Old 10-03-2007   #1
New on Forum
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1
Subtitle does not show up after ripping with DVDfab

Hello,
I'm now to this forum, just registered after trying DVDFab Platinum (trial)

I have tried about 15 different DVD Copy/Rip software titles, ended at DVDFab Platinum, which works fine but.

I have some DVD's fo which I want to remove the menus, and just preserve the Main Movie, which automatically start playing in the DVD player, with default subtitle visible.

These DVD's have a main menu in which an option to switch on the subtitle. When I make a DVD copy with DVDFab, I find that still the subtitle is not visible and must be switched on using the DVD Remote Control.
Is there a way to have subtitle automatically visible?

If not it could be an exellent feature request.

Cheer Jaap
veneman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2007   #2
MyCE Resident
 
Jimbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Great Southwest Desert (Arizona)
Posts: 5,208
Re: Subtitle does not show up after ripping with DVDfab

deleted
Jimbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2007   #3
Nightwatchman
 
signals's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6,030
Re: Subtitle does not show up after ripping with DVDfab

Quote:
Originally Posted by veneman
Hello,
I'm now to this forum, just registered after trying DVDFab Platinum (trial)

I have tried about 15 different DVD Copy/Rip software titles, ended at DVDFab Platinum, which works fine but.

I have some DVD's fo which I want to remove the menus, and just preserve the Main Movie, which automatically start playing in the DVD player, with default subtitle visible.

These DVD's have a main menu in which an option to switch on the subtitle. When I make a DVD copy with DVDFab, I find that still the subtitle is not visible and must be switched on using the DVD Remote Control.
Is there a way to have subtitle automatically visible?

If not it could be an exellent feature request.

Cheer Jaap
There is no way I know of to make this work using DVDFab. It will select whatever default subtitles you wish for inclusion in the output, but displaying them is normally a player function. It may be possible to manually edit the IFO file associated with the movie VOBs but that is far beyond my level of knowledge. If you make the backup copy using Platinum's DVD-Mobile functions to an AVI file, the subtitle you select will always display since it is encoded with the video (you can't turn it off).
signals is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2007   #4
MyCE Resident
 
Dialysis1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 1,320
Re: Subtitle does not show up after ripping with DVDfab

Maybe this will help.
http://download.videohelp.com/r0lZ/p...lt_pgcedit.htm
Dialysis1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2007   #5
Nightwatchman
 
signals's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6,030
Re: Subtitle does not show up after ripping with DVDfab

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dialysis1
An excellent guide by a knowledgeable poster, but still far more trouble than pushing the button on the remote.
signals is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Subtitle problems in DVDFab HD Decrypter Vic Rattlehead DVDFab / DVD Region+CSS Free 0 26-08-2007 04:11
AnyDvd or DVDFab - Ripping question BoSox2882 AnyDVD 3 23-08-2007 05:08
DVDfab - Question about ripping to HD BoSox2882 DVDFab / DVD Region+CSS Free 4 16-07-2007 15:10
Successful Ripping but Problem with Subtitle kucku Movie copy software 1 11-09-2006 18:27
Choose Default Subtitle / Subpicture - DVDFab Express W84Wind DVDFab / DVD Region+CSS Free 2 27-07-2006 14:42


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:10.
Top