPU?. The SATA3 with the Marvell chipset can have some issues with some SSD drives. So definitely read the reviews for any issues, but they are fixing most of them, you would still want to stay away from any with old problems.

In your case you would want to do a fresh install of W7 on the SSD drive, you would keep your photos on your WD HDD's, everything will be faster. If you wanted to, transfer your latest pic's that your going to work on to you SSD first, then when your done working on them transfer them over to your HDD.
eric93se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2012   #9
MyCE Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 436
Quote:
Originally Posted by eric93se View Post
uronmy49311, so it sounds like you have an AMD CPU?. The SATA3 with the Marvell chipset can have some issues with some SSD drives. So definitely read the reviews for any issues, but they are fixing most of them, you would still want to stay away from any with old problems.

In your case you would want to do a fresh install of W7 on the SSD drive, you would keep your photos on your WD HDD's, everything will be faster. If you wanted to, transfer your latest pic's that your going to work on to you SSD first, then when your done working on them transfer them over to your HDD.
Im actually running an i7 cpu. the first gen version, but still an i7. so does that mean those issues you are talking about dont exist?

I would most definitely do a fresh install tho. yeah, i figured i could always transfer what i am working with (photos & videos and such) to the ssd temporarily to get that speed boost and i probably would too. i was just wondering what kind of bottleneck there would be (if any) if i DID still worked from my wd black hds to access the files too.

thanks again
__________________
GIGABYTE GA-P55A-UD3
Intel Core i7-860 Lynnfield 2.8GHz
CORSAIR XMS3 8GB DDR3 1600
EVGA SuperClocked GeForce GTX 660 2GB
Crucial M4 128GB SATA
WD Caviar Black 640GB SATA
CORSAIR CMPSU-650TX 650W
COOLER MASTER Centurion 5 CAC-T05-UB
uronmy49311 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012   #10
MyCE Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 436
so i know it's been a minute since I replied to this thread but I FINALLY pulled the trigger on my SSD. I ended up with a Crucial M4 128GB based on price and reliability. But now I am having some issues with it.

At first I couldn't even get the computer to flash it to upgrade the firmware. I had it installed as a secondary to my WD Black drive and tried to flash it with their win7 upgrader tool .The computer would recognize the drive, but the updater software kept saying the drive was invalid for updating. I got around that issue by unplugging all other drives, burning an ISO image boot disc with the updater software and then plugged the drive it into a sata2 port. Originally I had it in a Sata3 port.

Upon, further inspection tho, the original port it was in is actually listed as a Gsata3 port. From what I can gather from google, the Gsata3 port is just a rebranded Gigabyte Sata3 port. But, WHY wouldn't my drive work on that port? I'm pretty sure I have the driver installed for it, otherwise how would windows even see the drive.

The whole reason I wanted an SSD was for speed and run it off of a sata3. Is Gsata3 different than a regular sata3? I've read they are AND aren't as stable. And i've read they are AND aren't as fast as each other. Any ideas? Seem to be conflicting reports depending on where I read from.

My current setup is listed in my signature with the exception of a couple of other older IDE drives I have installed as storage and a bluray and dvdrw running off of the other sata2 ports. If I have to run my new SSD from a sata2 port, i am going to need to lose something that is already plugged in AND run at inferior speed which I don't want to do.

Any ideas?

As always, thanks for the help!
__________________
GIGABYTE GA-P55A-UD3
Intel Core i7-860 Lynnfield 2.8GHz
CORSAIR XMS3 8GB DDR3 1600
EVGA SuperClocked GeForce GTX 660 2GB
Crucial M4 128GB SATA
WD Caviar Black 640GB SATA
CORSAIR CMPSU-650TX 650W
COOLER MASTER Centurion 5 CAC-T05-UB
uronmy49311 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2012   #11
Dee
Senior Administrator and Reviewer
 
Dee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Scotland, UK
Posts: 14,012
Re: Solid State Drives?

The Gigabyte SATA3 port (G-SATA) is just a rebranded Marvell SATA3 port.
The P55 chipset doesn't support native SATA3, so i'm afraid you would be better off using the native SATA2 ports with that SSD.

The other option is to get an addon card using the ASMedia 106x SATA3 controller, as they are much better than the Marvell one on your board, but it still won't give the speeds of native Intel SATA3 on chipsets such as the P67/Z68/Z77.

Also, that is probably the reason you couldn't update the M4's firmware when connected to the G-SATA ports.
__________________
We came to wreck everything and ruin your lives, God sent us

MyCE SSD Reviews

To become a member of MyCE.com just click here to join
The Forum Rules | The SSD FAQ | The NEC/Optiarc F.A.Q. | Liggy & Dee's NEC/Optiarc Firmware Page
Dee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2012   #12
MyCE Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 436
Re: Solid State Drives?

So what's the problem with gsata ports then? Why have them if they suck so bad? What kind of speed difference are we talking about between a sata2, sata3 Intel, gsata and the asmedia sata3? R the asmediamore sstable? Thanks
__________________
GIGABYTE GA-P55A-UD3
Intel Core i7-860 Lynnfield 2.8GHz
CORSAIR XMS3 8GB DDR3 1600
EVGA SuperClocked GeForce GTX 660 2GB
Crucial M4 128GB SATA
WD Caviar Black 640GB SATA
CORSAIR CMPSU-650TX 650W
COOLER MASTER Centurion 5 CAC-T05-UB
uronmy49311 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2012   #13
MyCE Resident
 
eric93se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3,622
Try updating the drive in the SATA2 port (If you haven't already), then update the Marvell drivers. Try the drive again in the SATA3 port. Remember to initialize the drive in windows and you can also do a secure wipe (or whatever its called) to zero out the drive with Crucial software (if it has it).
eric93se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2012   #14
MyCE Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 436
Re: Solid State Drives?

BTW what's a good program to test my speeds on this thing? I'd like to know if there is still a big difference between this sad and my current we black. Thanks
__________________
GIGABYTE GA-P55A-UD3
Intel Core i7-860 Lynnfield 2.8GHz
CORSAIR XMS3 8GB DDR3 1600
EVGA SuperClocked GeForce GTX 660 2GB
Crucial M4 128GB SATA
WD Caviar Black 640GB SATA
CORSAIR CMPSU-650TX 650W
COOLER MASTER Centurion 5 CAC-T05-UB
uronmy49311 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2012   #15
MyCE Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 436
Quote:
Originally Posted by uronmy49311 View Post
So what's the problem with gsata ports then? Why have them if they suck so bad? What kind of speed difference are we talking about between a sata2, sata3 Intel, gsata and the asmedia sata3? R the asmediamore sstable? Thanks
any thoughts on this? thanks
__________________
GIGABYTE GA-P55A-UD3
Intel Core i7-860 Lynnfield 2.8GHz
CORSAIR XMS3 8GB DDR3 1600
EVGA SuperClocked GeForce GTX 660 2GB
Crucial M4 128GB SATA
WD Caviar Black 640GB SATA
CORSAIR CMPSU-650TX 650W
COOLER MASTER Centurion 5 CAC-T05-UB
uronmy49311 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2012   #16
Dee
Senior Administrator and Reviewer
 
Dee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Scotland, UK
Posts: 14,012
Re: Solid State Drives?

Because they have to run from a PCIe2 x1 lane on the motherboard, that is perhaps already shared with other components, then the available bandwidth is limited. From tests I have run, down 150MB/s from native Intel SATA 3.

Another problem is the G-SATA has very poor small file performance and latency is also high.

A good free benchmark application is for SSDs is AS SSD.
http://alex-is.de/PHP/fusion/downloa...?download_id=9
__________________
We came to wreck everything and ruin your lives, God sent us

MyCE SSD Reviews

To become a member of MyCE.com just click here to join
The Forum Rules | The SSD FAQ | The NEC/Optiarc F.A.Q. | Liggy & Dee's NEC/Optiarc Firmware Page
Dee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2012   #17
MyCE Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 436
Re: Solid State Drives?

but a SSD on a sata2 is STILL going to blow away a WD Black 7200prm drive on a sata2 port right?

So, WOULD the SSD on a gsata3 port run better than a regular sata2 port then? or am i better off sticking with the sata2?

thanks again for the help!
__________________
GIGABYTE GA-P55A-UD3
Intel Core i7-860 Lynnfield 2.8GHz
CORSAIR XMS3 8GB DDR3 1600
EVGA SuperClocked GeForce GTX 660 2GB
Crucial M4 128GB SATA
WD Caviar Black 640GB SATA
CORSAIR CMPSU-650TX 650W
COOLER MASTER Centurion 5 CAC-T05-UB
uronmy49311 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2012   #18
Administrator and Reviewer
 
vroom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: .gr
Posts: 8,890
Re: Solid State Drives?

Quote:
Originally Posted by uronmy49311 View Post
but a SSD on a sata2 is STILL going to blow away a WD Black 7200prm drive on a sata2 port right?

So, WOULD the SSD on a gsata3 port run better than a regular sata2 port then? or am i better off sticking with the sata2?

thanks again for the help!
Dont try to compare an SSD with a mechanical drive, the difference is huge, and also i would suggest that you connect the SSD on the intel port, the marvel one has very poor performance.
__________________
But I feel I'm growing older and the songs that I have sung,
echo in the distance like the sound of a windmill going round.
vroom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2012   #19
MyCE Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Chula Juna CA
Posts: 309
Re: Solid State Drives?

I did a benchmark on 3 drives

Crucial M4 128gb SSD
WD 1tb Blue drive
two Samsung 500gb SATA2 drives in RAID 0

Notice a little difference
Attached Images
   
__________________
My PC: MSI MPOWER Z97 Intel I5 4690k. CoolerMaster Hyper 212. 16GB Crucial Ballistix 1866mhz.
Samsung EVO 250GB OS, WD 1TB Blue SATA3 Stuff, WD 1TB Black Movies
2 EVGA GTX970 ASUS VH232H 23" Full HD 1080p LCD
Cooler Master HAF 922M. CORSAIR HX-1050W.
Burners Pioneer BDR-206DBK, AD-7241S, LG BH12LS38

The Thing: Gigabyte GA-H67M-D2-B3. Intel Core I5-2400. CoolerMaster Hyper TX3. Kingston HyperX 90GB SSD OS. Seagate 250GB SATA3 HDD Storage. 8GB DDR3 1333 Corsair. CoolerMaster Elite 343. ThermalTake Toughpower XT 775W. HP LA2205WG. LG BH12LS38

The Boy's PC: Gigabyte Z68X-UD3-B3 Intel Core I5 2500K, Cooler Master Hyper TX3, 16GB Corsair Vengeance @1600mhs
Samsung EVO 250GB, WD 500gb SATA-1 pictures and music
EVGA GTX560TI, HP LA2205WG
Corsair TX750, Thermaltake Matrix Silver Case
Optiarc 7200s
mrloren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2012   #20
MyCE Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 436
Re: Solid State Drives?

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrloren View Post
I did a benchmark on 3 drives

Crucial M4 128gb SSD
WD 1tb Blue drive
two Samsung 500gb SATA2 drives in RAID 0

Notice a little difference
OK. Thanks for the comparison. Thats great. My last question tho is were all those drives running on sata2 ports? That would be it. Thanks for all the help.
__________________
GIGABYTE GA-P55A-UD3
Intel Core i7-860 Lynnfield 2.8GHz
CORSAIR XMS3 8GB DDR3 1600
EVGA SuperClocked GeForce GTX 660 2GB
Crucial M4 128GB SATA
WD Caviar Black 640GB SATA
CORSAIR CMPSU-650TX 650W
COOLER MASTER Centurion 5 CAC-T05-UB
uronmy49311 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-06-2012   #21
Blown to smitherines
 
debro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 1999
Location: Between the CDFreaks Orange and Blue Portals
Posts: 13,685
Dude.
The SSD will smoke your mechanical drives.
If you are really concerned, move your Hdd's to the sata3 ports, which are sitting on a single channel pcie bus incapable of sustaining real sata3 speeds, and connect your SSD to the sata2 channels that are integrated into your south bridge.

Even 1st generation SSD's smoke current mechanical drives.

You WILL know the difference between working on a PC with SSD as the primary/boot drive, and working on a pc with a mechanical drive. It's like upgrading from a bus to a ferrari.
__________________
/* ----- I remember when all this will happen again -----*/

You will be baked ... and there will be cake ... you monster.
Click here to still be alive!

Build a man a fire, and he'll be warm for a day. Set a man on fire, and he'll be warm for the rest of his life. --Terry Pratchett

Primary PC: 1.4Ghz Quad Core Cortex A9, 2048MB Ram, Mali 400 video, 32GB Primary, 64Gb Secondary, 802.11N 2.4/5Ghz, 1280x800@10.1" with one years supply of Jelly Beans

Secondary PC: i7-Q720@1.6Ghz, 4GB, 500GB Hybrid HDD, Win7 x64 BusPre, Ati HD5470M-1GB, backlit keyboard.

Tertiary PC: Amd Phenom II 945, 4GB DDR2, 120GB Plextor M5S, AMD HD7850(OC) 2GB , Win8 Pro, 24" 1920x1200, cordless keyboard + mouse + gaming mouse.
debro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-06-2012   #22
MyCE Resident
 
_chef_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: @FX labs .de ...playing LLAMATRON :-]
Posts: 31,135
Yeah, fully agree with Debro.
__________________
Enable DMA with micrAp$0ft Enable DMA free at your will busTRACE => Upper/Lower Filters Util
DevCon
***HOW TO ... Delete the Upper & Lower Filters!***

If you expect help then please use the powerful SEARCH. Try ThreatFire
I am looking for DVD-R for Authoring & HD DVD media. Please PM me if you can help me.

Vamos Tribbles! V-a-m-o-s!!
_chef_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Garbage collection in solid state drives Kerry56 Solid State Drives (SSD), Hard Drives (HDD) and NAS 1 25-01-2011 20:28
Solid-state drives at inflection point, says analyst platinumsword Latest News Headlines 0 28-03-2009 06:04
Imation announces Solid State Drives geno888 Solid State Drives (SSD), Hard Drives (HDD) and NAS 3 12-03-2008 04:36
Can Solid State Drives operate in a RAID setup? geno888 Memory Cards & USB Sticks 0 13-12-2007 16:52
Solid state disk drives from Ritek geno888 Memory Cards & USB Sticks 3 28-12-2006 20:05


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:50.
Top